We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swanky”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #80 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We were here to drop our daughter off at College for her freshman year. The hotel was close to the campus, parking is about 20 per day we used valet and we were in and out quite a bit. We had one small incident with the valet service of them not knowing where my key was after the vehicle was brought around front, They apologized and made up for it with great service for the rest of the stay. Front desk staff was friendly and professional. The rooms were very modern, well decorated and comfortable. I must say I didn't care for the slide bathroom door but overall we were very pleased with the hotel. We selected this hotel after all the others had doubled and tripled their rates for the big Atlanta incoming freshman move in weekend. It was about the last room left in the hotel at a decent rate, we were not disappointed with the hotel at all. The location being in down town makes it a bit confusing with all traffic and everything being right there. I would recommend this hotel and will more than likely being staying there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank noetic p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We hope that you choose us during your future travels to Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

VERY well located in the downtown, just around the block from a Marta station, many good restaurants in the area, shopping and naturally close to my business destination. Late night arrival was perfect, early morning checkout was hassle free (bill already under the door during the night). Hotel appears to have been recently remodeled and was done so nicely.

My room wasn't huge, but it was perfectly sized for my needs. No hassle wifi which covered by business needs as well. I needed to extend my stay an extra night, hassle free to do so.

I'd DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregoryx_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We hope that you choose us during your future travels to Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The staff make the place, really, they are SO friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay as perfect as possible. The hotel has been recently renovated and I like the modern touches in the older building. The room was spacious for a downtown hotel and had a mini fridge, which we needed. The bathroom was really nice, but the sliding barn door (very cool touch by the way) took a way a little bit of privacy I like having between a bathroom and bedroom (especially since I was sharing the room with a friend). The price is comparable to others in the area. The location was PERFECT for going to a concert at the Tabernacle. I'd stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 1001. Great view of the ferris wheel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jessie_roxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We hope that you choose us during your future travels to Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The staff is very friendly. My favorite aspect of the hotel was the bathroom. I loved the glass, walk-in shower. Very spacious. The room was nice too. Comfortable bed. Loved the floors. Food in the bar is decent. I would not mind staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LazyProjektor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We hope that you choose us during your future travels to Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at probably hundreds of Marriott properties in the past, but this one takes the prize for best customer service. The entire hotel staff was so wonderful and pleasant and welcoming. They went above and beyond to accommodate every request whether it was making me a special meal at the restaurant since I am vegetarian, to getting 15 sets of presentation printed in color. The rooms were very clean and the gym was really nice too. If there is a best Marriott property of the year award, this hotel deserves it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank tulip25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We hope that you choose us during your future travels to Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Downtown Atlanta is a tough place to drive and park, so it is nice to find a nice hotel close to Marta that allows you to stay in a single location for several days and move around using Marta.
This use to be an office building but is nice done into a hotel. The elevators can be a little slow, but they are pretty efficient.
If you can get a corner room with the Jacuzzi tub, you will enjoy a good soak after waling the daytime.
The bar does not have a happy hour but they make pretty good drinks. The Starbucks and bakery mean you can get your favorite coffee and pastry easily, but there is a doughnut shop right across the street as well.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We hope that you choose us during your future travels to Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

What a wonderful stay we had at the Courtyard Atlanta downtown! We were upgraded without even asking by Tori who continued to provide excellent concerned service our whole stay. Another employee, Stuart, made sure we knew where to go and how to get there.The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable. The adjoining restaurant had friendly waitresses and good, reasonable breakfasts, especially great oatmeal. The location is spot on, right next to the Marta and within walking distance of many desirable attractions like the Aquarium and the Olympic Park. Wiuld definitely choose this hotel on another visit!

Room Tip: If they have availability ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We hope that you choose us during your future travels to Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.0 mi away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#48 of 172 in Atlanta
1,423 reviews
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
#98 of 172 in Atlanta
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#45 of 172 in Atlanta
839 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Address: 133 Carnegie Way NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1026 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Downtown Atlanta)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#48 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £108 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the hustle and bustle of the city when you stay at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown. History and culture surround our hotel located in the Carnegie Building. Just outside our door are popular attractions including the World of Coca-Cola and Philips Arena. Spend your day at Centennial Olympic Park or step into the past at Atlanta History Center. Awaiting you back at our hotel are an array of boutique amenities including The Bistro, our on-site restaurant. Open for breakfast and dinner, The Bistro offers a variety of entrees, Starbucks® beverages and handcrafted cocktails. After you've had your fill, retire to your room or suite. Each of our accommodations feature the comforts of home including free Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs. Kick back and stretch out on the plush pillow top mattress, or stay productive at the workstation. Continue your workout routine with our fitness center featuring an array of cardio machines and free weights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing