We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the money”

Shula's 347 Grill - Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel
Ranked #480 of 3,945 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Peachtree Street
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very convenient because it's in the hotel. We ate there on a Friday before a Braves evening game. We were the only people in there and our order got lost?!!! Seriously. Finally got our food, but not impressed. I think they gave my husband a free drink from the bar, but their delay caused us to leave the hotel late, where we sat in awful traffic and missed the first 3 innings of the ball game! Dang! Didn't try them again this year.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank FishandHike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, Manager at Shula's 347 Grill - Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I appreciate your input which is designed to make us better than you found us to be.

I really want to take a moment to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our goal is to make every dining experience pleasurable. The management team is very focused on listening to feeback and correcting shortfalls. We hope you will try out again in the future.

Thanks,

Kevin Przybylo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    46
    27
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really good food & atmosphere”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our dinner. I had braised tenderloin tips which I asked for medium well and they were really more medium but they were still really delicious. My fiance had the cowboy steak and he really enjoyed it. Connected to Marriott Buckhead where we stayed.

Helpful?
Thank lorriedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, Manager at Shula's 347 Grill - Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am so glad you and your fiance had a great dining experience with us. Those two items you mentioned are what bring guests back. I will give chef feedback about the temperature concern. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had the ravioli appetizer and the steak tips (can't remember actual name). Steak was so tender, all was great. Our server was a sweetheart, very nice and professional.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“excellent food!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

we really enjoyed the menu--got the tortilla soup, salad, and spinach dip for $20...drinks were a little pricey but htey had a great selection to chose from...also enjoyed the tv screen on the brickwall

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank xenaht2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lellie11
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good enough”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Given that this hotel is in "Buckhead" by address only and I did not have time or transportation to go elsewhere (such as the real Buckhead), it is one of the better of the mostly terrible Shula iterations. Servers were great. Food just so-so.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank soverholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shula's 347 Grill - Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Shula's 347 Grill - Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing