We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Atlanta”
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #89 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
new york, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hilton Atlanta”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This hotel was all that it boasts to be. I love the way the staff is always there and available to help you. The rooms were spacious and affordable; and the location was perfect! Thanks for your hospitality!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    941
    1,210
    943
    462
    250
See reviews for
660
691
227
1,735
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucker, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I cross my fingers when I'm booking a downtown hotel through priceline in hopes that I get the downtown Hilton. Out of all of the likely hotels you will get, the Hilton is one of the best. The staff is easy going and helpful, not bent on acting like a robot, but committed to making the visitor happy. Imagine that... Customer service! The location is the best, with skybridges to Peachtree center, other hotels and facilities nearby. The parking is a bit expensive, so I'd park somewhere else if you can. There's free Wi-Fi in the lobby, but for room access, they want $12 a night, which is the only complete disadvantage. Because it's not fast enough or robust enough to charge $5 a night. The room TV's do not allow you to hook up a HDMI or rgb or composite video source (the TV totally supports it, but the TV system supplier Sonofi has programmed it to change to the preview channel if you ever puck that input. They don't want to allow you to watch a Netflix movie, or catch up on your DVR from home, they want all that to themselves. So, despite the drawbacks, they minor compared to the all the wonderful things this property and it's staff Have to offer. It's a great value, comfortable, nice view, convenient as hell to everything, and the staff is courteous, helpful and they take ownership of issues and see that they are resolved. You got a great room waiting for you if you booked here

Room Tip: Higher floors tend to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed only for one night, on short notice. The staff was very nice, helpful, professional and made me feel welcome when I arrived and salute me when I left. I definitely recommend this hotel for the location, the rates, the quality of the room and the staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Florence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Recently my fiancée traveled to Atlanta to select a wedding dress. Prior to checking into the hotel, I received an email from the Hilton Honors manager welcoming us, and asking if there was anything that he could do to make our stay more enjoyable. I appreciate the Atlanta Hilton’s desire to go above and beyond and plan to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is a great place to stay if you are wanting to visit the aquarium as it is within walking distance. We bought the package that included aquarium tickets, saving a little money that way. Our room was on the executive floor, included snacks from 5 - 7 during cocktail hour and breakfast in the morning. Bottled water, fruit, tea, and coffee seemed to be always available. The room itself was just average, but quite adequate and clean. Check in was friendly. For the price, I don't think you could get a better deal in a downtown area. We are Hilton Honors members, so maybe that made a difference in the amenities included. Check it out!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I wouldn't quite call this hotel "very good" as I have stayed several places in downtown Atlanta for the same price that are more updated. But it was better than "average". The hotel itself is nothing to jump up and down about, but my room was clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location is great if you've got business downtown. The workout facility has quality equipment, and the restaurant makes a good meal.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank kristinborzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

the hotel is located in down town within 5-6 blocks from the Coca cola museum, Aquarium and shopping. Very convenient location but the hotel is huge and as such its very cold and austere looking ( because of the lighting and lack of decoration) compare to Marriott next doort which is equallly big but beautiful. Having said that it is cheaper than the Marriott. The executive level offers no free alcohol and meagre snack and breakfas compare to the usual Hilton Executive level t. Rooms are big and clean. Have to pay 25dollars a day for parking.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montycat348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#43 of 171 in Atlanta
3,094 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 171 in Atlanta
3,889 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#45 of 171 in Atlanta
1,050 reviews
Ellis Hotel
#47 of 171 in Atlanta
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Property: Hilton Atlanta
Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#75 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,249 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In summer, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing