We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home”
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #88 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
West Covina
1 review
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I felt like i was at home and the Staff made everything perfect. I had everything I needed at the touch of phone. Great Heavenly Bed was amazing. I like hard pillows and the staff brought me 6 different pillows to try. The Bar was really nice and seems like all the other guest were having a good time too. The weather out side was 5 degree and the hotel was cozy and warm

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    940
    1,208
    941
    460
    250
See reviews for
658
689
227
1,733
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The staff and housekeeping are very polite and courteous and go out of their way to assist you. The hotel is clean and kept up pretty well. I recommend to stay it is in a good walking location from the tourist attractions.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Keome R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I realized I would be arriving one day late so called immediately and notified the front desk of the Atlanta Hilton. The woman I spoke with said she'd leave a note in the computer so they wouldn't give away my room. When I checked in the next day, I discovered that she hadn't done anything and that they had given away my room. The manager on duty indicated that I was lying about my conversation and although allowing me to stay one night, that I'd have to leave the next day and find somewhere else to stay. Terrible incompetence and customer service!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Lauren,

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience imposed during your recent trip. I appreciate your flexibility as we experienced an abnormal situation and thank you for your review. I have contacted our front office department in regards to your comments and we are evaluating our policies and procedures to hopefully prevent similar issues moving forward. I do hope the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our hotel again so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

Branson, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I traveled on Monday, January 6th. One of the coldest days in Atlanta! I arrived after 16 hours in airports and prolonged delays. From the moment I arrived at 1:00am until I left, it was a great experience! The Hilton employees are amazing, happy people! The restaurant was packed a few times and watching how they handled it was ambitious and eagerness. The rooms were clean and nice. I especially appreciated the doormen, who were freezing and had smiles all week long! Thank you Hilton!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Louanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Me and a friend stayed at the Hilton Atlanta 12/28/13-12/30/13. We had an amazing experience. The staff were very couteous and help as this was our first trip to Atlanta. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

When I am in Atlanta which is for 20 days a year I love the Atlanta Hilton. Its not the cheapest, but for cleanliness and comfort, you will not do better. The proximity to Atlanta restarurants and local atttactions ia a plus

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigwave11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algiers
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We were there for a conference, room "prebooked" for the event.
We liked the room, clean, wide and nice view.

The weather was very cold, so we had to turn on the AC to heat the room, but it was very noisy. We had to turn it off for sleeping,otherwise, resting would be impossible.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imed_DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#41 of 171 in Atlanta
3,090 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 171 in Atlanta
3,881 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 171 in Atlanta
1,042 reviews
Ellis Hotel
#47 of 171 in Atlanta
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Property: Hilton Atlanta
Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#75 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,249 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In summer, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing