We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They do a great job here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Ranked #12 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“They do a great job here!”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stay in this hotel frequently when visiting on business to Atlanta and have always been impressed by their attention to detail. They have gone above and beyond - even helping me when I've left items at home. The restaurant doesn't disappoint and the rooms are clean and nice. The staff is very courteous and it's so easy to get to and from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HapEtravlurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    358
    62
    28
    19
See reviews for
202
249
85
507
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. I knew it was there but had never stayed there. I enclosed a note from my maid..Wow!! A lady who was outstanding and really is proud of what she does. Her name was Ann. If someone from the hotel is reading this, you need to recognize her. Rooms were standard Marriott. Very clean. Outstanding restaurant and gym.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Relatively new hotel very conveniently located for airport and access to highways. Good sized room with all facilities, although shower not working properly in my room. Restaurant a bit disappointing as it only offered standard diner style food and no upscale options. Good Concierge lounge.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face away from airport but there is a railroad - your choice of the lesser of two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjs1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I only spent one night here but the room had the best lighting of any hotel room that I have ever been in! The spacing was good and Marriott seems to have done a good job recently with good shower heads, so the shower was also nice. The amenities were unusual; kind of a nice switch from the everyday hotel stuff. The check in at the front desk was a bit cold - didn't seem to matter to them how long I had spent on a plane and that because of bad information from a shuttle driver, I had spent an hour riding around the airport hotels looking for the right one. If you stay here, IGNORE the shuttle drivers of all the Marriott vans - the only way to get to the Gatway is by the Skytrain (and it is awesome). If you come in through the international terminal, STAY IN THE AIRPORT when you clear customs and take the Plane Train to the domestic terminal. If you take the shuttle they want you to take, you have to drive all the way around the airport. The Sky Train is only available at the domestic terminal and currently serves two stops, the first being the Gateway and the second is car rental.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwsllc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I used this hotel as a base for travel from ATL. The hotel is perfect for this purpose and I think that if it were better known, it would be difficult to get a room. The hotel is easily accessible from the airport using the ATL SkyTrain; the hotel stop is the Georgia International Convention Center. Take the lift to ground level and then walk 20 yards to the hotel entrance. Atlanta can also be accessed by taking the SkyTrain one stop to the airport, and then taking the MARTA train. The hotel is quite new, tastefully appointed, and reasonably priced. It has a gym and swimming pool, and laundry facilities. Staff are helpful. Rooms include a shower over a bath, a desk, coffee making facilities, and a flat screen television with a wide selection of channels. Internet was not free. I used room service and the food was good. The beauty of this hotel is the ability to roll out of bed and be at checkin at ATL within about 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Views are better from higher floors. The gym and laundry are on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GHJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Daughter had cheer competition at GICC this past weekend. We flew into ATL, hopped on the Skytrain, and were at the hotel in minutes. They were able to let us check in early, we then boarded the Skytrain again to pick up a rental car. It was so convenient, we returned the rental car after our visit to the Georgia Aquarium, since it was not necessary due to the proximity to the competition and the airport. The room was very comfortable, and clean, room service was delivered as promised, and we did dine in the onsite restaurant twice with great service and food.

Room Tip: I always request high floor, away from the elevator, we were on the airport side of the hotel and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ms8wotw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My husband & I came into Atlanta to go to a Falcons game at the GA Dome but had to fly out of ATL the next morning. I have never wanted to stay at a hotel near the airport for obvious reasons but after reading the reviews here, decided to give it a try. We were extremely happy with our choice for the following reasons:

* Extended Parking
* Very Modern & Relaxing Rooms
* Friendly Staff
* SKY TRAIN (rides you over to ATL, free & fast)
* MARTA easily accessible via SKY TRAIN to ATL airport if you don't want to drive into town.
* NO NOISE! We could NOT believe how quiet the rooms were. Planes & SKY TRAIN running outside our window but you'd never know it.

We would absolutely will book this hotel again, a hidden gem!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimber0443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#3 of 26 in College Park
821 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Property: Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337-4200
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway hotel, a Silver LEED-certified hotel after a 2-minute free ride on the ATL SkyTrain from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. As one of the top hotels at the Atlanta Airport, Marriott Gateway boasts over 400 guest rooms and hotel suites with soundproof windows, iHome accessories and spacious work areas. Guests will enjoy unique and contemporary amenities at this hotel, including a refreshing indoor saline pool and savory cuisine and cocktails at Champions. With more than 21,000 square feet of meeting space, Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is ideal for productive meetings and sophisticated soirees. Plus, as one of the premier hotels near Georgia International Convention Center, guests can take advantage of an additional 400,000 square feet of technologically advanced event space, just steps away. The Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is an excellent landing, perfect for family reunions, corporate gatherings or your next Atlanta layover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing