We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!!!”

Starlight Six Drive-In
Ranked #14 of 58 Fun & Games in Atlanta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Going to the Starlight Six Drive-In Theater is like taking a step back in time. You turn off your headlights, tune the movie in to your car radio and kick back and enjoy movies on the really big screen.
Hampton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

2 movies 4 one price. AWESOME!!!
You're able to watch the movie in the privacy of your own vehicle. Bring food & drinks. Lucky we brought out jumpers cable because the car next to us needed a jump & we were able to do a good thing for someone else. Will return again :)

Helpful?
1 Thank KimmieS32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    37
    10
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Movie Value”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Two first run movies for less than the price of a single ticket at the multiplex. The Starlight also differs from the multiplex in that it actually has character.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bonedaddy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Two movies for price of one!!!!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Price is very low for two movies and you can bring your grill and cook outside of you car. The sound runs through you car speakers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank somebeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for family.”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I have been taking my kids to this drive in since the days of Finding Nemo and the first Harry Potter movie. It appeals to me because I can bring my own food. So we eat a late dinner while watching the movie. I have never felt uncomfortable or unsafe. We usually stay for both movies so it's usually 2 in the morning when we leave. The only thing that has changed over the years is that it has become even more
popular so get there early.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank dywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
567 reviews
213 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Coolest Drive In around”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We have been to a few drive in theaters in various states and none of them come close to being as cool as the starlight six in Atlanta. First of all it is worth noting the efficiency of this place is fantastic. After you come into the entrance and pay you go to a lane that has your choice of two screens. There are a total of 4 screens, each one showing a double feature. We watched our first movie and then drove to another spot to catch movie #2 that was being played on a different screen. For $7 a person this was a steal. The screens show digital projection which looks so sharp and clear. Each screen has its radio station to tune to listed on the bottom of the screen. The only complaints about the place have nothing to do with starlight, just the other patrons. People are not too courteous with cigarette smoke, and despite signs telling cars to keep the headlights off, people constantly drive by keeping them on, which will shine on the screen about every 5 minutes during the movie. We tried this place for the first time on our most recent atlanta trip and will probably try and make it out here each time we visit from now on.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank HanKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starlight Six Drive-In also viewed

 

Been to Starlight Six Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing