We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Midtown Getaway”
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #92 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Eclectic, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Midtown Getaway”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Arrived the same evening as a concert we were attending, to fully understand the following statement, you must accept that parking is at a premium in this area...the valet staff was kind enough to tag our car, hold it in the check-in area until we could change and get us on our way quickly, we were amazed! The staff was friendly and efficient, the room was clean and DID NOT have the overwhelming odor of cleaning products as we have found in some establishments. We found everything to our satisfaction and the "Zip Out" checkout from the room phone got us out and on our way without delay. Great value,great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyramsey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    928
    1,200
    936
    456
    249
See reviews for
651
687
224
1,716
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cherokee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The security was great! and the staff was very polite and helpful. Even had security in the parking lot which put me and my family at PEACE OF MIND knowing no one would hurt us. Best vacation ever and the view was just breathe taking. And the price was AMAZING! THANKS TO EXPEDIA.COM

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Delbert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The hotel was very nice, from the arrival to departure. The staff is amazing, and I enjoyed my entire stay. The hotel manager was eager to solve my minor issues. They are very polite and have great customer service skills. I appreciated this staff and hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shakera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Service does not compare to other Hilton hotels, felt judged and not trusted when checking in. What is the purpose of being a Diamond member when you are not treated fairly. Confusing lobby, unpleasant check in.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I was quite apprehensive after reading some of the reviews. Check-in was very friendly, thanks to the lovely Christina. Staff were generally really friendly and helpful aside from the eating places which seemed to be staffed by people who were either surely or had 'attitude'. So, better eat somewhere else. The location is a little far from tourist attractions and those who said that it is frightening after dark are right. However, the hotel is located right next to other very good hotels, so this is no badland, and there is a connection to METRA through the Peachtree Centre and the Marriott. My room was very spacious - the bed was really comfy. My bathroom was fine - some parts of the hotel are a little dated but I found my room perfectly fine and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northernlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I come to Atlanta for times a year, styling for a full week each time. Unfortunately I have to come when the Gift market is in full throttle and have to pay full price through the nose for our accommodations. This trip, however was not during market. Since I am marginally familiar with many of the four star hotels here, I decided to use Priceline and see if I could save a bit of money. I felt fortunate when the the four star Hilton picked up my bid even though I'd never stayed on this property. I thought this was a great way to taste test the property and possibly book this for the next market instead of my favorite Hyatt Regency or Hyatt Place as my fall back. Well I couldn't be more disappointed. They were not full at all (I asked at check in) but was assigned a room that is need of serious remodeling. The bathroom was horrible. The dinky sink vanity measured 27" square. (What kind of four star hotel has such a dinky sink?)the air conditioner/ heater sounded clunky and noisy like the kind I've experience in old motels. The toilet ran constantly and both my husband and I kept getting up to try to adjust it. Complaints to the front desk yielded no help. Now maybe this is the crappy room they save for Priceline customers but too bad for them, I will strike this off my list as a place to stay on my full price visits during market.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wackywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We arrived at 8am (flew all night from west coast) - we were given our rooms. The desk clerk was very accommodating. After putting our luggage away, we had a nice breakfast at the hotel and then took a long nap. The room was very quiet and bed comfortable. We had dinner at the same restaurant - both experiences were pleasant, food very tasty. The concierge was very helpful - they were busy because the hotel had a lot of guests attending the SEC football championship. The only hitch was at about midnight there were noisy guests in the hallway- but as soon as they got into their room all was quiet. We were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RioVistaMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#40 of 173 in Atlanta
3,073 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#37 of 173 in Atlanta
3,818 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#47 of 173 in Atlanta
1,012 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#46 of 173 in Atlanta
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Property: Hilton Atlanta
Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#76 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,249 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In summer, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing