We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost Great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emory Conference Center Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #3 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Almost Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

I have stayed at this hotel four times in the past several years. Each time I was attending some event at the University and this hotel was the one selected by the event.

I very much enjoy the setting and the architecture. I also like the comfortable feel of the lounge area (with its outside seating, firepit and billards table).

The rooms are a good size and the bedding is comfortable. There is a beautiful park just down the road (as the concierge) where the University president's house is located. Perfect for a run or stroll. The hotel pool is also nice.

My only disappointment is that the hotel does not quite live up to the potential of its setting or architecture. The HVAC is noisy. The bathroom supplies are chintzy (plastic soap dishes, motel toiletries). The service is friendly but not crisp.

So while I always return when I'm going to Emory, it isn't a hotel I would choose as a destination.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in one of the rooms located above the meeting rooms (located across a small breezeway fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwazimotosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    853
    235
    69
    33
    17
See reviews for
347
111
57
580
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Fl
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is walking distance to the Emory campus and hospital, and offers a free shuttle within a 1 miles radius. It is average as hotels go. Offer only full size beds in the double rooms-no queens--restaurant is standard hotel food, no in room amenities like fridge, mini-bar, dvd, etc. And its not all that cheap--$145 a night. So unless you need to say on the edge of campus or you have a conf. there, there are better options.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwsathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback form your recent visit to our hotel. We will share your comments with our entire team and continue look for ways to improve upon our product and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

This hotel is conveniently located across from the CDC and about a 10 minute walk from Emory University. It is in a wooded setting with beautiful and serene common areas both inside and out.The rooms are slightly above average quality but quiet and comfortable. The only exception to this are the pillows which are too thick and generally uncomfortable except perhaps for back sleepers. The bathrooms are also small but clean. There is a bar/restaurant which has excellent ambiance but only average food. The breakfast, which is served in another restaurant was of good quality with excellent service. There are computers with printer in the lobby, a good health club and free and convenient parking.It seems to cater to groups and conferences. My excellent grade for this hotel reflects the very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank world_citizen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank you for tasking the time to give feedback from your recent stay. We apprecaite the opportunity you gave us by choosing to stay with us. We look forward to hosting a future stay should your travel plans bring you back to the Emory/Atlanta area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatsworth, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

This hotel is very quiet, which is most important for business travelers. Food and service in restaurant were very good. Underground parking on rainy days is very convenient and feels secure for women. I try to stay here whenever I'm in Atlanta on business and highly recommend it, although by highly recommending it, I must say it was booked recently when I had a last minute trip and I had to stay somewhere else - on the interstate - NOISY. I love the Frank Lloyd Wright influence, it's like staying in an art gallery.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms by exterior doors are a little noisy, but I didn't notice it after 10:00PM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us. We are delighted you allowed us the opportunity to be your host. We will share your comments with our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

I had a meeting at CDC scheduled for morning on October 17 so needed a one night hotel reservation nearby. A colleague recommended The Emory Conference Center Hotel. I have traveled to Atlanta numerous times but never stayed there but based on my friend's recommendation made reservations. In brief, it was an excellent experience. Excellent. The front desk staff were outstanding, the concierge was among the best I have ever worked with, the room was spacious and clean and the restaurant (I age only breakfast) was just fine. My meeting ended at noon so I asked for a late checkout. It was granted without so much as an eye blink. I will be sure to stay there again. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank King J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank you for tasking the time to give feedback from your recent stay. We apprecaite the opportunity you gave us by choosing to stay with us. We look forward to hosting a future stay should your travel plans bring you back to the Emory/Atlanta area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

We've been guests of the Emory Conference Center Hotel several times and each visit has been a pleasure. The staff is consistently friendly and professional. The public areas are handsome. Rooms are spotless, roomy, comfortable and well-stocked with nice toiletries. Though, typically, we go through a site such as Priceline when looking for lodging, when traveling to Atlanta we ALWAYS stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meghguyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us. We are delighted you allowed us the opportunity to be your host. We will share your comments with our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Emory Conference Center is a great value for business travel to Atlanta. All the needed ammenites are there including internet access, a nice business center, good food, an exceptional spa, and even a trip to a great little French bistro. In addition, while the hotel is close to CDC and its hub of activity, it is also a short walk from nice neighborhood shops around Emory. A new and exciting mixed shopping, dining, and living community is under construction right next door. When traveling to Atlanta, consider Emory Conference Center.

Room Tip: I have stayed there many times and all my rooms were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel6221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thnak you so much for the wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Property: Emory Conference Center Hotel
Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and TravelClick so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing