We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Park and Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Ranked #13 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great for Park and Fly”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed the night before early morning flight. Left my car and shuttled to and from airport. Room was almost paid for by free parking and no walking from parking lot was a bonus. Will use again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewinsavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    351
    62
    28
    19
See reviews for
198
248
85
499
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
612 reviews
250 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Convenient hotel centrally located at the Atlanta airport. Has easy access from tram. If you need a hotel at the airport, this is a top stay. I've been at most hotels within the airport area, they don't compare. Decent sports bar, with food, great lounge area, comfortable and yes hip for a Marriott. Great health club, swimming pool, large area for meetings and events. The staff is one of the best I've experienced at all my travels with Marriott. Great place, great staff, comfortable hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyby0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crested Butte, Colorado
Level Contributor
184 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

If you have to stay at Atlanta International Airport, this is the best and only place you should choose. You walk off any flight, go to baggage claim, and hop on the airport tram going towards the rental car location - right next to MARTA station. You go one stop, hop off, and the hotel is to the left - 30 second walk. Very nice, new, friendly, and reasonable. Choose this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My husband and I booked a room here on points. We were only staying one night due to a layover flight. Hotel is super convenient to get to from the airport. You arrive via airport shuttle in about 5 minutes. Room was clean and spacious and very quiet. Our only complaint was the bar and room service stop serving at 12am - having arrived from Los Angeles we would have loved to get a bite and a drink :(
Otherwise hotel was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marpleeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This hotel is the nicest Marriott I have ever been to. We were traveling with our 18 month old to TCI and had an overnight layover in Atlanta. The train was easy to find and navigate to the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the Atlanta area!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canivito2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
208 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Firstly, I agree with the other reviewers, this is a nice hotel with super nice staff. the bar is pleasant, there was a nice bar menu, the rooms are comfortable, etc...I am going to add a bit of information about location, though, as when I landed coming from an international flight, I became quite lost and was sent to a few spots before making it here. So first, the location in general. this is a great hotel if you are departing or arriving and staying off a domestic flight. if you land at gates A-E and come in at the North or South terminal, once you have your bags, look for the sign (which is at one far end of the terminal) for the sky tram/train. you will not see the name Marriott listed but alongside the sky tram, you will see the Convention Centre and then a group hotel name as well as rental cars. Follow that sign. You will exit the terminal, cross a street, make a small left turn and still following the sky tram sign, go in to the terminus and take the elevator up 2 flights. the trains come very frequently and you get off at the first stop. when you exit, it is a very small indoor platform and there look to your left and right to find the right exit for the marriott -it will be at one end. take the elevator down to the ground floor and when you exit, take a left and walk under a type of walk way. you will see a large restaurant Champions to your left and then the marriott. from the time you exit the terminal and are on the tram until you reach the hotel is under 10 minutes.
BUT if you are coming in from an international flight or leave to one, please note the following. For those arriving, you must exit the international terminal (F) and take a bus to the domestic terminal and then following the instructions above. the sky tram does not leave from the international terminal. To connect to the domestic terminal from international, you must take the but which is outside the international arrivals and takes about 15 minutes to get to the domestic terminal. it is NOT a short ride. in fact i was starting to wonder if we were at the same airport. Similarly, if you are departing on an international flight and stay the night before at the marriott, you need to take the train to the domestic terminal and then the bus to the international. if you are doing this connection, give yourself at least 20 extra minutes. not a lot but if you don't expect to have to do this, you might not plan the time. Also note that there are MANY Marriott hotels around the airport and you must be specific that this is the hotel you are looking for. NO van comes to this hotel so don't take the many hotel vans marked Marriott. They will be taking you to the wrong Marriott.

Room Tip: this seems to be a hotel that attracts parties and weddings, if you find yourself on a floor with an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CavKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2012

First of all this property is beautiful, clean and felt like I was on a true vacation not just overnight near the airport!!! Great friendly staff but Solomon is an exceptional employee that made my great visit even better if that is possible! I will not only stay here myself every opportunity I have to be by the Atlanta airport, but recommend it to everyone!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#4 of 26 in College Park
811 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
2.1 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#91 of 174 in Atlanta
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Property: Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337-4200
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway hotel, a Silver LEED-certified hotel after a 2-minute free ride on the ATL SkyTrain from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. As one of the top hotels at the Atlanta Airport, Marriott Gateway boasts over 400 guest rooms and hotel suites with soundproof windows, iHome accessories and spacious work areas. Guests will enjoy unique and contemporary amenities at this hotel, including a refreshing indoor saline pool and savory cuisine and cocktails at Champions. With more than 21,000 square feet of meeting space, Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is ideal for productive meetings and sophisticated soirees. Plus, as one of the premier hotels near Georgia International Convention Center, guests can take advantage of an additional 400,000 square feet of technologically advanced event space, just steps away. The Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is an excellent landing, perfect for family reunions, corporate gatherings or your next Atlanta layover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing