We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Ranked #12 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Augusta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous !”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed at this venue for a convention. Let me start out stating that I usually avoid the host hotel during a convention because services tend to suffer secondary to the volume of attendees. This was NOT the case here. Though my event had over 600 attendees and there were clearly other guests staying, I would have thought that I was at a litte boutique hotel with myself as the only guest. The staff --from valet, bellhop,front desk, restaurant were all OUTSTANDING ! They were not flustered by the large crowds, were exceptionally accommodating and extremely efficient. My front desk specialist, Josiah was very kind and reassuring after a particulary horrific travel experience. My bellhop/valet Hassain was on point and right there when I needed him. I attended a banquet at another hotel that evening and could not wait to get back "home" to the gateway Marriott. My room was quite spacious, neat,and super comfortable bed. I am very picky and rate this on par with the Intercontinental Buckhead. Good job Marriott Gateway !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabyDoc1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    360
    63
    29
    19
See reviews for
210
251
85
513
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gadsden, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

If on Biz while doing quick trip to ATL, this Mariott is first rate... better than many other Marriott's I've stayed at. get on a concierge floor and the included "Breakfast of Champions" is a great plus (or at least included it was on my stay). Room is upscale appointed, roomy, quiet, except recall you are next to a busy international airport . . . and that's the plus also, it is mere minutes from arrival gate to hotel with the skytram. Easy in/out self parking with quick entrance lobby if using rental car.

The only downer was going to the bar with a client for quick meal. My client received his quesadilla in 10 minutes, my ceasar salad took 45 minutes (hey, how hard to reach in the bag of romaine lettuce and throw on croutons?). To the credit of the waitstaff, she took it off the bill and apologized. $12 Salad was really medocre, as if they realized after 44 minutes, hey - we better give him something.

Front desk staff was first rate, rooms first rate, housekeeping great, bar food slow. I'd stay again - hold the quick dinner.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BamaTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This is a stylish hotel, seemingly brand-new, with an upscale urban vibe. It's convenient to the domestic terminal via the skytrain. The rooms are spacious and have bigger than average flat screen televisions, bathrooms, and sitting areas. Although a decent sized property, it was quite and felt private. The staff expedite check-in which takes about 10 seconds. The lobby bar serves huge cocktails and has terrific food (mixed green salads, seared salmon, burgers, something for everyone). The restaurant/sports bar was lively but a little noisy Saturday evening and we preferred the quiet ambiance of the bar. It's impeccable and the staff is very hospitable. Staff wore earpieces and seemed to like each other - always checking in and making sure everything was served up promptly. Prices were reasonable given the quality and quantity, actually a little less than expected. This place is buttoned-down and runs like a finely tuned machine.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lissmnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I stayed at his hotel becuase I had an over night layover. The hotel is located just off the ATL Air Train to the Rental Car Lot. Couldn't have been a more convient location at Atlanta Airport. The hotel is modern, clean and well kept. The service was excellent. The hotel has a full and complete bar and a great restaurant. My room was clean, well kept and VERY comfortable. Couldn't hear the airplan noice at all. I normally go with prices and brand, but because I had a short layover, I didn't want to hassle with a shuttle bus. Glad I stayed at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjaysfan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Southern hospitality at its best. This place is clean convenient and full of a very helpful staff from the front desk to the cleaning crew. I wish all hotels were like this. Who ever runs this place keeps a happy staff and well oiled machine. Thanks hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tallahassee, florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

we had to catch an early plane from the airport and this was just perfect for that purpose. Attractive, clean, "sports bar" restaurant which was adequate but predictably over-prices, from the chicken wing school of cuisine although they have other items, and more TVs playing sports than you can image. rooms were clean, contemporary, comfortable. A people mover train just outside takes you to the terminal or to the rental car center--very convenient. We'll stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjaycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The only con about the rooms is that they don't have microwave in the rooms, and that they don't offer a continental breakfast unless you do the room service. It has on site transit from hotel to the airport. This hotel also offers an inside open bar. I really don't like the fact that it doesn't offer free wifi while in your room. You have to go in the lobby or the business part of the hotel for free wifi. This location is 10 miles from downtown Atlanta. I've stayed at this location on 2 other occasions coming from North Carolina.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Temeka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#3 of 26 in College Park
829 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
0.0 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Airport Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Property: Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337-4200
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway hotel, a Silver LEED-certified hotel after a 2-minute free ride on the ATL SkyTrain from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. As one of the top hotels at the Atlanta Airport, Marriott Gateway boasts over 400 guest rooms and hotel suites with soundproof windows, iHome accessories and spacious work areas. Guests will enjoy unique and contemporary amenities at this hotel, including a refreshing indoor saline pool and savory cuisine and cocktails at Champions. With more than 21,000 square feet of meeting space, Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is ideal for productive meetings and sophisticated soirees. Plus, as one of the premier hotels near Georgia International Convention Center, guests can take advantage of an additional 400,000 square feet of technologically advanced event space, just steps away. The Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is an excellent landing, perfect for family reunions, corporate gatherings or your next Atlanta layover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing