We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Side of Atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #2 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Great setting accross from the CDC, very quiet conference oriented hotel. A little out of the way for doing business in downtown ATL, but worth it. For breakfast the following morning, go down to Rise & Shine on N. Decatur across from Emory U. Mmmmmm

Room Tip: Use Hotel Tonight App
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BIODTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to gives us your feedback. We appreciate the time you took to share your opinion with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,273)
There are newer reviews for Emory Conference Center Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,023 - 1,029 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

I stayed here for five days because I planned an out of state wedding here. Not only was my wedding perfect, but the staff were rare gems. My family and friends who also came to atlanta for the wedding stayed here as well and enjoyed it. The little bar/bistro place down stairs has awesome chicken wings.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yayatraveldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share all your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expecations and truly value your opinion. We will share all of your comments with our entire team and look forward to the priviledge of hosting you again in the future should your travel plans bring you back to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Great hotel! Huge lobby, spotless room, xlnt amenities (pool, spa, food), close proximity to Emory U. as well as the city of Atlanta. Nice staff, free parking. To top it off, xlnt price ($94 per nite in 7/12). Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscerningOne69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

We are delighted that you took the time to share your recent experience with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor. We look forward to hosting a future stay should your travel plans bring you back to Atlanta or the Emory University campus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

My wife and I are on an Emory board and went up for a meeting. We stayed at the Conference Center, which was our second stay. It was well-located for an Emory visit, exceptionally clean, well run and the rooms were serviceable. Everything was where it needed to be. Staff was professional and friendly. Pricing was up-market, but reasonable given the quality of the accommodations. We didn't dine in the restaurants and didn't have a drink at the bar, although we were tempted, but the families with young children that were in the bar at the time discouraged us. Not ECC's fault.

Bottom line, an excellent place to stay if you're in the area and looking for very nice lodgings that are professionally managed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris32137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor. We are delighted you chose to allow us to be your host on your recent visit to the Emory Conference Center Hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I called to cancel my reservation at NOON on the day of arrival due to a family medical emergency and was still charged a full night stay and all of the associated taxes, even though I never occupied the room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

After reviewing your comments I researched your claim and you were not charged any amount for the attempted same day cancellation of your reservation. The Emory Conference Center Hotel does indeed have a 24-hour cancellation policy however we certainly understand that family medical emergencies do occur and hope that your family member is doing well at this time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I didn't know what to expect because you can't see the hotel from the street. You drive into a quiet and peaceful park with a hotel hidden in it. The hotel appears to be built in a Frank Lloyd Wright style: woodsy tones, flat roof, split level, large windows and it all works beautifully. The stylings carry forward inside, warmly decorated and cozy. The lobby provides many gathering spots for small groups to meet, any of them would have been a favorite room in my house. The room was nicely appointed and comfortable. I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy/HoustonSuburb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are delighted that you emjoyed your recent visit to our beautiful hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed here on a business trip and unfortunately didn't get to spend much time in the room. Everything was very luxurious. Staff were always friendly and helpful. It was very clean, quiet. The bed was incredibly comfortable and you melt into the linens. Loved the view from the wide wall of windows and balcony. I enjoyed the breakfast downstairs on my last morning, and found things to eat (a plus for a vegetarian looking for more than cereal and a bagel). The only drawbacks were the bathtub (small and shallow) and the surprising lack of a real "business center"-- just two archaic PC's with ancient versions of Microsoft Word and a printer low on toner. Aside from that, it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DayTripNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and took the time to share your comments. Taking into consideration your comments along with some additional guest feedback we have added three additional PC's and an additional printer as well as upgraded to the latest versions of Microsoft Windows. The use of the business center PC's will continue to be available 24 hours a day and use will remain complimentary for all our guests. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience while staying with us and allowing us the opportunity to continue to improve and raise our service levels with each and every guest interaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 172 in Atlanta
2,221 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 172 in Atlanta
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#41 of 172 in Atlanta
3,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £115 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing