We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #1 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, superior accommodations, conveniently located to anything Atlanta. Rooms are beautifully decorated and spacious. Breakfast was a great spread of food and worth the price! Beds are very comfy. If you get the chance, and have a vehicle then definitely stay here!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Jody J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Jody J,
Thank you for the flattering review of the Emory Conference Center Hotel! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed yourself so much while visiting Atlanta. We also noticed how much you travel, so to get such a high score from a true road warrior is an honor. Thank you again and we hope to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Fantastic hotel, in the Frank Lloyd Wright style. In a forested oasis. Near Emory and the CDC, with easy driving access to downtown and other desirable areas. (At least once you get used to Atlanta's curving streets that turn at right angles change names midway, and multiple streets with the same name.) Very enjoyable indoor and outdoor common areas. Seems like it would be great for a conference, with study areas, and lots of space to gather with colleagues. What ranks it high in my book are: decent beds (although I would prefer newer pillows and a sheet covered comforter vs. sheet/blanket/sheet), good shower (although that is becoming more standard these days), free wifi in the rooms and common areas, free coffee in the rooms, an empty refrigerator in the room, and an onsite bar/restaurant with good food and acceptable prices. It's not ultra-luxurious, but doesn't need to be. My ratings are based on this hotel vs. other hotels in this category.

Room Tip: Elevators are positioned on each end of the floor, around a corner, minimizing elevator and "pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Christine F,
Thank you for the fantastic review! We are truly honored to have had you as our guest, and we are greatly appreciative to read such a thorough review. We know your time is valuable, so we are honored that you took the time to share your feedback. We love reading about what our guests are enjoying and what we could do for the future. We are also glad that you enjoyed the bed, as we just replaced all of the mattresses and box-springs earlier this year. If you have any suggestions for what you'd like in the future, we're all ears! Thank you again and please have safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel 2 times. Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, comfort, the whole area is green, next to the hotel is a wonderful lake where you can walk or run in the morning ... I really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pavel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Pavel P,
Thank you for the five star rating of the Emory Conference Center Hotel! We are greatly appreciative to have had you as our guest, and glad that you found the surrounds Hahn woods and Lullwater Park enjoyable. It really helps to add a tranquil feeling, which is hard to find in a hotel this close to downtown Atlanta. We are also elated that you have been here twice now! So the real question is, when can we expect you back?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was a great hotel to stay at. The staff were friendly and super helpful (when I missed a shuttle bus to my conference venue a hotel employee drove me to the on-campus venue). The hotel and surrounds has a nice feel to it. Overall a very good experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank PamelaM708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear PamelaM708,
Thank you for staying with us at the Emory Conference Center Hotel during your recent trip to Atlanta! We are elated to hear about your positive experience at our hotel and that one of our staff members was able to help get you to your venue. We just hope that you will be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here for a family wedding recently. It is a top notch facility with beautiful buildings and grounds. There is shopping and a nice choice of places to eat within easy walking distance, plus the beautiful grounds of the Emory University nature reserve just a few blocks away. We attended a reception here, which seemed very well managed and offered an above par meal and service. The breakfast included a full buffet and made to order omelettes. It was a perfect place to connect with family who were all staying here as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jgaltravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear jgaltavler,
Thank you for taking the time our of your day to review our hotel, and for the humbling five star rating! We see that you travel quite a bit, so to get such a high rating is very exciting for us. Now, the real question is, "When will you be back?" Thank you and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a wonderful hotel conference center nestled in a beautiful park-like setting. I loved the peace it brought to my stay and everyone was so friendly and helpful. There were many conveniences -- breakfast, business center, concierge, and buses to take you places. Also, walking distance to explore the Emory Campus and other sites. A lovely experience.

Room Tip: Top floor - you get a nice view of the beautiful trees and landscapes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBK45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear MBK45,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Atlanta! We know you have many options for where to stay when travelling to Atlanta, so we consider ourselves lucky to have had you as our guest. We are glad you loved the beautiful views of Hahn Woods - it's one of the many highlights we love about our hotel. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

it's second time for me to stay this lovely hotel, very close to emory university, restaurant area and beautiful park. actually, this time i came back this hotel was for my daugther's graduting.the staff in the hotel was very professional for this event.they gave me alot useful guide,also, the hotel prepared car for sending me, my brother and sister in law on 12 may 2014 to the campus for joining the celebration of graduation. the car had no any charge to me .

everything in the hotel was as good as the one where i used to stayed in 2012. that's the reason i came back again, even if the cost was not cheap during graduation season.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelover0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear travelover0303,
We love hearing about repeat guest experiences, and are elated to hear that your return trip was as great as your first stay! We consider graduation weekend to be one of our busiest, so we love hearing about the successes we have during this extremely busy time of year. Thank you again and we hope we will have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,348 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £125 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing