We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay to say the least!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Ranked #14 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Southern hospitality at its best. This place is clean convenient and full of a very helpful staff from the front desk to the cleaning crew. I wish all hotels were like this. Who ever runs this place keeps a happy staff and well oiled machine. Thanks hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,030 - 1,036 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

we had to catch an early plane from the airport and this was just perfect for that purpose. Attractive, clean, "sports bar" restaurant which was adequate but predictably over-prices, from the chicken wing school of cuisine although they have other items, and more TVs playing sports than you can image. rooms were clean, contemporary, comfortable. A people mover train just outside takes you to the terminal or to the rental car center--very convenient. We'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjaycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The only con about the rooms is that they don't have microwave in the rooms, and that they don't offer a continental breakfast unless you do the room service. It has on site transit from hotel to the airport. This hotel also offers an inside open bar. I really don't like the fact that it doesn't offer free wifi while in your room. You have to go in the lobby or the business part of the hotel for free wifi. This location is 10 miles from downtown Atlanta. I've stayed at this location on 2 other occasions coming from North Carolina.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Temeka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This Marriott is a beautiful property and couldn't be more convenient for airport travelers. Especially if you have an early am flight and don't want to chance the horrible Atlanta traffic. The hotel is comfortable and the Skytram to the airport is only about a 2 minute ride. There is an option that if you stay here, you can park you car here while you are away which may be cheaper for you than parking at the airport. The Georgia International Convention Center is only a 3 minute walk and connected by a covered walkway, couldn't be easier. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clb1158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Booked this using points as a Gold member and based on other reviews. Their website indicates easy transportation from the terminal.....but they forgot about anyone arriving at the International terminal. A 5 mile bus journey then dragging cases to the train and on to Gateway. No signage upon arrival as to location of hotel and NO TROLLEYS. Arrived at hotel and was told that they did not honour the free breakfasts for gold members. I asked for the manager who reluctantly agreed to provide this. Finally the shower did not work in the morning. Nobody seemed to be interested in any of the problems until I wrote to Marriott customer care. A refund of points was given plus a small bonus but I really wonder whether they will deal with any of the points raised.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian_uk12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I want to preface this by saying whenever we travel, we try to chose Marriott because we know the excellent standard they provide will almost always be consistent. Now, as for this property??? This property is 2nd to none, and SURPASSES even Marriott's highest standards of attention to detail! Absolutely beautiful inside and out, and convenient to Hartsfield by way of the ATL Skytrain. Our 19-year-old daughter arrived there yesterday, and arrived at 6:00a, 8 hours ahead of the rest of us. She checked in at the Marriott front desk, and the staff couldn't have been kinder and most helpful. They allowed her to get into her room 9 HOURS AHEAD of check-in (and 8 hours ahead of the rest of us) so that she could get some much needed rest. They were so kind to her that she immediatly called us to tell us of the wonderful handling she received. A relief to parents who were 3,000 miles away--I can tell you!!! The hotel is magnificent, beautifully appointed, and convenient to all areas of Atlanta. Do not hesitate with this property. THANK YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF OUR HEARTS ATLANTA!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda8849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The people at the front desk were gracious and welcoming.
Our room was spacious with a comfortable bed and large bathroom.
Servers in the restaurant were attentive and friendly.
The hotel is brand new and is ewasily accessed via the Sky Train from the airport.
They do charge for wifi, hence only 4 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Airport Gateway Hotel
2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
The Westin Atlanta Airport
#104 of 174 in Atlanta
163 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
9.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#46 of 174 in Atlanta
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337-4200
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £122 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway, a Silver LEED-certified hotel in Atlanta, Georgia situated just a 2-minute free ride away from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport via the ATL SkyTrain. As one of the top hotels at the Atlanta Airport, comfortable and convenient Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway boasts over 400 guest rooms and hotel suites with soundproof windows, iHome accessories and spacious work areas. With more than 21,000 square feet of meeting space, our hotel is ideal for productive meetings and sophisticated soirees. Plus, as one of the premier hotels near Georgia International Convention Center, guests can take advantage of an additional 400,000 square feet of technologically advanced event space, just steps away. Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is an excellent landing, perfect for family reunions, corporate gatherings or your next Atlanta layover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing