We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and inviting hotel, wonderful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #2 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sudbury, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm and inviting hotel, wonderful staff.”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The hotel is conveniently located near Emory's campus with a complimentary shuttle service. (I have a daughter who is a freshman, so this is such a great feature...no need to look for campus parking!)The rooms are clean, comfortable. The lobby is warm and inviting, the outdoor spaces are tranquil...very Zen. The hotel/restaurant staff were all friendly, accomodating and truly welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Thank you for all the wonderful comments. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    245
    70
    34
    17
See reviews for
360
115
57
599
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I had the opportunity to spend a night in early November 2012, and the Emory Conference Center was an excellent choice. It is a beautiful hotel, the rooms are great, and there were no problems. There is also an excellent dining facility. The staff was efficient and friendly. The location, right next to Emory campus, was ideal for me.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for all the wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

This is a handsome hotel, modeled on the work of Frank Lloyd Wright, and sometimes I felt like it was FLW worship, down to the smallest detail. But I liked it. Very friendly and helpful staff. Handsome grounds. Buffet breakfast and lunch both good, reasonably priced. The hotel lacks a decent dinner restaurant. The Club Room just doesn't do anything very well, and it's an $8-10 taxi ride to a decent restaurant. You should also be aware that you are into automobile country here. It's hard even to walk across the street to do business at the CDC. But if you want a walk, go out the back, cross a foodbridge over Houston Mill Rd, and walk down the hill to the Hahn Forest. Trails are only a quarter or an eight of a mile, but nice to be able to sit among the trees, out of the traffic.

Room Tip: Avoid the Club Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingwriter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We will share your comments with our entire team and continue to look for ways to improve or curstomer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Late October was my 4th visit this year. My stay selected by my company and based on proximity to business school where I was attending classes. Each visit I enjoyed the setting outside of the city; lots of greenery and outdoor space creates peaceful setting. Congenial service staff, quick room service, and good food selections. Spacious and clean rooms where I enjoyed a large patio.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Thank you so much for allowing us to be your host on your 4th visit to our beautiful property. We appreciate you and your companies loyalty as well as the time you have taken to give us your feedback. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2012

A beautiful, tranquil hotel. Very warm feeling in the lounge and restaurant/dining area. You forget you are in the middle of a city by the quiet wooded surroundings. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. Clean, comfortable, nicely decorated rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Thank you for all the wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again should your travel plans bring you back to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Great hotel, all the bells and whistles, plus a tranquil and beautiful setting and appearance. The best in Atlanta: great location, great service, peaceful. Would stay there every time I visit if possible.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cornjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for all your wonderful comments about your recent stay. We are delighted you allowed us the opportunity to be your host.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
167 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

While in Atlanta for a friend's wedding we were booked at the Emory Conference Center Hotel. The setting and the landscaping for the hotel was beautiful. Hotel design is unique and very pleasing to the eye. Rooms are spacious, well equipped, and quiet. Views from the room are very nice. Service staff is professional and attentive to the needs of the visitors. It is conveniently located next to Emory and the CDC complex.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the newly remodeled section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for all your wonderful comments about your recent stay. We are delighted you allowed us the opportunity to be your host.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#15 of 174 in Atlanta
1,664 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 174 in Atlanta
2,112 reviews
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#39 of 174 in Atlanta
3,049 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Property: Emory Conference Center Hotel
Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing