We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly staff, great location, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #81 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly staff, great location, good value”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Recently stayed here during SEC basketball tournament and thoroughly happy with hotel. Rooms small but clean, comfortable and well decorated. Trouble getting breakfast on late Sunday morning but staff accomodated eventually. Great access to MARTA station across street. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyreview4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    151
    53
    18
    14
See reviews for
77
93
24
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CHARLESTON
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great hotel, rooms a little small. But the staff was over the top! Whomever is in charge does a great job training. GIGI at the bar was superb, and the front desk clerk remembered my name. The only complaint that I had was the the bar ran out of certain beer the first night and it took 2 days to get it restocked. Not the staffs fault they did great.

Room Tip: Rather than run the A/C on auto leave it on, its loud when it kicks on and off
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peeshCharleston_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This was our 4th stay at the Courtyard and were we so disappointed. The hotel is under new management, and it is lacking the personal touches that it has had in the years before. Previously, you would go to this hotel and you felt like you were seeing an old friend, everyone was so friendly and you felt very welcome. This is not the case now. Customer service is lacking in this hotel, including the manager, Scott.. He is very rude! The rooms were not as satisfactory as they once were. Overall, this was a complete letdown and we will not be returning for a fifth year.



Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Babablue73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLYTLE, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
I am sorry you were not happy with the service we provided. Scot has been the GM of the hotel since we opened in 2011 and I can assure you we take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would love to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed 4 nights, last week in January, during very cold temps (24-10 degrees) for Atlanta area. Purpose of trip was to see the twin baby pandas at Zoo Atlanta. Zoo partners with Atlanta Checker Cab to provide free rides to/from your hotel to the zoo, very convenient. Hotel is very clean, modern and staff provides friendly, excellent service. Bistro restaurant/bar is great for quick snack or light dinner. Bar is excellent, especially so in cold weather--their hot toddy is great! Unfortunately, I had left my cell phone in the lobby while waiting for my cab to airport. The front desk knew what cab I had taken, contacted the company/driver, telling us my cell phone was safe and with them. Short ride back to hotel and retrieved it. Now that is service!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JP4MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My niece and I stayed here for a weekend in November. We came for the Seattle Seahawk-Atlanta Falcon NFL game. This is a great hotel. Front desk was very friendly. I had called to verify my reservation a week early, My name had been misspelled and my reservation couldn't be located. The lady at the front desk searched until she found it. Very very helpful! When we arrived she remembered my name. Hotel is very convenient to the Georgia Dome and places to eat. We spent a wonderful weekend cheering on our Seahawks and this hotel made it even better. Good job!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krg39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband last weekend and had a great stay. This hotel is in the Carnegie Building which was the former library for the Georgia Tech campus built in the 1920s. I love older buildings and their history obviously. The interior of the hotel is very modern including the rooms. My husband and I actually took some interior design cues for our own home! They made terrific use of the space and original design of the building.

Overall the room was very clean but we did notice a layer of dust along the top track of the sliding door to the bathroom. Regardless we had a great stay. Hotel staff were welcoming and extremely helpful.

This hotel is literally within feet of the MARTA city train station that goes to the airport and other fun neighborhoods. It's in a great location downtown.

I highly recommend this hotel and if I'm in Atlanta I'll definitely be back!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Went to ATL for a meeting and most convention hotels were sold out. Contacted Courtyard directly and was promptly and courteously accomodated for a 2 night stay. Hotel is very strategically located in the heart of ATL with walking distance to some lovely restaurants (check out Alma Cochina--I have a review for that), quick cab ride to convention center etc. Rooms were spacious and modern with hardwood etc. However, the hardwoods are noisy particularly if there is a woman (I think) with heels walking the hallway or staying directly above your room. It does not matter if you have to be up early :-) but on the day I wanted to sleep in a little it was a bother.
BTW, I had signed up for the mega bonus with Marriott-stay 2 nights and get a night free. Turns out that you have to stay in 2 different hotels (which I could have at the Marquis another spectacular hotel). So be warned or informed, if you have 2 or more nights, and are mobile, stay in 2 different properties and get a night free :-) Having said all of this, Courtyard is a very affordable property with onsite restaurant and really courteous Southern staff. They are great! 3 stars as I post reviews of a range of properties (and the clickety heels on hardwood floors), 5 stars for the staff and value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
752 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#42 of 173 in Atlanta
1,360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field
0.1 mi away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
#111 of 173 in Atlanta
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Address: 133 Carnegie Way NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1026 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Downtown Atlanta)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Atlanta Downtown offers guests a unique boutique style lodging experience in the energetic heart of the city. Take advantage of our complimentary WiFi throughout and find plenty of space to work and relax in our inviting guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing