We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #4 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

This hotel is in a perdfect location for any visit to the Emory Community. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and the hotel compares favorably to the larger chain hootels. Plus as the hotel is right near the Hospital and the University it is a big time saver. The woodsy seting makes the stay feel like you are in a vation setting rather than in a City.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We will share them with our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    239
    70
    33
    17
See reviews for
350
114
57
587
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loganville, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

The Poplar was the room that we had our meeting in. It was perfect for our meeting. We then had lunch there and the food and service was excellent. I would highly recommend this facility. I look forward to our next meeting in January.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to the Conference Center for your meeting and look forward to hosting you again in January.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Emory Conference Center is an AWESOME PLACE to stay, relax and enjoy. It is the ideal place to go and feel WELCOMED at all aspects of endeavor. EVERYONE is kind, friendly and attentive.
The dining area and employees were SPECTACULAR. The food is very, very good and the choices are many. Everyone is helpful and accommodating. I LOVE IT THERE!!! It's A PEACEFUL PLACE IN PARADISE!

Room Tip: Higher floors are sincerely PEACEFUL
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarazina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
We appreicate the comparision to Paradise and are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We will share your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

I stayed here recently for a business conference and was more impressed than I expected to be. The meals were arranged through the conference but prepared on-site and were excellent. Rooms are adequate in size and beds are very comfortable. It's the public spaces at the Hotel that are really nice. The large open spaces, attractive lawns and gardens, and the Frank Lloyd Wright inspired architecture all create a relaxing environment. Pool tables and a bowling alley add some extra entertainment options, and the access to Emory University and the Medical Center is very convenient. The staff members were all helpful and southern hospitality was felt throughout. For a location this close to downtown Atlanta, the Emory Conference Center Hotel feels like a very relaxing enclave. It has the feel of a larger resort, but is very accessible. I hope to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zhokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athol, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

My family stayed at Emory Conference Center while moving a student to the University. Amidst a hectic weekend we found such comfort and service that allowed us to truly relax and feel as though we were removed from "moving rush". The dining and amenities were spectacular, and the service was outstanding. We are all looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed your weekend at the Emory Conference Center Hotel. We look forward to hosting you on a future visit back to the Emory area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

I came to Emory Conference Center at the very last minute and under great duress as I was coming to visit a close family member who was in the ICU at the hospital. Everyone, and I mean everyone, was so accommodating and kind. Everyone I encountered was ready with a smile and a "How are you today?" and "Hi Sweetie". The service at this hotel is second to none. One small issue -- the tub drain was clogged up and the tub was therefore not as clean as I would have hoped after the first day when I returned back to the room late at night. And the toiletries weren't restocked. That being said, when I mentioned it to the front desk the next morning they were immediately on it to remedy the situation. The rooms were very nice, the bar/restaurant hospitable, and the location in terms of the hospital are the best.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnesotamom333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We will share your comments with our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Every think was inplace as we requested, space clean, bright and quiet and more than adequate for our meeting, we eat in the dinning area, buffet food very good, service prompt and efficient, grounds were well maintained and very well landscaped.

Room Tip: Bring your family some weekend, i'm certain everone would enjoy the services and the setting. Pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Property: Emory Conference Center Hotel
Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing