We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #82 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay and location”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights and were very impressed with the room and the employees. Despite the construction mess going on downtown and the marathon this hotel was very convenient and right next door to a MARTA station. Stuart was very helpful and if you have a chance to stay on the 12th floor please do it. For those who complain about the parking price remember you aren't staying in the suburbs where parking is plentiful because of a strip parking lot and open spaces!

Room Tip: We had a corner room which seemed larger than other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    151
    53
    18
    14
See reviews for
77
93
24
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
calgary
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Would recommend the hotel for its good proximity to key attractions and it's general convenience. Rooms were well taken care of and restaurant was pretty good. My son actually left his phone there... We called the next day... They had it and held it until we returned 4 days later. Would stay there again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank annabellecalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel was somewhat difficult to get to because of construction, traffic, and general location. Parking is also a bit of a challenge. We chose valet since we wouldn't need the car until check out. From the time we pulled up curb side to the time they brought the car back, the staff at this hotel was simply impressive. It is rare to see such a consistent experience across everyone you encounter regardless of their role. We interacted with a couple valets, several desk folks, employees at the hotel Starbucks, and bartenders/waitresses at the Bistro. To the person they were engaging, super friendly, and fully embracing the service mentality. I wish I could name names but if they worked on March 22 or 23, 2014, thank you for a great hotel experience and very nice job. From the young man at the desk who repeatedly said "My pleasure" to the guy at Starbucks who made my daughter something "not on the menu", we were quite impressed. Someone here knows how to hire and train.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pace, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My stay at the Courtyard was very nice and the room was incredible once inside the hotel. Building from the outside looked a little worn but once inside whole different story. Parking is 25.00 a day for Valet and I was able to use the parking deck across the street for my entire stay for 30.00 total. The room was pleasant and the temp was adjustable. NO TUBS but an incredible shower with plenty of hot water. There was FREE WIFI, which is a must. I had a queen suite and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was about 6 blocks to and from the start/finish line of the marathon. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel 3 years ago when they opened while in Atlanta for a conference and had excellent memories of it so I decided to do an encore when back in Atlanta in March for another business event. My experience was the same: great staff anytime of the day (from frontdesk to bell boy), excellent maintenance of the hotel and impeccable room service. Rooms are well appointed, quiet and comfortable. This hotel is also a walking distance to the conference center and Peachtree where you can find decent restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PixieSam59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Recently stayed here during SEC basketball tournament and thoroughly happy with hotel. Rooms small but clean, comfortable and well decorated. Trouble getting breakfast on late Sunday morning but staff accomodated eventually. Great access to MARTA station across street. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyreview4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHARLESTON
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great hotel, rooms a little small. But the staff was over the top! Whomever is in charge does a great job training. GIGI at the bar was superb, and the front desk clerk remembered my name. The only complaint that I had was the the bar ran out of certain beer the first night and it took 2 days to get it restocked. Not the staffs fault they did great.

Room Tip: Rather than run the A/C on auto leave it on, its loud when it kicks on and off
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peeshCharleston_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
754 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#42 of 173 in Atlanta
1,360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field
0.1 mi away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
#109 of 173 in Atlanta
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Address: 133 Carnegie Way NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1026 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Downtown Atlanta)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Atlanta Downtown offers guests a unique boutique style lodging experience in the energetic heart of the city. Take advantage of our complimentary WiFi throughout and find plenty of space to work and relax in our inviting guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Marriott, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing