We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip - Hilton Atlanta”
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #86 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Very good location in downtown, lots of things to do within walking distance, and a great venue for work meetings and conference functions. Hotel was clean, staff are very good and responsive, a very good value for the price. Food is good in the hotel via service or catering and well worth the effort to be there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Rodney E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,482 - 2,488 of 3,917 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

Been several times year ago but this time i see it not as nice as in the past maybe need a restyling , warm welcome st the desk professional service , mauve a little bit too nice the guy at the seems trying to get a date with me....

Room clean but too darm unfortunately as many us hotels

Too expensive for as it is now

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank FABIOMTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed here for one night. The staff was very helpful in finding us a room with a view of Stone Mountain. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It would have been nice to have had a fridge and microwave in the room. The staff was very helpful. it is a fairly long walk to get from the parking garage to the lobby. I think it is a little over priced for the quality of the room we had. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcMis96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I guess you can't beat this hotel for a good downtown Atlanta location. Check in was smooth and the front desk staff was extremely nice.

This is by no means a new hotel and if you decide for self service parking, be ready to be adventurous and pull around the corner and behind the facility to enter a parking deck that takes you through the catacombs. My parking space ($22 a night) was not too far from an elevator, but the people I joined had already been riding up and down because they pushed lobby and it was not the lobby of the hotel. I told them I would be the excursion leader and when we got back to the "lobby" we found out it was an adjacent building and we had to go through another corridor to reach the Hilton and the lobby to check in. It wasn't that far but it was confusing and the signage was not good.

The room was OK, the bed comfortable, and the furniture was in good shape. I was on the 23rd floor and when I got to the room you could see the front door was in need of painting and had numerous chips and streaks. Apparently the last person who painted the room I was in was about as bad a painter as I was because there was paint on the tile in the bathroom that had never been wiped off and was now a permanent fixture.

$12.95 a day for Internet which took quite a while of punching on the iPad to get connected.

I was there attending a large meeting and while the meeting rooms were good, the staff could never get the temperature right.

The food for centennial breakfasts was tasty as well as the seated meals.

Speaking of meals, there is a restaurant in the lobby that's not bad and not too pricey. But, here's a tip. If you are planning to work in your room, go to the bar, have a drink, and let one of their wait staff suggest some things to take up to your room. I had the best waitress named GiGi who would tell me about things not on the menu and I would take my meal upstairs and pay only $12 or $13 for more food then I could eat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buzzrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

The staff was very helpful, but this hotel is supposed to be a 4 star hotel and it's definitely not, it's probably a 2 1/2 or 3 star hotel. The lobby looks nice but the rooms definitely need to be renovated. Also, there is a bar in the lobby so it is very crowded in the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dnisse82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Upon arrival the bellmen were very helpful at unloading our bags. Check in was easy enough and the rooms were quite nice. Would have liked at least a fridge for the room though. Beds were very comfy. The internet was very slow on the computers downstairs. We wanted to play tennis but it took 40 minutes for the outdoor lights to be turned on. It was absolutely ridiculous!! When we told security (their was a random security guard standing around) she was very rude about it all! Not a good impression at all. The location was fantastic. Easy walk to the aquarium and the world of Coca Cola. I was really looking forward to staying at the Hilton but next time I will think twice about it. Plus the amount to pay for parking was ridiculous!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenaK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This hotel is definitely not a 4 Stars hotel. Only location is good. Hotel is too much concentrated around business events they are hosting, not for individuals. Internet was broken on few floors whole day during our stay, nobody could fix it in the evening. We've stayed there only because our travel was interrupted by weather and we absolutely needed internet connection to book and rebook flights, so we were forced to sit many hours in hotel lobby just because of internet broken in room. Rooms are so so, very average. Staff sometimes doesnt' know who does what, i.e. i've asked in advance for a cab that i will need next day at 4am, and i was told literally: oh, there is cab line near to the entrance, but it starts at 5am, so come here at 5am. What if i need to be at the airport at 4.30 am? Was resolved by another concierge, but still.. it's weird.

If you take a hot shower or bath, be sure your big windows in room will be all covered with water, and there will be a fog in your room. Ventilation system doesn't work as it should.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaKGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#45 of 172 in Atlanta
3,158 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4,022 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#46 of 172 in Atlanta
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#75 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £80 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,249 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In summer, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing