We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #3 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed at Emory CCH as part of a week + long compliance training. The hotel accommodations were great, from the bar/restaurant, the additional dining room and all the amenites, such as gym and pool. The staff was very nice and greeted me each time I passed. I would recommend for business or personal.

Room Tip: For two, the room with the king size bed is perfect. It had a mini fridge available for use (no char...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Jeff K,
We are glad to hear about your positive experience at our hotel and are humbled that your organization chose us to host your event. It sounds like you really got to explore the hotel during your stay and utilize most of our amenities. For this, we thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for other travelers to read. We just hope we get to see you again soon! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

760 - 766 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed here for a week on a work conference and it was the best place around. From the service, staff, food, room, etc the best. Can't wait to be back!!! Nice area around within walking distance to CVS and restaurants; however the bet breakfast was at the hotel. Our conference was at the hotel so did not need WiFi during the day but at night I could leave my room and be at the lobby, no problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinthiasharfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear cinthiasharfman,
Thank you for the really kind words! We don't mind being called the "Best ATL Hotel" at all. I wasn't sure if you might have been having issues connecting with the WiFi in your guest room, but if so, just let us know next time and we'll try and help you troubleshoot. Regardless, thank you again for the flattering review, and we hope we get to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I was there for medical issues and the Emory Conference Center is the hotel of choice for me. It is close to the Emory Eye Clinic and Hospital and this is a plus. I have stayed there many time since 1980 and I have found everything to be excellent. No Complaints!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 64Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear 64Paul,
Thank you for the kind words! We are always excited to hear feedback from guests who have stayed with us over the years. It's direct feedback from you, the customer, that really helps us plan for the future, and helps us to keep a "pulse" on how we're doing. We hope everything went well at the clinic and that the next time we see you will be for some good rest and relaxation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I had a first rate experience here. I did not encounter one unwelcoming staff member. Everyone made me feel like I was a friend. They did not try to rush away from you when you had a question or needed information. I was here for a school for work by myself for 6 nights. I felt totally safe the whole time. One of the staff also told me about a great place to walk and unwind. The area is nice and quiet. I can't say enough about this hotel and its great staff. Top notch establishment!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Mandy D,
From all of us here at the hotel, we thank you tremendously for the flattering compliments! We are elated to hear that everyone was accommodating and that you felt safe during your stay. We're also glad to hear that you were able to carve out some time to explore one of the local walking trails. They truly are beautiful! Thank you again, and hope we get to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Attended a conference and stayed six nights. The hotel staff was friendly, courteous and very helpful. The location was like being at a retreat with the surrounded woods. Rooms were comfortable, clean and well maintained. Food was excellent and accomodations during the conference were top notch. The fitness center, pool and spa area were extremely nice although I did not have a chance to indulge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Bernice R,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with the rest of the TripAdvisor community! We just hope that the next time you're in town, that you'll have enough extra time to get to enjoy the rest of the amenities. Thank you again, and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We spent last weekend at the Emory Conference Center, all the employees were wonderful, the hotel spotless and the restaurants excellent. I could not find one fault if I tried.
I would stay there again next time in Atlanta.

Room Tip: Great view, nicely furnished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear steven s,
Thank you choosing us as your place to stay during your recent trip to Atlanta! We are so glad to hear your comments and have shared them with all of our staff. Thank you again, and hope to see you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I recently stayed for a weekend and this was my second time at the hotel. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. The service is friendly and welcoming. I would have like to stay longer if I had more time. I stayed in a corner room on the third floor and was at tree level. It was nice to pull back the blinds to a balcony that looked out into trees. The room felt very private because of this. Even though there was a conference at the hotel, I didn't feel the hustle and bustle of other conference hotels that I've stayed at.

Room Tip: The corner rooms have more light. I'd go for one a little higher than the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waejae_jae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear waejae_jae,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Emory Conference Center Hotel during your recent trip to the Atlanta area! It appears that you are quite the traveler, so we feel lucky to get such a great review from a true road warrior. We just hope that you will be able to come back and enjoy some more R&R time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#83 of 173 in Atlanta
3,961 reviews
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £107 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing