We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shocked”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #91 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
NC, United States
1 review
“Shocked”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Some people say some areas are bad in Atlanta, which might be true but we felt completely safe in this hotel. It far exceeded our expectations for the price and would stay here again if we can get back to Atlanta!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for writing this review, Theresa! We are so pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and deliver a great experience here in Atlanta! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    891
    1,141
    902
    433
    233
See reviews for
620
656
209
1,642
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at Hilton during the MomoCon Convention. It was awful. The crowd was horrible. We checked in to our room and as we got off the elevator and walked to our room, we had to step over beer cans and liquor bottles just to get to the hallway for our room. When we got settled in, we went down and told someone about the drunk people that were passed out on our floor. The concierge told us that most of them don't have room and stay in the lobby's of some of the floors but that he would sent someone to get the issue resolved. We went out to explore Atlanta and came back about 5 hours later to the beer and liquor STILL there and everyone still passed out. The rooms were pretty nice but that's the only thing that was decent about the hotel. Never will I stay at this Hilton again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

right from arrival we were stunned. It is beyond awesome looking. then we were able to check in early and get our aquarium tickets right away. We booked the aquarium package which is well worth it. Not only did it save us on aquarium tickets but we got to stay on the executive level which had all kinds of extras that were great. We loved the Hors d'oeuvre at dinner time in the executive lounge, we had our two toddlers with us so this was perfect so that we didn't have to go to a restaurant and try to keep them settled, and it was really tasty. The staff was great as well, it was my son's 3rd birthday and i asked if they had some kind of little dessert so that we could celebrate and they were able to help me, made his night!!! Then the breakfast was great as well. This hotel is super close to the attractions too. We walked to the aquarium with no problem, which saves on having to find new parking and then paying for parking. And if we can walk with two toddlers than just about anybody can do it. And of course the rooms we great just as any other Hilton that we stayed at, love the comforter!!! But some of the little extras like a robe and a massaging bar for the soap really made the room great, and of course the view of the city helped. I would also like to mention how great the staff was at check in, They brought us a crib without us asking just because they noticed we had children, also they kept up with my husbands sense of humor, which can be hard to do, and helped us to find our way to the attractions, so special thanks to Thomas. The only issue we had at all was that the pool was not open, but we managed and everything else that was a surprise made up for that. We will definitely come back to this hotel. Loved it

Room Tip: Look into their packages great value, and I recommend the executive levels if you want some great ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Kelsea thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are so pleased to hear that we you were able to take advantage of so many of our amenities and that our Team was able to assist you in making your stay “such a great experience!” We look forward to seeing you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a smoke free hotel. That means no smoking on the premises so when we came in on Saturday evening to a smoke filled hallway smelling of pot i called the front desk and reported it. they sent security to "weed" out the perpetrator and moved us to a different floor and section. This is a good hotel in a good location. The staff is nice and helpful. It is also pet friendly so bring your dogs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 70mtnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are a smoke free hotel and do apologize for that experience but are so glad that our Team was able to take care of the situation. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay here and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I used my points to stay at the Atlanta Hilton just before the Memorial Day weekend. The staff was very professional and efficient, checking me in and out in no time. Even though my stay was free, the check-in staff granted my requests for high floors, extra pillows, towels, late check-out, etc. The concierge was also very helpful in his recommendations of restaurants and area attractions, as well as the least expensive way of getting around. I've read other reviews about the rooms needing updating, but the room I got was clean and acceptable. The gym was nice too. It was all I have come to expect from a Hilton property. The only negative was there was no refrigerator in the room, which was why I rated this place a "Very Good" instead of "Excellent."

The hotel is conveniently close to the MARTA Peachtree Station, and I would recommend catching the train from the airport to get to the hotel, since one-way fare is only $2.50 plus $1 one-time for the MARTA "smart card," which you can get from any ticket window at the airport MARTA station. The concierge and the check-in staff at the hotel also recommended that we take the train instead of a taxi. You can walk from the station to the hotel without ever stepping outside to a street, which makes it convenient for when it rains. The covered skywalks make this possible. The way is not obvious, though, and you have to ask around where the skyways are. Once you get off Peachtree station, go up the escalator, then look for a long, long escalator that leads to the Peachtree mall. Then when in Peachtree mall, ask around for the skywalk to either the Marriott or to the Hyatt. If you find yourself in the Hyatt, ask for the skywalk to the Marriott, and if you're in the Marriott, ask around for the skywalk to the Hilton to get to the Hilton. You don't have to go to the Hyatt first because there is a skywalk directly to the Marriott from the food court at the mall. You have to ask around because there are no signs that tell you where to go, but once you know your way around it's easy.

Overall, I would recommend this Hilton.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CITravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that were able to take advantage of our amenities and location! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were in Atlanta during the MomoCon Convention. Hilton did a fabulous job handling the crowd. Our room was clean, and worth the money. The only thing that we didn't like was they only had one elevator going to the "self parking" and when we tried to leave the line going to the elevator was too long. I would recommend it. It's close to the interstate.

Room Tip: If there is a convention going on, stay on the bottom floors or the top floor. The elevators are pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1ohd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator but are glad to hear that the rest of your stay was enjoyable! We hope to see you the next time you are in Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Monroe, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Came (8 hr drive) specifically see the Atlanta Braves; attended 3 games, viewed the Coke Plant; and the aquarium; many other amenities but time was limited. Would love to return and see lots of other sites and even another ball game.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dianne we appreciate you taking the time to write this review! We are so glad that you were able to see so much of what Atlanta has to offer in such a short amount of time! We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#36 of 173 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#31 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#34 of 173 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Property: Hilton Atlanta
Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#76 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,249 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In summer, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing