We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Homebase for Exploring Atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #3 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Minneapolis
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Perfect Homebase for Exploring Atlanta”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to persons visiting Atlanta. It is well located: 10 minutes to the Virginia Highlands area, 15 minutes to Midtown, 20 minutes to downtown and 30 minutes to the airport. The grounds are beautiful. You are located in a very peaceful nature area. The rooms and hotel public spaces are well decorated and cared for. A balcony room assures a top floor location. Bathrooms are definitely not made for sharing, but as solo traveler, it didn't matter. The concierge was a very friendly and energized man. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony assures a top floor location; however your room's interior is slightly sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesAVaction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear LovesAVacation,
With as much travelling as it appears you have done, we are so glad that you enjoyed our property and staff so much! We will also make sure to share your comments with our Concierge, Leotis. I am sure he will appreciate them! Also, the next time you come through, check out one of our South Wing rooms, for a room with a larger bathroom (it has a walk in shower versus the bathtubs in our North Wing). See you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    889
    246
    70
    34
    17
See reviews for
364
116
57
604
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Emory Conference Center gives you an immediate relaxed feeling as you drive into their park-like entrance. The staff makes you feel right at home with all the facilities you could ask for away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Garry S,
Thank you choosing us as your place to stay during your recent trip to the Atlanta/Emory area. Remember, we are only 4 hours away from Nashville if you should ever need a "weekend away"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Great place to stay when visiting our son at Emory. Beautiful setting and very convenient. Classy, but not presumptious. Quiet rooms. Quiet small but excellent menu in restaurant. Easy to book over the web. Helpful staff and concierge. Great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braxton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Braxton M,
Thank you so much for choosing us as your place to stay when visiting your son. Also, a big congratulations on him attending Emory. We are looking forward to years more having you as our guest, all the way through the big graduation weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Uli Burgess,
We were all thrilled with the event! My daughter and son-in-law told me that the entire weekend was even more than they could have wished for. Saturday night's bowling party was so much fun and such a great chance for the families to get together informally and just have fun. Sunday was just magical.The garden was so beautiful for the wedding, All of the food and drinks were delicious! In particular, I need to compliment all of the staff at the Emory Conference Center. From the front desk people, concierge, wait staff, restaurant staff and catering staff - everyone was so amenable, friendly, helpful above and beyond. It was all I could hope for and more. Thank you so much for all that you did for us. Your professionalism and calm demeanor was very much appreciated by my husband and me. I will, hopefully, get some pictures to you to add to your book for others to see how wonderful event planning was with you.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
Sincerely,
Paula

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pcoplon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Paula,
From all of us here at the Emory Conference Center Hotel, we are just elated that you all had so much fun during such an important day. We are just excited that your daughter chose us as the lucky facility to be able to host such an event! Just don't forget about us when it's time for a family reunion.
Sincerely,
The Staff of ECCH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Top notch hotel for business or pleasure! From bellhop to waitstaff to housekeeping every person was very friendly and helpful. Accommodations are wonderful. We had a gorgeous room on the back of the south wing. Very quiet. I never heard a car or any other noise. Great place for a wedding (there was to be one on the day we departed). Interesting sort of resort-feel with a pool table and bowling alley.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeananne56132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Jeananne56132,
Thank you tremendously for the kind words about your stay! We are ecstatic to hear about your visit and your thoughts and experience during your time here. It definitely sounds like you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I e-mailed the Emory Conference Center hotel asking them to help provide my girlfriend and I with a romantic stay for our one year anniversary.
Upon checking out after our two nights there, I couldn't have been more satisfied with just how kind and accommodating they were.

From the sublime room service breakfast to the spacious shower in the quiet corner king room they booked us into - every step of our experience there was flawless. When I requested champagne glasses and a bucket of ice for some special bubbly I had brought on the trip they brought it to our room just moments after I had put down the phone. Parking was conveniently close to the cool yet calm hotel that sits surrounded by beautiful forestry. We didn't have much of a chance to explore the grounds and test out the hotel's other services, but if the standard we encountered is anything to go by, you will not be disappointed.

Whether through pleasant e-mail and telephone exchanges or in person, each and every member of staff we interacted with did everything in their power to ensure that our needs were met and they did so with all the Southern charm and courtesy one might expect.

Compared to the other establishments I researched for Atlanta, I couldn't have been happier choosing the Emory for my stay. Its unique setting and smart staff rank this independent hotel far above the more conventional city locations and chains on offer.
Ask and you shall receive some of the best service and a stay you'll never forget for all the right reasons.

Accept no substitutes, book your room at the excellent Emory Conference Center Hotel today.

Room Tip: The corner king room we were given had a balcony and gave us privacy away from the rest of the hotel...
See more room tips
Green Features: The little signs telling you about how you can help preserve the environment by keeping towels that don't need washing (and other environmental tips) aren't intrusive, just a smart way of reminding you that you can do your part to help out too.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Joe M,
We are suckers for a good romance story, so as soon as you reached out to us, we knew we had to come to the aid! We are just elated that everything worked out as you had hoped, as we know how stressful traveling internationally and trying to set things up from half way around the world can be. We just can't wait until you get another chance to come visit next time - you know who to reach out to!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We chose Emory Conference Center Hotel specifically for the location near the Schwartz Center for the Performing Arts on the Emory University campus. Our plans only allowed for an overnight stay, but the time we spent was very relaxing and enjoyable. Every one, from check-in, to the Club Room, to the concierge were so very welcoming and helpful. It was an amazingly positive experience, as far as hotels go.

We did not have the opportunity to take advantage of the exercise equipment or the pool, but noted their availability. We also noted that refrigerators were available to be brought to our room, had we desired one.

After we arrived and parked in the conveniently located adjacent garage, the helpful staff got us checked in very efficiently. Upon arrival to our room, we noted how fresh and clean it was. Stopping by the Club Room looking for club soda to go, I was immediately assisted with a smile.

Later, we requested the (free) shuttle to the performing arts space for our concert that evening (Philip Glass - sublime!). The concierge radioed the driver and he arrived within minutes and safely delivered us to our destination. As the shuttle service ended before our concert, we elected to walk back to the hotel. It was a safe, peaceful, very walkable route. A lovely way to finish our evening.

Because of our schedule, we had to leave very early the next morning. However, we most certainly left with the feeling that we would like to return and further explore the area. Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: Our room was quite pleasant and roomy, and had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Julie M,
Thank you tremendously for the gracious review of our hotel. I think you touched just about every aspect of our property! It sounds like you all had a great evening of fun and entertainment, and we feel lucky that you chose our hotel as your place to stay. So the real question is, when will we be so lucky to see you again? : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 173 in Atlanta
2,134 reviews
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#15 of 173 in Atlanta
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#39 of 173 in Atlanta
3,067 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Property: Emory Conference Center Hotel
Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing