We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be prepared if going internationally!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Ranked #13 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Punta de Mita, Mexico
Level Contributor
278 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Be prepared if going internationally!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

The usual high standards of Marriott are obvious at this airport hotel. It was a little tricky figuring out how to take the sky tram to the hotel, but nice folks along the way helped me out. Going from the hotel to the International Terminal did take quite a bit longer than I expected - with wait time for a shuttle bus from domestic terminal, it took about a half hour from the time I left the hotel to the check-in kiosk. Allow extra time during busy hours! That said, it was still more convenient than leaving the airport!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scronk0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    337
    58
    27
    16
See reviews for
187
239
83
471
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
201 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Nothing to write home about.
Very average hotel with nothing that sets it apart.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RSTT3959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed here for one night this past weekend. Very clean and modern building. Food was uniformly good and generously portioned. Rooms are very quiet and clean. Pool area is spotless. Beds are excellent as well. We paid $119 per room per night which included breakfast. Overall, an excellent value and property. Also, the hotel is one of three stops on the Skytrain so it took about 2 minutes to get in the terminal.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiefsTigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calif
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Wow!
I love upscale and this is it!

I am a Marriott Rewards Platinum and had to attend a meeting at this hotel. Since I am from the West, I could not arrive by the time of the meeting the next morning. I flew all day and was tired after sardine packed flights.

I was expecting a typical airport hotel - (Ya Know... yuck...) Was that a fabulous surprise!

From the moment I walked in, the service was wonderful. Was met at the door, my questions answered ,
perfect, attentive, smiling... just what I needed. In true Marriott fashion, they had my room all ready for me per my profile - featherfree bed, refrigerator and an upgrade to a sute.An awesome suite! In addition to the suite, the bath enormous. An eight jet jacuzzi, and a remote next to
the tub. I started filing the tub and pressed the remote - BAM - sound! I turned around and in the center of the expansive double sink vanitrey mirror there was a flush hologram-like TV. So cool!
I just soaked after my all day flight and watched so me interesting program. Huge bathroom, huge suite.

I didn't know why anyone would, by choice, want to stay at an airport hotel - except now... ME!

Also watched the HomeRun derby in the very well-equipped sports bar. The menu actually had a grilled fresh fish option sauced only with lemon (and of course, they offer the regular calorie-laden, salty sportsbar fare.

P.S. Marta roars right by - I heard you could even get to a braves game!

Room Tip: State your preferences before
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annthetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

Food is overpriced, but it is at all hotels. The rooms are clean and the staff nice.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtcwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
296 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel is basically brand new. The common areas are modern and chic, and the rooms are super clean, great beds and very stylish. What really sets this hotel apart from everything else is its location to the airport. You can take the train directly from the baggage area of the airport to the hotel. No need for a cab! Eventhough it is virtually in the airport, it is super quiet. I would definitely consider ths hotel if you need to be near the airport. It takes only 15 minutes to go from your bed to the check-in counter.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Floridagator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Got bumped off a flight and stayed at this hotel. Super simple to get too. Took the airport terminal train to baggage claim, the took the rental car train to the gateway hotels area. About 50 steps from the train is the entrance to the hotel. Great looking a vibrate hotel. Just a really nice Marriott product. Rooms are spacious but the bathrooms are fairly small. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Not really all that sure to be honest. i had a room on the top floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GGM_PGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#4 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
2.1 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#86 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Property: Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337-4200
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway hotel, a Silver LEED-certified hotel after a 2-minute free ride on the ATL SkyTrain from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. As one of the top hotels at the Atlanta Airport, Marriott Gateway boasts over 400 guest rooms and hotel suites with soundproof windows, iHome accessories and spacious work areas. Guests will enjoy unique and contemporary amenities at this hotel, including a refreshing indoor saline pool and savory cuisine and cocktails at Champions. With more than 21,000 square feet of meeting space, Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is ideal for productive meetings and sophisticated soirees. Plus, as one of the premier hotels near Georgia International Convention Center, guests can take advantage of an additional 400,000 square feet of technologically advanced event space, just steps away. The Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is an excellent landing, perfect for family reunions, corporate gatherings or your next Atlanta layover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing