We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and amazing customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #84 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful hotel and amazing customer service!”
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I truly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Right from the start, the lady who checked me in made me feel welcome. The bell staff were there to answer any questions and show me to my room. My room was BEAUTIFUL. Very clean and the bed was comfortable. I slept very well as the hotel was quiet. I had lunch at the restaurant twice and the food was so good. I was tehre for a conference and teh confrerence staff were very friendly and helpful. I really liked the food that was available in the conferene center - so convenient. The hotel is located in a great area as I could walk to great shopping and i could get there from the airport using MARTA.. I will definately stay there again when I visit Atlanta!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldavey2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    199
    113
    36
    29
See reviews for
107
112
23
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dtw
Level Contributor
134 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to Lenox Mall and Phipps Plaza, both shopping mecca's for women and men alike. The hotel is on the newer side with one flaw. The central air does not shut off. I'm writing this at 5am in the morning because I cannot sleep due to the blowing of warm air throughout my room. I wouldn't mind if it was colder, seeing as today's temperature was over 80 degrees. Most rooms don't have balconies but I'm on the concierge level. Thank goodness or I'd have to change rooms in the middle of the night. My second gripe is the front desk forgot to bring my platinum amenity gift upon arrival. All in all the hotel is worth the $100 a night I paid to stay here. They're giving me free Sunday breakfast because the concierge lounge is closed on the weekends. I'll stay here again but I'll make sure the a/c is working first.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leondrataylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcgann, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 March 2011
Thank you for your coments regarding our hotel and great location. We pride ourselves in having one of the best locations in Atlanta for shopping and dining.

I do apologize for the issues you had with your heating/cooling system. We have looked into and made the necessary changes to the room's thermostat to insure future guests are not impacted by this inconvenience. I have also advised our front desk team on your arrival gift.

Thank you again for choosing the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel. We hope that you keep us in your future travel plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2011

1.There was always someboby greeting us in the Lobby.
2.the rooms were great,beds were very comfortable.
3.The service was outstanding,with veryfriendly people.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therese88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

the staff was GREAT .. very helpful and friendly A+++++ .. location good and value for money good ... clean and safe .. but again, the staff is GREAT ... front desk extremely helpful ....

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandit37919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Very clean and comfortable hotel and a great location. There are several restuarants within a short walking distance, Lenox Square Mall across the street and Phipps Plaza a short 5 min walk to the next major intersection. The Marta Station is very close however don't get excited when you come out of the station and see the J.W. Marriott and think you have arrived, this hotel is on the opposite side of the street about 500 ft down. Marta from the airport is very easy just get on the yellow line and exit at Lenox. Ordered room service and was very pleased with the prices. Kids meals were only $7 and included 2 sides and a drink. My meal wasn't bad just really salty, I was hungry so it really didn't matter at that point.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelProNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Stayed here for three nights at the end of a roadtrip (New Orleans-Memphis-Nashville) and we were looking for a place close to some serious shopping, easy acess to Atlanta and an outdoor pool for some sun and relaxing.

Although the hotel is branded as a conference centre it was actually a good choice for leisure as well. Lenox Mall just across the street, Borders, Target, Old Navy, Phipps Plaza, Dicks Sporting Goods, etc. etc. right outside the door.

The area behind the hotel is an upscale residential neighborhood with some good cafes, small restaurants and the usual chains (Ruby etc..)

The Pool was on the "residential side" of the hotel, so a very quiet place to relax and escape the heat (Atlanta in August....) The metro station was just across the street at Lenox Mall whsiking you to downtown Atlanta in no time, and also easy access to the freeway / toll road into Atlanta, to Hartsfield and to Turner Field.

Rooms was on the small side and cleaning could have been better. I think it used to be a 70's Sheraton, but has been transformed into a 20' century Marriott with a great lobby, bar (Starbucks in the morning) and a premium steak house.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonhope
Level Contributor
148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Hotel is in nice central location. If you have an international group, they usually love to shop and this is directly accross the street from Lenox Square Mall in Buckhead. The staff were nice and accomodating. Pays to park yourself - $18 vs $26 for valet and you can walk in back of hotel from garage. Meeting room services were excellent, but pricey as you can expect. We had a small group and might have been better served in a smaller hotel. The audio visual people provided everything we needed but you must be specific (need power strips etc). We brought our own projector and this saved us a small fortune. Food in the hotel is decent, but there are several nice places within walking distance. We drove to "ARIA" just a mile away and my guests still talk about what a phenomenal meal. The bucket bar just next door was a really decent lunch. Lots of burgers customized, but decent salads as well. Tips to keep your bill down - pay in advance ($40/nite discount), park yourself, bring some of your own audio visual equipment, train from airport very easy and only a few dollars (WIFI Not free). Hotel is VERY clean and quite nicely decorated. We were there over Super Bowl weekend and there was quite a lot of celebrating, but otherwise fine.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#86 of 173 in Atlanta
373 reviews
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 3405 Lenox Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1308
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#56 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Buckhead, the shopping, dining and entertainment district of Atlanta, walking distance to Lenox Square Mall, Phipps Plaza and MARTA- Lenox Station. The Atlanta Buckhead Hotel just completed a multimillion dollar renovation, offering upscale amenities. Enjoy fine dining in our signature restaurant, Shula's 347 Grill and the latest sporting events in Shula's 347 Lounge. The hotel has covered self parking and valet parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing