We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best bar around”
Review of Cafe Intermezzo - Downtown - CLOSED

Cafe Intermezzo - Downtown
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Cafe, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ellis St.
Transit: We are located 100 yards from the MARTA rail station and bus stops within steps of the Cafe.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best bar around”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

do not miss this location for a drink - of ANY kind! worth the trip, especially late at night for a specialty coffee, a large selection of cocktails, or anything else you desire - and great pastries!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Crepes & Coffee”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stopped here on our way home and had lunch. The crepes were so good. We also had a dessert and coffee....to die for. I ordered one slice of cake and they brought that one and another large slice for free. They said the one they brought complimented my coffee. Staff and ambiance was great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmandaK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level Contributor
196 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“ADORE!!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The dessert is amazing. This is such a cute spot, with fab patio space, and good service. Not a fan of Atlanta, but this was definitely a highlight...possibly the best cheesecake I've ever had...almost :-)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Casheta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Selection”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

If you are looking for the most drink options come here. I believe the bar menu is 50 pages. They also have fantastic dessert. The downtown location is newer, but if you are in downtown it's a great place to stop in for an after dinner coffee or drink. Same with the midtown location which has a little more ambiance.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“sad to see them changing”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This is one of our favorite bistros in Atlanta. We always eat there on each trip. The staff has less turn over than most restaurants, so some of them know us making it even more charming. good food, good prices and nice atmosphere. We learned on this trip that the format is changing (sad face). Our hope is the new format (same owners) will be as good. Will wait to see, but hopeful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Intermezzo - Downtown also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing