We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #3 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 November 2012

This is a handsome hotel, modeled on the work of Frank Lloyd Wright, and sometimes I felt like it was FLW worship, down to the smallest detail. But I liked it. Very friendly and helpful staff. Handsome grounds. Buffet breakfast and lunch both good, reasonably priced. The hotel lacks a decent dinner restaurant. The Club Room just doesn't do anything very well, and it's an $8-10 taxi ride to a decent restaurant. You should also be aware that you are into automobile country here. It's hard even to walk across the street to do business at the CDC. But if you want a walk, go out the back, cross a foodbridge over Houston Mill Rd, and walk down the hill to the Hahn Forest. Trails are only a quarter or an eight of a mile, but nice to be able to sit among the trees, out of the traffic.

Room Tip: Avoid the Club Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingwriter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We will share your comments with our entire team and continue to look for ways to improve or curstomer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

989 - 995 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2012

Late October was my 4th visit this year. My stay selected by my company and based on proximity to business school where I was attending classes. Each visit I enjoyed the setting outside of the city; lots of greenery and outdoor space creates peaceful setting. Congenial service staff, quick room service, and good food selections. Spacious and clean rooms where I enjoyed a large patio.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thank you so much for allowing us to be your host on your 4th visit to our beautiful property. We appreciate you and your companies loyalty as well as the time you have taken to give us your feedback. We will share all your comments with our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

A beautiful, tranquil hotel. Very warm feeling in the lounge and restaurant/dining area. You forget you are in the middle of a city by the quiet wooded surroundings. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. Clean, comfortable, nicely decorated rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thank you for all the wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again should your travel plans bring you back to Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Great hotel, all the bells and whistles, plus a tranquil and beautiful setting and appearance. The best in Atlanta: great location, great service, peaceful. Would stay there every time I visit if possible.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cornjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Thank you for all your wonderful comments about your recent stay. We are delighted you allowed us the opportunity to be your host.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

While in Atlanta for a friend's wedding we were booked at the Emory Conference Center Hotel. The setting and the landscaping for the hotel was beautiful. Hotel design is unique and very pleasing to the eye. Rooms are spacious, well equipped, and quiet. Views from the room are very nice. Service staff is professional and attentive to the needs of the visitors. It is conveniently located next to Emory and the CDC complex.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the newly remodeled section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Thank you for all your wonderful comments about your recent stay. We are delighted you allowed us the opportunity to be your host.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I have stayed at this hotel four times in the past several years. Each time I was attending some event at the University and this hotel was the one selected by the event.

I very much enjoy the setting and the architecture. I also like the comfortable feel of the lounge area (with its outside seating, firepit and billards table).

The rooms are a good size and the bedding is comfortable. There is a beautiful park just down the road (as the concierge) where the University president's house is located. Perfect for a run or stroll. The hotel pool is also nice.

My only disappointment is that the hotel does not quite live up to the potential of its setting or architecture. The HVAC is noisy. The bathroom supplies are chintzy (plastic soap dishes, motel toiletries). The service is friendly but not crisp.

So while I always return when I'm going to Emory, it isn't a hotel I would choose as a destination.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in one of the rooms located above the meeting rooms (located across a small breezeway fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kwazimotosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is walking distance to the Emory campus and hospital, and offers a free shuttle within a 1 miles radius. It is average as hotels go. Offer only full size beds in the double rooms-no queens--restaurant is standard hotel food, no in room amenities like fridge, mini-bar, dvd, etc. And its not all that cheap--$145 a night. So unless you need to say on the edge of campus or you have a conf. there, there are better options.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lwsathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback form your recent visit to our hotel. We will share your comments with our entire team and continue look for ways to improve upon our product and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,313 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#83 of 173 in Atlanta
3,993 reviews
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £106 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing