We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #84 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Wooster, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Staff Members at this hotel are exceptional! From the sales staff to Samantha, our conference planner, to front office personnel to the servers in the dining room, everyone demonstrated a "can do" spirit. Since we stayed for a week with a conference, the cooperative attitudes of the staff became apparent.
Banquet meals were served promptly and were tasty. Shula's restaurant near the lobby also provides an excrllent variety on their menu.
Property is conveniently located across from Lenox Square mall and Phipps Plaza, as well as a MARTA stop that's just down the street.
Kudos to GM Chuck for an outstanding week!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 51176RobertF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
How wonderful to read that your recent conference experience at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center exceeded expectations! It was entirely our pleasure to be the host property for your event and provide helpful service to ensure it was a success. Thank you for sharing some of the highlights of your experience and for the kind compliments you extended to members of our staff. We will be certain to share your review with our entire team. It is our hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    201
    115
    37
    29
See reviews for
110
113
23
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Just stayed for a conference here. Location is great, hotel was very clean and updated. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is extremely noisy. The walls seem unusually thin. I could hear the next door neighbor peeing. Pool was nice and workout facility also better than average. No free wi-fi which I think is pretty cheap nowadays. However, overall experience was a good one and I would stay again, would not recommend for a couples getaway though.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent business stay at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center. We’re delighted that our location, accommodations and staff made your stay an enjoyable one. We do regret, however, if you experienced any disruptions during your visit. Complimentary Wi-Fi is offered to guests as a part of many of our website specials and is also available in our lobby. We appreciate your feedback and certainly hope you will return for another stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

After the marroitt where i stayed the night before i was pissed off. But everyone should get a second chance so here it is. First off the hotel is beautiful very nice everything was perfect staff was WOW!!!.The rooms where spacey and very nice clean. food is great there also. the pool is nice. The kids will have a ball..Buckhead is the place to stay for sure.You will be pleased.

Room Tip: They have rooms with balcony get one its nice and quiet i should have switched rooms with my daughte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you and your family for a stay at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, we’re thrilled your visit exceeded expectations! Please accept our sincerest thanks for your review of all that you enjoyed at our property in the heart of Buckhead. We certainly hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here with our 2 children for a long weekend (July 11-15). Rooms were very clean and well taken care of. The service was fabulous. All if the staff was friendly and very helpful. This hotel is also
In a perfect location, only a block from the Marta station and directly across from the mall.
We are marriott members so we received free breakfast, snacks & dessert on the concierge floor.
Highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
The Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center is ideally situated near great shopping, a number of attractions and public transit. We’re delighted that our centrally located guest accommodations were perfect for enjoying a long weekend with your family! Thank you for your review and high recommendation, they mean a great deal to us! We hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel is where you need to be for shopping or dining in Atlanta. The rates are a deal for all that you get but the service was more than I expected. The manager gave me free self parking saving me over 60 bucks. All smiles from the associates there made for an even nicer stay.

Room Tip: I believe most rooms have a balcony and you can request a view of the city which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank et111travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
It is wonderful to learn that your recent stay at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center was a value that exceeded your expectations! We’re so glad that our staff was able to provide top-notch service while our location put you steps from the area’s best dining and shopping. Thank you for sharing your review, we hope to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This hotel is in a great location close to shopping and the station. My bed was comfortable and my room was close to the conference center, which was great. This is one of the few hotels that has so many outlets for phones, computers and an iPad! Two of the conference rooms were freezing cold. The food was delicious and the housekeeping staff was incredibly friendly. Stephanie, in the first floor restaurant bar was a delight. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
We love hearing that your recent conference stay was a truly enjoyable one! Our luxurious accommodations include the Revive by Marriott beds as well as our Plug and Play room features which make it easy to stay connected. Thank you for sharing your thoughts as well as the kind compliments you’ve extended to members of our staff. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhasset, New York
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This Marriott is my hotel of choice in Atlanta. The rooms are a bit tired and can be a long way from the elevators but the location is very convenient. The staff is friendly and efficient and Shula's is consistent as is the lobby bar/restaurant. The saving grace to this place is the executive lounge. While not the largest around it is always staffed with smiling faces and helpful people. Food and snacks are refreshed and whomever is working there seems to be hustling to keep it going.

While I call it average that is not a bad thing. It is just average for a full service Marriott.

Room Tip: Seems rooms can be a long walk from the elevators. If this is an issue I would ask for you as close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
We are so pleased that the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center is your choice of hotels when visiting Atlanta. It is great to read that you continue to enjoy stays that meet your expectations and are consistently pleasant. Our updated hotel puts guests in the heart of Buckhead and provides recently renovated accommodations, modern amenities and quality on-site dining. We look forward to the next chance we have to welcome you back again. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#83 of 171 in Atlanta
379 reviews
Buckhead
AC Hotel Atlanta Buckhead at Phipps Plaza
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 3405 Lenox Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1308
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#55 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Buckhead, the shopping, dining and entertainment district of Atlanta, walking distance to Lenox Square Mall, Phipps Plaza and MARTA- Lenox Station. The Atlanta Buckhead Hotel just completed a multimillion dollar renovation, offering upscale amenities. Enjoy fine dining in our signature restaurant, Shula's 347 Grill and the latest sporting events in Shula's 347 Lounge. The hotel has covered self parking and valet parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing