We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would go back-great hotel just a few problems” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #92 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Floyd, United States
1 review
“I would go back-great hotel just a few problems”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Breakfast bar is great! Get the internet packages with breakfast and parking (it's worth it and a better value!) The carpets were dirty and need to be cleaned and the noise level between rooms with adjoining rooms were a bother during one night of our 4 night stay. Overall the hotel was very good and I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    877
    1,126
    887
    424
    229
See reviews for
600
649
208
1,618
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

1) desk person had a prominent accent that I could not understand, despite asking them several times to repeat what they said. 2) wifi was useless. A problem if you need to do work in your room that requires internet. 3) coffee shop / deli next in lobby was great - good food, great staff at all times of the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albuquerque, nm
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Well, let me start off by saying the parking is a cluster... And it's expensive... Be prepare to spend $22 a night on it. The staff was super courteous however; we were also given the option to "upgrade" our room for $25 a night which included breakfast and a light snack in the evening which was fantastic. The room is the same room if you don't upgrade btw. The room it self, besides having a great view, was just ok. It was clean and the bed was comfy. The bathroom was a bit aged. The most frustrating thing about our stay was the WIFI! Ugh!! If you had an upgraded room, this was included, otherwise be prepared to pay for it! It NEVER worked! It would kick you off as soon as you got on. I could get it to work only on the floor where the food was served because it was out in the open. The pool was nice, irritating to allow smoking however. There is a Starbucks and gift shop in the lobby. The lady at Starbucks was straight up lazy... and they don't take gift cards btw. The gift shop is expensive! There's not many places to eat around without about a two block walk; especially after 9 pm. Not in the best area of town FYI; if you're looking for something for a family to go out and explore the city, this isn't it. Was expecting more from a Hilton!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jjones22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed for the weekend and the staff was very nice to us. The beds were comfortable, but I could hear carts rolling in the hallway throughout the night. That was very annoying to hear throughout the night, because it kept waking me up. This hotel stays very busy, but there was to much going on in the lobby area. I tried to order food and was told that they were out of dessert and I don't know any 4 Star that runs out of food! I would say this should be a 3 Star or 3.5 Star but definitely not a 4 Star. I would stay here for business during the week, but not for the weekend with my family. It's a different type of crowd on the weekend!

Room Tip: Higher floor away from elevators, but with the rolling cart sound you might hear a lot of noise anyw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sajasmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband, son and I stayed at the Hilton Atlanta on our trip to go to the Georgia Aquarium. Although on the map, it looks to be an easy walk to the aquarium (1/2 mile), it was all up hill. Not an easy walk when it was 95 degrees.
The hotel was just okay. We stayed on one of the Executive Floors - the perk was free internet and access to the Executive Lounge. NOT WORTH IT. First of all, the wireless internet was so weak, none of my devices would connect. I had to hardwire my laptop to connect. The executive lounge was adequate. Fortunately, we did not pay an upgrade charge for this.
As with most hotels, the restaurants/bars were overpriced.
I would not stay here again if we were coming to Atlanta. We utilized the self-parking and the walk from the parking garage elevators to the room elevators was from one end of the hotel to the other. Not very convenient with luggage. All in all, it was an okay stay - just not worth the hassle.

Room Tip: Don't spend any extra money to get the Executive Floor. It isn't worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I enjoyed my stay because of the helpful staff. I arrived by car in Atlanta and had a lot to learn about driving in the city. Being able to drive in and out of the parking garage for one daily fee proved helpful. I had forgotten my cellphone charger and a front desk person directed me to a CVS that had chargers. I also found it remarkably convenient to drive to other in-city hotels for breakfast with business clients.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank BCWEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The staff are excellent! The rooms were very comfy. We left the hotel to explore, and when we returned to enter the lobby, there was too much loitering for our taste. We felt uncomfortable. The Point of View Restaurant was fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#41 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#28 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#35 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Property: Hilton Atlanta
Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#76 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,249 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In summer, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing