We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, crisp room with a very comfortable bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #79 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
S
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Clean, crisp room with a very comfortable bed”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Loved my room here - it was spacious, had a wardrobe within which the refrigerator was situated (muting the refrigerator's noise), and the bed was very comfortable with wonderfully soft yet supportive pillows. The room felt extremely clean and fresh, with large windows giving it an open feel.

Room Tip: The vending machines are located near the elevators, but are in their own room with a closed door so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    150
    53
    15
    14
See reviews for
72
91
24
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
westchester NY
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very convenient to the Atlanta mart, which is why we were in town. Just a few block walk. Also close to restaurants and site seeing. We had a suite that was a nice size room, very clean and up to date . The staff could not have been or friendlier or more helpful, especially the ladies in the restaurant. Always a smile and a hello. Makes for a great statr to the day. Plan on staying here again for the next show

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank VinnyG1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presque Isle, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Reasonable downtown hotel in a good location. The rooms are very clean but a bit small. The building is older but has been completely remodeled. One issue was that the maid skipped our room and we had to go to the desk to get towels, soap, etc. The staff was friendly and apologized. When checking out, spoke to the Manager, who also apologized and made it right. Great staff, location and reasonably priced. I would go back if ever in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This was my second stay here and I can say that I will be back. The price is good, the hotel is modern and chic, LOVE the beautiful bathrooms and the rooms are clean. Normally, I would prefer a complimentary breakfast, but when in Atlanta, I never want to miss an opportunity to try a new eating place.

Room Tip: I usually request the top floor which seems to have less people = less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjohns25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stayed here with a buddy of mine in July because we were seeing back to back Atlanta Braves games. A little difficult to get to the hotel because of road construction, but once we found it, it was no problem at all.

Staff was friendly, nothing extraordinary, but still very friendly nonetheless. I can't say enough about the quality of the hotel. Either it was brand new or newly renovated. The rooms had hardwood floors, new carpet, and new everything. I was not expecting this at all...I have been in five star hotels that haven't been in this good of shape. The room and bathroom were great sizes, especially for a city hotel room.

It's about 2 miles to Turner Field...really easy walk.

For the value and location, it an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors have great views of Centennial Park and CNN.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Aust
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My sister and I enjoyed our stay here recently at Courtyard Downtown Atlanta. We were greeted by friendly reception staff and were impressed with our spacious, clean rooms and the bathroom size. We had complimentary internet and they had a cafe/bistro which we were able to purchase our breakfast from and it was also open for lunch and dinner. The hotel was within walking distance to Centennial Park, World of Coca Cola and Georgia Dome. It was also near some great restaurants and food outlets as well as the train which was a cheap way to get to the airport. We would definately stay here again with it's great value and helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 02KJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This hotel was in a great location for our event at the Georgia Dome. The room was nice and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was that there was not a sitting area in the room, you basically had to sit on the bed or at the desk chair. Staff was very friendly. The bistro had very good dinner, however they were quickly overwhelmed by a reasonable crowd and the service took forever. We waited over an hour and a half for 6 meals, and then another 45 minutes for them to run our bill.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twright17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#43 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.0 mi away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#41 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Atlanta Downtown South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Address: 133 Carnegie Way NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1026 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Downtown Atlanta)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Atlanta Downtown offers guests a unique boutique style lodging experience in the energetic heart of the city. Take advantage of our complimentary WiFi throughout and find plenty of space to work and relax in our inviting guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing