We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #3 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

My stay this past weekend for a girls getaway was absolutely wonderful. The staff was great for us. Very attentive and very professional. We all get together twice a year to relax. We use a conference room for the weekend to all of us to enjoy scrapbooking. We eat in the restaurant. And that is the best.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fireman218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed a relaxing get-a-way and look forward to hosting your again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    878
    245
    70
    34
    17
See reviews for
359
115
57
598
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley,CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Love this hotel. Gorgeous large lobby with many grouped sitting areas utilizing craftsmen furniture and lots of natural light and wood abound. The theme is carried on throughout the rooms with FLW type lamps and prints. Gorgeous grounds, free bikes, across from CDC and down the street from Emory U. Also if you fly in and take the Atlanta Super Shuttle, ECCH is always their first stop, so no need for a taxi. Try the French Restaurant up top at the Emory Inn for a treat. Only slight negative is that the gift, sundries store has very limited hours and isn't open evenings or weekends. If interested ask at the front desk for nearby hiking trails.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your recent expereince with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I stayed at the ECCH in early August for a family wedding. Our rooms were very clean, comfy beds, lots of space to put away out clothes, solid bathroom with nice large shower. We ate breakfast both mornings at the hotel restaurant. The buffet is delicious and a goof value. Lots of hot coffee. There is a bowling alley, small fitness center, beautiful landscaping and lots of places to walk and get a little exercise. Great place for a business meeting or when visiting the college.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matissegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit. We appreciate all the wonderful comments you shared about our property. We will share them with our entire team. Again. thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I was very hesistant about this hotel because I was not familiar with Emory. However, my husband and I really enjoyed this hotel because it had everything we needed. They have an excellent restaurant with bar, nice gym and pool area, and free parking(although confusing). However, they do not provide free breakfast, we ordered room service for breakfast, which I believe is the only option. We were so surprised how much we enjoyed our breakfast. Although the decor seems a little "old school" I kinda liked the look of it. Most importantly the room was very clean with a refrigerator. It is in the outskirts of downtown Atlanta, but in the woods, which i thought was nice. I would definitely stay here again because you're close to downtown but still get the enjoyment of a peaceful hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonicaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. Yes we are just a few miles from downtown Atlanta but are surrounded by so many beautiful trees, gardens, and green space. It is this committment that sets us apart from the many chioces you have when visiting such a large city. We appreciate all the wonderful feedback regarding our outlets as well. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dix Hills, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed there for three nights when we moved our daughter into Emory University. Comfortable rooms, helpful staff (front desk and concierge). Restaurant and bar on main floor was good and well staffed. Buffet breakfast staff a little inattentive and slow realizing that the first thing you need in the morning is coffee. One of our rooms was right next to the elevator. Could they please disconnect the ding when it arrives on each floor.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hschatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit with us here at the Emory Conference Center Hotel. We also appreciate you taking the time to share that experience with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor. We look forward to hosting you again should your travel plans bring you back to the Emory University area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My family and I stayed at the Emory Conference Center Hotel over Labor Day weekend. The hotel lobby and grounds are very nice - airy, green, lots of wood, stone, and glass. We had a standard room with two double beds; it was larger than I expected and comfortable. Upon check-in, I asked for a room with a refrigerator. The room they had ready for us didn't have one, but they quickly brought one in (no charge). The staff was very courteous and helpful and responded quickly to a couple of requests we made - an impressive feat since it was a busy weekend and the hotel was full. At $100/night with free parking, I thought this hotel was a very good value.
There is nothing within walking distance (unless you're going to the CDC across the street), but plenty nearby. We enjoyed Everybody's Pizza, Falafel King, Steady Hand Coffee, Farm Burger, Brick Store Pub, Dancing Goats Coffee (new North Street location), IKEA, Atlantic Station, Little 5 Points, and the Dekalb International Market. It was also an easy drive to downtown, where my daughter and husband attended DragonCon.
I would recommend this hotel and would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies with nice views. (We didn't get one of these, but will try again next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We appreciated you taking the time to share recent your experience with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed for the long labor day weekend. The room was great, and for the price it was a great value. We went to Buckhead most nights so it wasn't too far... Still had to get a pretty pricey taxi. Great staff, would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us the wonderful feedback regarding your recent visit. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
1,663 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#2 of 173 in Atlanta
2,109 reviews
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#37 of 173 in Atlanta
3,041 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Property: Emory Conference Center Hotel
Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing