We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Bodies... the Exhibition Atlanta at the Premier Exhibition Center
Book In Advance
More Info
US$45.00*
and up
Four Hour Atlanta City Sightseeing Tour by Coach
Ranked #39 of 289 things to do in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
knoxville tn
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This place is very hard to find, small and over priced. We stayed 10 mins and left it was a waste of time and money.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kristy9442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    76
    28
    9
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jonesborough, TN
Level Contributor
302 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Very unusual exhibit, but very interesting as well”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Clearly, this exhibit is over-priced, but it's very unusual and interesting. We went based on a friend's recommendation. First, I'd say, you need to have a certain interest in the human body to go to this exhibit. What you'll see is truly interesting and after a while you have to remind yourself that these are real bodies. Take your time, read the signs, and keep thinking about the fact that these displays are all real bodies.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GenghisKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Really Interesting”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

the things you see and learn...incredible. its such an usual concept. its learning one would not expect to interesting until you get there and look for yourself. I've been there 2 times and plan to go back in the near future.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank april s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Small but still amazing”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The exhibit is small, but thorough and intriguing. Well worth the money and the drive from anywhere in Atlanta. Go during the week around 5pm and you won't have much of a crowd, but you may not get the time you want. We literally had to force ourselves to move to the next section. It is not appropriate for kids under 10, but if yours are not scared or creeped out easily then they might do fine. There is a souvenir shop, but it's expensive and not a great selection. There is a second exhibit that rotates. I think it was Titanic at one point, but when we went in May, 2014 it was Extreme Dinosaurs, which even the young kids were bored with.

The location is hard to find. It is the middle of an outdoor mall called Atlantic Station. We drove in circles looking and finally just parked at a meter and walked. It's near the "food court" type area, above Tin Roof Asian. But the location offers great food and shopping.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kimberlietx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was a wonderful experience! Anyone with nursing or medical interests will love it, as will a regular person! I want to go back before they leave!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaDisneyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodies... the Exhibition Atlanta at the Premier Exhibition Center also viewed

 

Been to Bodies... the Exhibition Atlanta at the Premier Exhibition Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing