We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hospitality ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #79 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Best hospitality ever!”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Let me begin by saying I travel extensively both in the states and internationally. I stay at mostly Marriotts and Hiltons. This time I was taking my son to Atlanta to go to the Braves games. We stayed five nights at this hotel. It is the only place I will ever stay in Atlanta now. The location is perfect and very safe. You are right around the corner from the MARTA subway station and there are police in the area at all times. You easily can walk to CNN Center, World of Coke, Aquarium, etc. There are many good places around to eat. I recommend the Ted Turner Steakhouse for amazing bison meals. Also, the hotel restaurant was great and very original items but they are making it a new restaurant now so I am disappointed.
Customer service and hospitable staff were the greatest part. They went out of their way to take care of special requests and to make us feel at home. They remembered us each time we came back to the hotel. There is a small snack/beverage store in the lobby which was nice. There are great private areas in the lobby to use the internet. The rooms have massive windows. The rooms are very big and modern and the bathroom is very cool and modern. This is not like any other Courtyard you would have stayed in. Reminds me more of a boutique hotel with bigger rooms. The rates were great too. I HIGHLY recommend this for anyone going to Atlanta. You will be treated as a true guest. Tell Michael we sent you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    151
    53
    18
    14
See reviews for
77
94
24
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ISTANBUL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The name is great, location very convenient, employees very helpfull, always with a big smile on their faces but... not changing the bed sheets even once and not cleaning the floor even once during a full week, can give you an idea about the cleanliness.
Moreover, the hotel does not have a breakfast room- there is just a Cafe where you have to wait very long to get something like a breakfast, no room service...
It is not worth the money they charge!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SABAIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed while dragoncon was happening downtown. Everything about the hotel was great except the price. This was expected since it was so close to The events. the parking is always high at $25. But again the locaton is great.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulfstar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. A very nice boutique hotel. We stayed in a corner, king size room which was clean and very nice. The only thing of question is that the bathroom door reminds you of a barn door, sliding to open and close, and does not have a tight fit. There is a good size gap between the edge of the door and the wall leaving a direct line of site to the toilet. So, if you need your privacy, you may have a problem with this. One of the two elevators was out during our stay and seeing this is a 15 story or so hotel, that proved to be a hassle. The hotel did put the service elevator into use when needed. My wife indicated the fitness center was excellent. We happened to get a Marriot Rewards deal of $94/night which included valet parking. Otherwise, valet parking is all the hotel offers and it is $25/day. There is a public parking lot across the street if you want to do your own parking. I did not check out their prices. The hotel is within walking distance of the aquarium and other downtown tourist sites, however at night there is not much to do in the neighborhood outside of restaurants and a couple of jazz clubs. If you want to do anything else, you will need your car or take public transportation (which we did not do). Some people may have issues in walking the neighborhood at night, but my wife and I had no trouble.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hikerman2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
augusta
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The hotel was very nice. This was my first time staying at a Courtyard hotel. The rooms were spacious and gave a loft feel with the high celings and the hard wood floors. The bathroom was very big and the door was neat with the mirror. the lounge/computer was a nice add on. they dont have breakfast but that was fine there are plenty or food options available at your door step and the marta station is right next door. i did park at the parking deck and it is very tricky as far as rates so you have to read carefully but I saved about 20 bucks by doing that verses the 25 dollar a night for valet (I was there 3 nights). All in all it was a great hotel. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: With the rooms i noticed on the emergency escape chart that some rooms are smaller and tighter so th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelwalton83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I booked two nights through priceline. But I moved out on the next day. I have to find another place to stay. There is no desk on the room. The so called closet shares with refregirator, coffee and ice box. Who will hang their cloth over a refregirator! The hotel stuffs did not help anything at all, like you own them so much. Waiting long time for the elevator, noise on the hall way that could be hear clearly after midnight, the bath room door opens but blocks the access to the shower place and toilet.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kk h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My wife & I are in Atlanta for a couple of nights as part of our road trip. We wanted to visit the aquarium while in Georgia & this hotel is ideally situated as a central base. Our room is an adequate size althought the bathroom is a tight squeeze. The shower is a good size and overall the room is of a modern design. The bed is ok, not great. Free wifi is always a bonus and there is a fridge & safe hidden in the wardrobe! The coffee maker could be of a better quality but that's a minor issue. There is a good cafe bar next door also. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Atlanta downtown.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IAIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#46 of 171 in Atlanta
782 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.0 mi away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#48 of 171 in Atlanta
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
#97 of 171 in Atlanta
32 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Address: 133 Carnegie Way NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1026 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Downtown Atlanta)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#48 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the hustle and bustle of the city when you stay at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown. History and culture surround our hotel located in the Carnegie Building. Just outside our door are popular attractions including the World of Coca-Cola and Philips Arena. Spend your day at Centennial Olympic Park or step into the past at Atlanta History Center. Awaiting you back at our hotel are an array of boutique amenities including The Bistro, our on-site restaurant. Open for breakfast and dinner, The Bistro offers a variety of entrees, Starbucks® beverages and handcrafted cocktails. After you've had your fill, retire to your room or suite. Each of our accommodations feature the comforts of home including free Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs. Kick back and stretch out on the plush pillow top mattress, or stay productive at the workstation. Continue your workout routine with our fitness center featuring an array of cardio machines and free weights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing