We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service”
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #82 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Service does not compare to other Hilton hotels, felt judged and not trusted when checking in. What is the purpose of being a Diamond member when you are not treated fairly. Confusing lobby, unpleasant check in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,423 - 2,429 of 3,770 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

I was quite apprehensive after reading some of the reviews. Check-in was very friendly, thanks to the lovely Christina. Staff were generally really friendly and helpful aside from the eating places which seemed to be staffed by people who were either surely or had 'attitude'. So, better eat somewhere else. The location is a little far from tourist attractions and those who said that it is frightening after dark are right. However, the hotel is located right next to other very good hotels, so this is no badland, and there is a connection to METRA through the Peachtree Centre and the Marriott. My room was very spacious - the bed was really comfy. My bathroom was fine - some parts of the hotel are a little dated but I found my room perfectly fine and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northernlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I come to Atlanta for times a year, styling for a full week each time. Unfortunately I have to come when the Gift market is in full throttle and have to pay full price through the nose for our accommodations. This trip, however was not during market. Since I am marginally familiar with many of the four star hotels here, I decided to use Priceline and see if I could save a bit of money. I felt fortunate when the the four star Hilton picked up my bid even though I'd never stayed on this property. I thought this was a great way to taste test the property and possibly book this for the next market instead of my favorite Hyatt Regency or Hyatt Place as my fall back. Well I couldn't be more disappointed. They were not full at all (I asked at check in) but was assigned a room that is need of serious remodeling. The bathroom was horrible. The dinky sink vanity measured 27" square. (What kind of four star hotel has such a dinky sink?)the air conditioner/ heater sounded clunky and noisy like the kind I've experience in old motels. The toilet ran constantly and both my husband and I kept getting up to try to adjust it. Complaints to the front desk yielded no help. Now maybe this is the crappy room they save for Priceline customers but too bad for them, I will strike this off my list as a place to stay on my full price visits during market.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wackywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We arrived at 8am (flew all night from west coast) - we were given our rooms. The desk clerk was very accommodating. After putting our luggage away, we had a nice breakfast at the hotel and then took a long nap. The room was very quiet and bed comfortable. We had dinner at the same restaurant - both experiences were pleasant, food very tasty. The concierge was very helpful - they were busy because the hotel had a lot of guests attending the SEC football championship. The only hitch was at about midnight there were noisy guests in the hallway- but as soon as they got into their room all was quiet. We were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RioVistaMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

It's hurts me to say that I don't recommend this property. I'm a big fan overall of Hilton Worldwide but the indifference of the front desk is just unbearable. Even the front desk manager was at most just bothered. Waited 20 minutes for security to escort me back to my room after my key failed 5 times. Female security was uncaring and annoyed having to take me back up.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Sven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Hilton Atlanta was conveniently located to downtown Atlanta's major attractions and MARTA stations. All the staff was extremely nice and the breakfast in Southern Elements was amazing! Only negative is that the parking garage was dimly lit and filled with trash.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Hilton Atlanta has a beautiful skyline view. The hotel is clean and staff are friendly. Unfortunately the expensive breakfast buffet was lukewarm, the internet fee should have been free, the valet fee is high, and the pet friendliness is a negative too. They often have specials which is why I returned again for my Thanksgiving stay. However, I am not sure if I will return in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank GABride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#40 of 173 in Atlanta
4,233 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 173 in Atlanta
1,230 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#75 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £92 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,249 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In summer, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing