We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Emory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #1 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Overall our stay was nice, and I would stay here again as it is extremely convenient to Emory University and the CDC as others have noted. It is also is a nicely appointed older hotel that is reminiscent of being in a park. Rooms and beds were clean, but have to ding them on the bed...pillows were awful, and way too hard. I didn't ask if they had others available, but I would recommend you bring your own or ask them for softer ones. There is a full service restaurant on premises so that is nice as well. Price goes up on weekdays, but seemed very reasonable on the weekend. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are near to the elevator or vending areas, it can be very noisy. Ask for something away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csharp59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear csharp59,
Thank you for the kind words in regards to your stay with us. While a majority of our pillows are the same, we do have a few others from down to foam. We are exploring the option of having both firm and soft pillows, but are in need of finding a way to properly label them for our guests. Thank you again for your patronage and we hope we will get to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

706 - 712 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband and I made reservations here using the Hotel Tonight app. I was looking for a hotel in that part of town that was clean. Boy, were we pleasantly surprised! Emory Conference Center Hotel was not only conveniently located and clean, but the staff was extremely helpful and the facility was lovely. Our room was quiet and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EaganKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear EaganKim,
Thank you for the five star rating of the Emory Conference Center Hotel! We are very humbled by your kind words and are elated that both the building and the staff were able to meet your expectations. We will share your kind words with the staff and hope that we will see you again sooner than later!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed at this conference center for a wedding celebration of friends. As we were out of
town,we stayed two nights at the conference center hotel. The wedding celebration was at the Silverbell Pavilion and included appetizers and cocktails, dinner and dancing to the Swinging Medallions. The accommodations and the service were top notch. The staff were both accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11judithm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Judith M,
Thank you for the kind words in regards to your stay with us. We are truly honored to have had you stay with us. It sounds like everyone with your party must have had a great time wedding! I honestly couldn't think of a better place to hold such a memorable event in the spring! Thank you so much and we will make sure to share your comments with our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

During a recent meeting with officials at the CDC in Atlanta (home to some super bad microorganisms), we stayed at the Emory Conference Center Hotel. This hotel is located in a heavily wooded, hilly area directly across Clifton Road from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention in north central Atlanta. The carpeting in the hallways seems to have been updated recently, and the rooms were roomy, well equipped and impeccably clean--the best I have experienced in Atlanta. They have an excellent, reasonably priced breakfast buffet restaurant on the lower level that is reminescent of the Cedarbrook Lodge in SeaTac, WA, which is by far the best lodging value when departing/arriving at the Seattle airport. We also dined in the main restaurant one evening, taking full advantage of a beautiful sunset at a patio table. Altogether, this is the best lodging value in Atlanta!

Room Tip: The original Emory Inn was recently razed. My room was in the East wing, which seems to be the newe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarrySSugarLand_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear LarrySSugarLand,
Thank you for your five star review of the Emory Conference Center Hotel! We would also like to thank you for choosing us as the hotel to stay at during your recent trip to Atlanta. We must admit that you really opened our eyes when we saw your review heading, but are extremely relieved to hear that you are only referencing our neighbors. :-) We are also glad that you got a chance to experience everything that the hotel has to offer, not just the rooms. Thank you again and we hope that we will get to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is my third stay at the Emory Conference Center Hotel for medical treatment. The hotel and staff surpassed my expectations every time. The South at its best both in Southern Charm and Beauty of the property. The food is good and rooms clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Pam L,
Thank you for the five star review of the Emory Conference Center Hotel! We are elated to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience during your recent trip to Atlanta. We just hope that we will get to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed at the Emory Conference Center Hotel while participating in an on-site course. This hotel highly surpassed my expectations from the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms, the delicious meals, and the friendly, highly accommodating "go out of their way for you" staff! I had a wonderful stay here and will surely choose the Emory Conference Center Hotel on my next trip back to Atlanta!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Melissa G,
Thank you for the kind 5 star review of the Emory Conference Center Hotel! We really enjoyed reading your review and are glad that our hotel and staff were able to exceed your expectations from the guestrooms to the dining room. We just hope that we will get to see you again, soon. Thank you and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Customer service was superb in every aspect at this hotel from entry to checkout. The room was very clean and beds comfy. The breakfast menu is excellent as well as the other meals served on site. Definitely recommend for a business or family trip to Atlanta since within close proximity to various venues.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Packandgo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Packandago12,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and thank you even more for the outstanding review. We are honored to have had you as our guest and are excited to read about your enjoyable experiences at our hotel. Now the only thing we really want to know is, when will we be seeing you again?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,347 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £125 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing