We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Customer Service, Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Ranked #12 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is BY FAR some of the best customer service I have experienced at a hotel in a LONG time and boy do I appreciate it! The front desk staff was AWESOME. Concierge and valet both were excellent. Management at this hotel needs to travel to other hotels in the chain and teach their management philosophy to others. We stayed twice at this hotel, once on 7/5/14 and once on 7/11/14 on our way in/out of the country. We rode the shuttle the first time, quick, safe service. The second time we rented our own car since we had more time to spend to drive around. The only negative I could give is that parking is not that good and $15. We came on a busy weekend so we had to park far away but thankfully the super valet folks helped us get our luggage to the car and on our way. The beds were soft and restful, rooms were well appointed. It appears they used to have mini fridges in the rooms but both rooms we stayed in on the 10th floor did not have fridges in them. We did notice cracks in the tile in our bathroom and our shower head was pulled out of the wall. It still worked, just pushed the head back in the wall and all was good. Even though the hotel is next to the airport, we did not hear the planes; we stayed on both sides of the hotel and even the side that faces the airport - no plane noise. I would recommend this hotel to any airport traveler or anyone who wants to see what awesome customer service is like.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Midnitesun3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,183)
There are newer reviews for Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

670 - 676 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

It is clean, close to the airport (a 5 minute free sky train ride), modern and truly brought to life by its warm and friendly Atlanta staff. In particular, I'd like to send shouts to Joyce Folk the Concierge of the Executive Lounge on the 7th floor -- she made my day and made it a memorable stay. Atlanta, I will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Kudos to the management team for having the best managed hotel we've ever stayed in. The ENTIRE staff was excellent - helpful, happy and accommodating. The property was beautiful - modern lobby, clean rooms. Room service was fast and tasty, great breakfast at Champions. Thank you for making our overnight layover an excellent experience. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aznycmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I was on a business visit, so wanted to get a lot of help from business center needs to pick up drop arrangements ...this was all provided in time and with a smile...So I recommend this place

Rooms are like any other Marriott property, The lounge food was also the same like everywhere....The staff however was extremely helpful and courteous...

Recommended ...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mohittandon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stay at this hotel as we fly to and from some of the Caribbean islands. The Staff are always so friendly and helpful. They acknowledge our Marriott Elite Status and honor our requests which doesn't always happen. It is a beautiful hotel. We eat dinner at Champions on the property. It is the closest hotel to the Delta baggage claim. You just leave the baggage claim walk across the drive to the elevator taking you up to the tram for a short ride. Then get off taking the elevator back down to ground floor then the property is on the left side across a drive. On the opposite side is the Marriott Springhill Suites.

Room Tip: We have never heard any airplanes. We always stay on higher floors.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Modern hotel that was comfortable with very friendly service. We were traveling to Atlanta for a volleyball tournament and were very fortunate to be at this hotel. Staff was helpful and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. We arrived late, but had no issues with our room or service. The hotel is beautiful. There is a bar/lounge and restaurant in the hotel. The portions were large and tasty but a little pricy. About normal for a hotel bar/lounge. The only downside to this hotel was the lack of parking and parking fee. After playing volleyball all day, often in the late pool, we would return to an overcrowded lot/garage and would not have a place to park. This became frustrating after having to pay $25 a day for parking. I would stay here again, but would pay the extra for valet so the parking would not be an issue.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LakelandLady87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great Hotel!! My wife and I just returned from a 2 day trip to Atlanta and so glad I chose the Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway. We received better service, hospitality food and service than we did from a week long trip to Jamaica from the so called all inclusive luxury resort that has a commercial on tv every 15 minutes. They had the best breakfast buffet we have ever seen and I have no complaints or areas that need improvement that I could even suggest. Highly recommend this hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#3 of 26 in College Park
843 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
0.0 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Airport Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337-4200
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £122 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway hotel, a Silver LEED-certified hotel after a 2-minute free ride on the ATL SkyTrain from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. As one of the top hotels at the Atlanta Airport, Marriott Gateway boasts over 400 guest rooms and hotel suites with soundproof windows, iHome accessories and spacious work areas. Guests will enjoy unique and contemporary amenities at this hotel, including a refreshing indoor saline pool and savory cuisine and cocktails at Champions. With more than 21,000 square feet of meeting space, Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is ideal for productive meetings and sophisticated soirees. Plus, as one of the premier hotels near Georgia International Convention Center, guests can take advantage of an additional 400,000 square feet of technologically advanced event space, just steps away. The Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is an excellent landing, perfect for family reunions, corporate gatherings or your next Atlanta layover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing