We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #78 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service and experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here with our 2 children for a long weekend (July 11-15). Rooms were very clean and well taken care of. The service was fabulous. All if the staff was friendly and very helpful. This hotel is also
In a perfect location, only a block from the Marta station and directly across from the mall.
We are marriott members so we received free breakfast, snacks & dessert on the concierge floor.
Highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
The Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center is ideally situated near great shopping, a number of attractions and public transit. We’re delighted that our centrally located guest accommodations were perfect for enjoying a long weekend with your family! Thank you for your review and high recommendation, they mean a great deal to us! We hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    191
    110
    36
    25
See reviews for
104
108
23
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel is where you need to be for shopping or dining in Atlanta. The rates are a deal for all that you get but the service was more than I expected. The manager gave me free self parking saving me over 60 bucks. All smiles from the associates there made for an even nicer stay.

Room Tip: I believe most rooms have a balcony and you can request a view of the city which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank et111travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
It is wonderful to learn that your recent stay at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center was a value that exceeded your expectations! We’re so glad that our staff was able to provide top-notch service while our location put you steps from the area’s best dining and shopping. Thank you for sharing your review, we hope to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

This hotel is in a great location close to shopping and the station. My bed was comfortable and my room was close to the conference center, which was great. This is one of the few hotels that has so many outlets for phones, computers and an iPad! Two of the conference rooms were freezing cold. The food was delicious and the housekeeping staff was incredibly friendly. Stephanie, in the first floor restaurant bar was a delight. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
We love hearing that your recent conference stay was a truly enjoyable one! Our luxurious accommodations include the Revive by Marriott beds as well as our Plug and Play room features which make it easy to stay connected. Thank you for sharing your thoughts as well as the kind compliments you’ve extended to members of our staff. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhasset, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

This Marriott is my hotel of choice in Atlanta. The rooms are a bit tired and can be a long way from the elevators but the location is very convenient. The staff is friendly and efficient and Shula's is consistent as is the lobby bar/restaurant. The saving grace to this place is the executive lounge. While not the largest around it is always staffed with smiling faces and helpful people. Food and snacks are refreshed and whomever is working there seems to be hustling to keep it going.

While I call it average that is not a bad thing. It is just average for a full service Marriott.

Room Tip: Seems rooms can be a long walk from the elevators. If this is an issue I would ask for you as close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
We are so pleased that the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center is your choice of hotels when visiting Atlanta. It is great to read that you continue to enjoy stays that meet your expectations and are consistently pleasant. Our updated hotel puts guests in the heart of Buckhead and provides recently renovated accommodations, modern amenities and quality on-site dining. We look forward to the next chance we have to welcome you back again. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed here because it's at the start of the Peachtree Road Race and oh so close to the Lenox Marta station. The hotel is pretty average - the rooms are a little tired looking, and the lobby and hallways are nothing to write home about. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable, but we only had 2 bath towels in a king room. There is no in-room safe, which I would have expected for a hotel of this caliber (Marriott Rewards category 5). The room was quiet, even though we were right by the elevator. Overall it was a pretty decent stay, made that way by the staff and by the location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy33436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
It is wonderful to read that you chose the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center as your hotel for the Peachtree Road Race, we hope you had a great race! While we are so glad that our Revive by Marriott bed and bedding were a comfortable place to recover after the run, we regret that other aspects of our property did not exceed your expectations. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to our helpful staff with any requests. We would like to share that safes are available at our front desk for the convenience of our guests. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and your kind words regarding our team members. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I've stayed here before on July 3&4. It's a great location if you're running the Peachtree Road Race. With 60,000 people coming into Atlanta for that race transportation and maneuvering the morning of 7/4 can be a real hassle.
I paid $259 a night and almost cancelled my reservations. It seemed to be a terribly high rate for this hotel. I suppose the hotel can charge whatever they want during such a high demand holiday. The location is fantastic for watching the fireworks on the 4th. The hotel sets up music, grills, food and drinks out on the patio and it was great. My favorite part of the stay was the stellar treatment of the staff. Every single person we encountered was polite, cheerful and accommodating. Chef Joe, who seemed to handle the entire breakfast buffet himself, was a delight.
Overall the room was too expensive but I will probably make reservations again next year. Convenience, location and staff made the price less painful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you for sharing thoughts from your recent Independence Day visit. We are so glad that our central location was ideal for enjoying the 4th of July festivities and fireworks. As a Peachtree Road Race preferred hotel located near the start line, we offer race participants a special discounted rate each year and hope you had the chance to take advantage of it. It is lovely to read that our staff provided friendly service and that our breakfast experience at The Lenox Grill was a great one. Thank you, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Very convenient to popular Buckhead locations. We are fairly local residents, but stayed the night for a special event. The room was very clean and comfortable--just what I had expected. The concierge lounge was well-stocked despite the busy day. I did not eat in the Shula's restaurant, but asked about food delivery options at the front desk. I was provided a 2-page list of options which was nice....however, I discovered that many of the restaurants on the list had closed. Despite this, I was still able to find a suitable option.
The pool area (specifically the hot tub) was disappointing. The only towels available were from the fitness center and were the size of hand-towels. This is a ridiculous offering for swimming pool use. I did not use the larger pool, although it looked clean and inviting. I might have considered swimming had I had a towel large enough to dry off and warm up with upon exit. I opted instead for the hot tub but did not stay long as the temperature was lukewarm and it smelled of dirty socks.
On day of check-out, my husband had called the front desk to request a 1-hour extension of standard check-out time. Marriott touts priority late check out for frequent guests, yet the clerk was rude to him and denied his request. The front desk called our room about 10 mins later and offered the late check-out, but hubby was already in a bad mood about it (we stay at Marriott properties 100+ nights/year between the two of us).
I would recommend this hotel for location, room comfort, and parking. If amenities such as the pool or the view are important, I would suggest looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ponydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for sharing your appreciation and recommendation of our well-appointed guest rooms and central location. It is disappointing, however, to learn that your experience was not positive in every way. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We will be certain to share your comments and use this opportunity to make any improvements necessary to ensure we’re providing the best service to our guests. We hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#84 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 3405 Lenox Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30326
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#56 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Buckhead, the shopping, dining and entertainment district of Atlanta, walking distance to Lenox Square Mall, Phipps Plaza and MARTA- Lenox Station. The Atlanta Buckhead Hotel just completed a multimillion dollar renovation, offering upscale amenities. Enjoy fine dining in our signature restaurant, Shula's 347 Grill and the latest sporting events in Shula's 347 Lounge. The hotel has covered self parking and valet parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing