We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Business Hotel ”
Review of Hilton Atlanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta
Ranked #92 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Typical Business Hotel ”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Good location downtown with shops and eateries within walking distance. Spacious rooms with adaequate furniture. Gym is well equipped. Pool location Not very attractive next to a 6 storey parking lot and surrounded by large buildings and therefore rather shady

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bontzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    928
    1,200
    936
    456
    249
See reviews for
651
687
224
1,716
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This was our second time staying at this hotel, the first time was 3 years ago. I was a little nervous about staying this time based on the reviews that said the rooms were musty smelling, but we didn't have any issues with smell at all. The hotel is old so the bathrooms are smaller but our room was nicely updated. The higher rooms have beautiful views of Atlanta, which was sort of "romantic". The hotel is busy and lively - several people checking in at midnight (including us). It has a lively hotel bar which we didn't get to use this time. It is extremely convenient to I85/I75. In fact we stayed here to avoid the early morning traffic since we were headed out of town the next morning and did want to have to pass through Atlanta during rush hour. It is not walkable to the aquarium or the world of coca cola and attractions around that area. The breakfast in the hotel restaurant is fabulous but expensive ($50 for 2). Two block up is the main dining/shopping area Peachtree Street NE which also has a Starbucks. There was not a mini-bar in our room. Based on this visit we would stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Buttercup2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for writing this review and for choosing the Hilton Atlanta. We are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travel brings you back to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The best feature about this hotel is not only location, but the indoor tunnel bridge that provides access to many areas without having to walk outdoors. This is a huge plus for business travelers that do not want to break a sweat during hot humid days, cold wintery, and rainey days in Atlanta. While most are walking outdoors in various weather climates, you walk comfortably indoors. This hotel will lead you to SunTrust Plaza, which has various eatery selections and shops. It also has direct access to the Marriott and Hyatt, along with other eatery places. I would highly recommend this spot if conducting busines in the area. The hotel is somewhat older, but the tunnel bridge is well worth the dated amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Watchdoggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate you recognizing our superb location and that our location was able to enhance your stay in Atlanta. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunsick GA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The Hotel felt like home away from home for a week while I was attending my conference. The staff were professional and friendly. The amenities were well cared for and accessible. The food was very good. All around I would stay here again and would enjoy staying in the executive level again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff and amenities were able to enhance your time with us during your conference. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Their customer service was excellent. I had travel issues at an international airport and was unable to fly into Atlanta for a couple more days. Seeing that my issue was legitimate and far beyond my control, the guest services staff was understanding and removed my reservation without any cost. I can't speak of the quality of the actual rooms in the hotel because I never stayed there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to recognize our customer service! We hope that your travels will bring you to stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I am in the travel industry and spend over 200 nights a year in hotels. There were quite a few conferences being conducted in the downtown area, so every hotel was 100 % sold out. The hotels front desk manager Mr. Richards, the bell stand desk and the kitchen staff went out of there way to make conference meeting a success. I don't normally give an excellent review unless a establishment is worthy of it. Atlanta Hilton! my hats off to you, a job very well done.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamekia M, Manager at Hilton Atlanta, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay! We are so glad you were able to experience and enjoy our Hilton hospitality during your conference. We will be certain to share you comments with our team. We hope to see you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

While this hotel will not blow you away with amenities, it's more than adequate for a night downtown. The location was easily accessible and close to a Marta station. The check in line was long but not terrible. The room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again if the price is right.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ndo226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#40 of 173 in Atlanta
3,073 reviews
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#37 of 173 in Atlanta
3,818 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#47 of 173 in Atlanta
1,012 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#46 of 173 in Atlanta
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta

Property: Hilton Atlanta
Address: 255 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303-1265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#76 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 1249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern convention hotel, the Hilton Atlanta defies typical and embraces extraordinary in an ideal setting for business or pleasure. Positioned in the heart of downtown Atlanta, Hilton Atlanta is conveniently location near renowned attractions and premier venues and only 15 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. 1,249 guest rooms provide a comfortable home-base to recharge and rejuvenate, and a full range of amenities are offered to conduct business, stay fit and unwind. Known for delectable culinary delights, Hilton Atlanta features a variety of dining options including the award-winning Nikolai’s Roof and Trader Vic’s restaurants. Hilton Atlanta boasts 65 individual meetings rooms and approximately 129,000 square feet of SMART-FLO™ flexible space designed to maximize meetings and events for productivity and success. In summer, 2017 Hilton Atlanta will complete a multi-million dollar renovation consisting of enhancements to public areas, guestrooms, suites and meeting spaces. Meeting planners can expect increased flexibility and functionality with the transformation of ballroom space, as well as increased internet bandwidth to fulfill demands and expectations. A revamped Lobby will provide a captivating sense of arrival with a new front desk location and vibrant lighting. The second floor will be completely transformed as the ceiling height is raised and pillars are removed in the Grand Salon for increased flexibility and functionality. The 38,000 square-foot Galleria Exhibit Hall will be reconfigured to include breakouts, and all meeting space will feature increased internet bandwidth to fulfill meeting planners’ demands and expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing