We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic! hotel!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Ranked #12 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We really like Marriott hotels - but this is by far one of the best ones I have stayed in in the past few years! We missed our connections and had to spend the night in Atlanta. We were tired, bummed and had already traveled for 12 hours ... What an amazing surprise the Marriott turned out to be! Incredible service at the reception desk. Angela was quick, professional and made sure our worries would be taken care of! The decor is fabulous (reception area). The rooms are spacious (for a hotel airport) and the bed was really comfortable! We ordered room service for the kids - friendly and helpful; food was warm and the order was perfect. You don't hear doors slamming during the night (nice!!!). Moreover, with the train - you can be at the hotels within minutes of getting your luggage, yet, you don't hear the train (and our rooms were facing it) nor planes - fantastic hotel! There is also a restaurant (Champions) which you can access from the hotel - great dinner and breakfast! Next time in Atlanta - this will be our new favorite place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnVentdeFolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

730 - 736 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

The best of Marriott service. The room was modern, the amenities excellent, including multiple outlets for electronics above the bed tables and high-end bathroom products. Best, the personnel at the hotel went out of their way. When I asked for an upgraded room, I was given a complementary breakfast, when I couldn't get the (fast) Internet to work with my laptop, a technician quickly came to the room, and when I asked where I could purchase a takeout yogurt during a working lunch, I was simply given one. The gym has a nice amount of very current pieces of aerobic and weight-training equipment. The hotel is located next to the SkyTrain stop, so there's no need for a shuttle van. You're only a few minutes to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drtravel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone needing to fly out of Atlanta and leave a vehicle. The sky train is directly outside the hotel making transferring to the airport exceptionally easy. The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. The park and fly price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

What a pleasant surprise! The welcoming staff were able to make my stinging memories of missing my connecting flight a distant memory. The hotel lobby was refreshingly modern and this modern look was extended into the rooms. The bed was quite comfortable and the room quiet. As other reviewers have noted, it is easily reached from the MARTA line (first stop). The hotel was at capacity the evening I stayed, yet the front desk staff were efficient and ensured that I knew the layout of the hotel and services available. Definitely a must stay when laying over in Atlanta.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penta-Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Excellent experience, stayed several nights and the room was kept very clean for me. All the staff was so friendly and helpful. Very clean and the restaurant is very nice. Easy to get to from the airport with the tram that runs constantly.

Room Tip: My room did not have a nice view so I cannot advise you on this
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moffett5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed previously a couple years ago and again last December for SEC Championship. Hotel is very convenient to MARTA line and airport. No need to rent a car to get downtown. This Marriott still looks and feels new and the service remains very good. I will continue to stay here for overnights in ATL. Prices are reasonable and seems to be well managed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiefsTigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was an unexpected layover due to a missed flight, but from check-in to checkout a more personable and professional bunch at the front desk could not be asked for. The hotel is well lit and extremely clean. The room was clean, well lit and the bed was very comfortable. The shower was great and the bathroom was spotless. This hotel was right off the airport property, but there was absolutely no noise from the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LawrenceC501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Atlanta Airport
#104 of 174 in Atlanta
162 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 174 in Atlanta
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337-4200
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £118 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway, a Silver LEED-certified hotel in Atlanta, Georgia situated just a 2-minute free ride away from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport via the ATL SkyTrain. As one of the top hotels at the Atlanta Airport, comfortable and convenient Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway boasts over 400 guest rooms and hotel suites with soundproof windows, iHome accessories and spacious work areas. With more than 21,000 square feet of meeting space, our hotel is ideal for productive meetings and sophisticated soirees. Plus, as one of the premier hotels near Georgia International Convention Center, guests can take advantage of an additional 400,000 square feet of technologically advanced event space, just steps away. Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is an excellent landing, perfect for family reunions, corporate gatherings or your next Atlanta layover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing