We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #4 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Nightlights
1 review
“Felt like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2010

What a wonderful place to stay while on business in Atlanta. It is located 4 short miles from downtown Atlanta and the best part is that you do not need to travel the highway to get there! The rooms are extremely comfortable and clean, the staff is welcoming and quite efficient and the cafe serves delicious meals which eliminates the hour long waits at Atlanta resturants. We loved staying there - it truly felt like home.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nightlights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    861
    239
    70
    33
    17
See reviews for
350
114
57
586
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

This is an excellent business hotel with all the facilities that you can expect from a business center.

I stayed here for 3 nights for a conference and absolutely loved it. Checking in was easy and efficient. Room itself was quite good and cozy. Not much of a view but this isn't designed to be a romantic getaway so no complaints. This is a huge hotel with hundreds of rooms in 6 floors.

The business center here is very very good. It has number of conference rooms all equipped to handle a full fledged conference (separate wireless for each room, projectors etc etc)

Hotel offers free shuttle service within 1 mile of the hotel. There are many good and multi cusine restaurants in that distance range. Hotel's food is its weak link. It is not very good compared to other points.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RelaxedVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2009

I stayed at the Emory Conference Center Hotel while visiting my sister at Emory. I have had the opportunity to stay there multiple times over the past few years, and I have to say at first I wasn't overly impressed -- seemed a bit dated and impersonal, though really cannot beat the location for having easy access to the University and surrounding medical facilities. Parking is underground and ample. In the past year they clearly have invested in a number of improvements -- opened up a new wing with more current rooms and have a very homey restaurant/bar with flat screens. For the need this hotel aims to fill, it does a fairly nice job.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mv4164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahjah
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2009

It is the service that makes this hotel what it is in my opinion. The staff is very willing to please the guest!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2009

I just love this Conference hotel. All the people that work there are very nice and very concerned about what you might need and how you are. My room was very clean and nice. And the restaurant was very nice, and the food excellent.

Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank fireman218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

Our recent visit to Atlanta was planned around orientation and moving our college freshman daughter into Emory University. We needed lots of advice regarding shopping, restaurants, directions etc. The staff offered useful advice always with a smile. We look forward to visiting often over the next four years...we already know where we will be staying!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank choosytraveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

I have stayed several times in the last two years. It is so relaxing, and so quiet a location that I usually stay a couple of days more than my meeting. In the far distance you can glimpse downtown Atlanta, but mostly the view is nothing but trees. No traffic noise at all! The harmonious furnishing is a little retro, and this makes for an air of understated refinement and individuality, so different from the anonymous style of most modern hotels.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexar85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Property: Emory Conference Center Hotel
Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing