We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - Perfect location”
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #89 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were in Atlanta for only one night, but really enjoyed staying at this hotel. They happily fulfilled my request for early check in, which allowed us to get ready before the 1:00 p.m. Falcons game. The package we purchased included free Wi-Fi, complimentary underground parking, and breakfast at the hotel restaurant “Southern Elements”.

Our corner room on the 20th floor was very spacious. It seemed to have been recently renovated with floor lighting (lights at the bottom of the bedside tables that turn on when they detect motion), and a nice vanity in the bathroom. The ceiling, bathtub, and shower could use updating though.

The hotel is in a great location – the walk to the Georgia Dome was only about 20 minutes. We also walked to dinner and to site-see (Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, Olympic Park), and had no issues at all. We visited Southern Elements for a late-night drink and had great service. Breakfast was good too – however they could look into improving the system for the buffet, as I saw several people burn their hands trying to remove the lids from the hot items.

The hotel has eight elevators – two of which have windows for a view outside, another two with windows that show the inside of the hotel as you go up, and four “regular” elevators. You get a nice view of the city from the two that look outside!

Check-out was easy with their telephone system and the complimentary parking worked seamlessly (swipe your room key to leave the garage, and then drop them in a drop-box as you drive out). The drive to the airport was easy – only about 15 minutes away. We look forward to visiting Atlanta again and would certainly recommend the Hilton to anyone looking for a nice downtown hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theNYdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,856)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Atlanta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,543 - 2,549 of 3,858 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel is walking distance to subway station (MARTA-Peachtree station). Walking distance to major attractions (Aquarium, CNN, Coca-Cola). The staffs are very friendly and helpful.
We were Hilton Honours members and we were treated very well. We stayed on the executive floors (27th), and were provided free afternoon hors d'oeuvre, which was almost a free dinner. Excelletn view from room.
Because of our hotel membership, breakfast was also included.
We paid $90 per night, including two aquarium admission tickets ($29 each at the aquarium door).
I will stay here again if I return to Atlanta.

Room Tip: Be a Hilton Honour member. You will be treated very well.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

As a frequent business traveler who stays in a lot of different Hilton hotels, I really expected better from this Hilton.

The hotel exterior and lobby were in good shape and relatively modern-looking. Check-in went smoothly for me (but not my colleagues) and the room was reasonably spacious and clean. Despite being on the 25th floor, there was really no view other than the hotel across the street. The TV was not particularly large but it had a decent range of cable channels. The wifi was not high-speed unfortunately and the chair and desk were not the proper height to work for any significant period of time.

The bathroom felt somewhat dated and the shower head was old, noisy and did not provide an easily adjustable stream. The bathroom products were of moderate quality. The bed was only moderately comfortable but the pillows were good.

There's a Trader Vic's restaurant in the hotel which is best really for the tropical drinks rather than the food quality. My colleagues and I ate a couple times in the Elements restaurant and bar on the lobby floor, but we were unimpressed by the service and the quality of the food. We waited a long time for our food and drinks even when the place wasn't very busy, and the two different male hosts at the entrance on different nights were not friendly. It would be better to go to restaurants outside the hotel if you have the chance--the bellman gave us the best recommendations.

Overall, only a so-so experience based on what I have come to expect from the Hilton brand.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank ray-may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Overall, an average hotel. Would have expected it to be more upscale for a Hilton property. Bathroom was really small, HVAC system was noisy, bed was rock hard and the linens were not what I would have expected at Hilton. Other reviewers commented on the wrapped plastic cups but I was okay with this since I was sure the cup was sanitary versus just being rinsed out by Housekeeping an put out for the next guest. Conference facilites were nice but the room temps were way off - some rooms were hot while others were freezing cold - attendees were hunting down coffee just to stay warm. Probably would not stay here again if it was for personal travel. Stayed at a Hampton Inn (which is a Hilton property) in Fort Lauderdale right after this stay and it was less costly with many more amenities. I will say that the concierge at this hotel was very good at recommending a restaurant that was on par for what we were looking for. Unfortunately, the cab ride round trip cost us $30.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the main street were noisy. Luckily, my room didn't face this street but the p...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I had a quick stop in Atlanta and this made for a good place to stay. It was only two blocks from the Marta and a good location to walking to many places. The room was nice and the service was good. I was surprised to hear when I got off of the Marta that I should not talk the two blocks in the dark (even though it was only 6pm) alone and was directed a very round about way through three other hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The hotel is very very nice looking in lobby and room. Due to location it costs to park and checking in can be stressful on the weekend because there is no where to park while you check in. The hotel staff was very friendly and quick to respond to any concerns. Hotel can be loud due to conferences being held there ask for higher floor room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Spritemama_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Charlotte, North Carolina
31
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Hilton downtown ATL is a good place to stay for the value. However, if you are expecting room service after 9pm be prepared to get dressed and head down stairs as the kitchen has never picked up the phone after 9pm. I have stayed in this hotel over 15 times. It is a strong value for the business I do in ATL.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#41 of 172 in Atlanta
3,119 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 172 in Atlanta
3,960 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#47 of 172 in Atlanta
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Ellis Hotel
#45 of 172 in Atlanta
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#75 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £78 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,249 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In summer, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing