We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #85 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The staff is very friendly. My favorite aspect of the hotel was the bathroom. I loved the glass, walk-in shower. Very spacious. The room was nice too. Comfortable bed. Loved the floors. Food in the bar is decent. I would not mind staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LazyProjektor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We hope that you choose us during your future travels to Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 253 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at probably hundreds of Marriott properties in the past, but this one takes the prize for best customer service. The entire hotel staff was so wonderful and pleasant and welcoming. They went above and beyond to accommodate every request whether it was making me a special meal at the restaurant since I am vegetarian, to getting 15 sets of presentation printed in color. The rooms were very clean and the gym was really nice too. If there is a best Marriott property of the year award, this hotel deserves it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank tulip25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We hope that you choose us during your future travels to Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Downtown Atlanta is a tough place to drive and park, so it is nice to find a nice hotel close to Marta that allows you to stay in a single location for several days and move around using Marta.
This use to be an office building but is nice done into a hotel. The elevators can be a little slow, but they are pretty efficient.
If you can get a corner room with the Jacuzzi tub, you will enjoy a good soak after waling the daytime.
The bar does not have a happy hour but they make pretty good drinks. The Starbucks and bakery mean you can get your favorite coffee and pastry easily, but there is a doughnut shop right across the street as well.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We hope that you choose us during your future travels to Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

What a wonderful stay we had at the Courtyard Atlanta downtown! We were upgraded without even asking by Tori who continued to provide excellent concerned service our whole stay. Another employee, Stuart, made sure we knew where to go and how to get there.The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable. The adjoining restaurant had friendly waitresses and good, reasonable breakfasts, especially great oatmeal. The location is spot on, right next to the Marta and within walking distance of many desirable attractions like the Aquarium and the Olympic Park. Wiuld definitely choose this hotel on another visit!

Room Tip: If they have availability ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We hope that you choose us during your future travels to Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel appears to be a recently (within the last 3-4 years) renovated older hotel. While it is fairly nice there were things in the building structure that could not be overcome with a change of finishes and fixtures. The hotel seems a little cramped and the floor layouts are a bit unusual at best. The elevators are small and slow. On the plus side the location for downtown couldn't be better for any event or function on Peachtree. It is literally not more than 30 yards from the MARTA stop and right across the street from the GP Building. There are many restaurants within walking distance and the Centennial Park area can be walked to as well.

Room Tip: Get higher floor rooms above the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIXIEBLITZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLYTLE, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your response. We hope to see you on your next visit to Atlanta, GA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Was here a few days for a meeting at the convention center. Need to take a shuttle to the convention center (not provided by the hotel), it is not closed to the convention center. However the hotel is located in the downtown area, an easy walk to some of the major attractions, such as the aquarium and the Olympic park.
There's a Starbucks and cafe next to the lobby. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are small and clean.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank yellowplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We hope that you choose us during your future travels to Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

the hotel expensive for their poor service, unfriendly staff, no bath tub, no parking place,no swiming pool, even no a bottle of water in the room, television doesn,t working, no baby crip
we should ask courtyard ballet parking for one night some body broken our car window and stolen nevigation. we have to cancel our tour in atlanta, now we realize that area most dangerous in america

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank serena882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0 mi away
The Ellis Hotel
The Ellis Hotel
#46 of 173 in Atlanta
1,474 reviews
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
#94 of 173 in Atlanta
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#47 of 173 in Atlanta
901 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
0.1 mi away
The American Hotel Atlanta Downtown a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Address: 133 Carnegie Way NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1026 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Downtown Atlanta)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#48 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £94 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the hustle and bustle of the city when you stay at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown. History and culture surround our hotel located in the Carnegie Building. Just outside our door are popular attractions including the World of Coca-Cola and Philips Arena. Spend your day at Centennial Olympic Park or step into the past at Atlanta History Center. Awaiting you back at our hotel are an array of boutique amenities including The Bistro, our on-site restaurant. Open for breakfast and dinner, The Bistro offers a variety of entrees, Starbucks® beverages and handcrafted cocktails. After you've had your fill, retire to your room or suite. Each of our accommodations feature the comforts of home including free Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs. Kick back and stretch out on the plush pillow top mattress, or stay productive at the workstation. Continue your workout routine with our fitness center featuring an array of cardio machines and free weights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing