We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's good place to downtown and nice service”
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #92 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Hsinchu, T'ai-wan, Taiwan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“it's good place to downtown and nice service”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

as title,but no free wifi,so if you want to use free wifi,you have to go to lobby to use free wifi.
if u want to stay your car,it will spend 22 USD per night,not very cheap.
如果要去可口可樂公司跟亞特蘭大水族館用走路都非常近,就住在dontown是非常划算的價格

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrisonchuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    908
    1,155
    915
    439
    244
See reviews for
630
668
212
1,674
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Due to the west in being booked we opted to stay at the Hilton which is very nice. An added plus is the skywalk that will take you yo the Americas Mart. The restaurant is nice but hotel price the rooms are clean and neat. I would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

could not check in upon my arrival as room was not ready.....was asked to change rooms 2 days into my trip......keys didnt work in room twice had to rekey at my inconvenience....... computer battery was thrown away by housekeeping manager did not return my call asking him to try to find it safe in room was broken and the security guard who came to take a report on the computer could only speak in monosyllables like "sup ,Yup, and yeah" probably not the best person to deal w the public

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Gary,

Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your safety and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we will be reaching out to you directly in an attempt to resolve the situation. I apologize for the mismanagement of the situation, and for the frustration you must be facing. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,
Tamekia Massaline
tamekia.massaline@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Atlanta hotels

NYC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

If you need to be in downtown Atlanta to go to the America's Mart for a trade show, this place is perfectly acceptable. The Marta (the train system) goes from the airport to a stop 2 blocks away. A taxi to the hotel costs $32.50 from the airport. I took the marta back to the airport and it was quick and easy.
The decor is BLAND and uninspired. There are no pictures hanging in the public halls on any of the guest room floors making the place feel almost institutional. The rooms need to be refreshed. The bed was comfortable.
One very good thing was having access to the business executive lounge. I was able to conduct a few business meetings up there with no disturbance. They made fresh coffee and were generally helpful. If you have Hilton Honors, as for a key to the Executive floor even if they do not have room for you to stay on it. At least you can have nice coffee, sodas, water, breakfast and snacks at no additional charge.
There is NOTHING in the downtown area at night. It is pretty creepy and deserted around the hotel. I took a client to the hotel's Southern style restaurant since the concierge recommended it for regional cuisine. Both the food and the service were disappointing. The service staff was sweet and courteous, but unprofessional.
The hotel is connected to the Marriott. To get to the America's Mart while staying indoors you need to go through the Marriott, through a food court, and into Marta. It is a maze. Once you walk through and see how dramatic and new the Marriott's Lobby is, you will most likely say to yourself - I should have stayed here! I know that I will call to compare the price on the two hotels before I book my next trip.
Hope this is helpful!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJKNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Easy check in and check out. Clean room, friendly staff. The only thing I would be critical of is that on the second night we stayed they forgot to put fresh towels in the room. They were at the room within a couple of hours. Also we asked the Concierge for a good Italian restaurant and we were referred to a restaurant that was very pricey and not so great food wise so I wasn't very happy with that. But all in all I would still rate the hotel very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cellOphane99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I felt like i was at home and the Staff made everything perfect. I had everything I needed at the touch of phone. Great Heavenly Bed was amazing. I like hard pillows and the staff brought me 6 different pillows to try. The Bar was really nice and seems like all the other guest were having a good time too. The weather out side was 5 degree and the hotel was cozy and warm

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The staff and housekeeping are very polite and courteous and go out of their way to assist you. The hotel is clean and kept up pretty well. I recommend to stay it is in a good walking location from the tourist attractions.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Keome R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#44 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#43 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#35 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#36 of 174 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Property: Hilton Atlanta
Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#76 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,249 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In summer, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing