We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #84 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Transferred to this hotel from the JW Marriott down the street during a conference. Not as nice as the JW, but still nice. Onsite restaurant and outside pool and whirlpool which I had the pleasure to take advantage of. No real lounge area in the hotel besides the restaurant. The breakfast buffet was cool. Not sure of the price since it was included in the conference fees. Room was nice but there was no bathrobe in the closet. I wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travgu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share thoughts from your recent conference stay, we’re delighted that you enjoyed our on-site dining and recreational amenities during your visit. We would like to share that guests can enjoy our Concierge lounge when booking a Concierge-level room. Robes are available in all of our Concierge-level rooms and suites. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we hope to have the chance to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    199
    113
    36
    29
See reviews for
107
112
23
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Spent a couple of night here prior to returning to the UK and my lasting impression is of great staff members.
They were SO helpful !
As an example we wanted to order flowers. The shuttle driver took us on a long journey to find a good florist and waited till we had finished and took us back to the hotel.
The restaurant is very good and reasonably priced.
Rooms are excellent and the whole experience ensured we rated this hotel one of the best we have stayed in on our travels.
The drawback of being slightly out of town is not really a problem as taxis are available within minutes.
Great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
We love that you enjoyed your visit to the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center while stateside and that it was the service our staff delivered that most impressed you. Our guests are our number one priority so it was our pleasure to assist you in any way we could, especially finding a florist. Thank you for your kind compliments and mention of our on-site restaurant, Shula’s 347 Grill, and smartly-appointed accommodations. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I just returned from Atlanta for work and would recommend this hotel. The hotel was very clean, service was excellent, everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Location was convenient to everything. Gym is great. Breakfast is great as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kt7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
It is always wonderful to hear from a business traveler that fully enjoyed their visit to the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center. We couldn’t be happier to read that your experience at our property and appreciation for our accommodations, staff, location and amenities earned your recommendation. Thank you for your thoughts, we hope to welcome you back next time you’re in Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I just returned from Atlanta and stayed at this hotel with four associates. It was very, very nice in terms of cleanliness, staff, modern and convenient. Very up to date from when I stayed here several years ago. Good location across from mall and self parking was convenient no need to valet. The lobby is comfortable if you want to do some work plenty of space and we had dinner at their restaurant Shulas. The food was decent but short staffed this one evening so quite slow though it happens. Regardelss, I recommend this location when you are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goose54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
We’re thrilled your business stay at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center was a comfortable, productive experience for you and your associates. It is truly pleasing to read that you enjoyed our property. Please accept our apologies that service during dinner was not more prompt, your feedback will be shared with our restaurant staff. Thank you for your review and recommendation, we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst NH
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Plenty of rooms with decent furnishings; nothing outdated. Variety of large and small meeting rooms connected to parking garage; all indoors and easy to navigate. All business and social can be accomplished in one spot. The food choices were traditional variety, nothing arranged poorly or cooked poorly or rubbery like some conference centers. The staff was very attentive to special requests. Hotel is one block from MARTA, at the juncture of major highways, and across the street from Lenox shopping mall; location was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
It seems that you enjoyed your recent business stay at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center. Our IACC-Certified conference facilities and fantastic event and catering staff make our venue an ideal place for meetings in Atlanta. We are truly pleased that you took the time to share your thoughts. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A very nice stay. Lobby was very clean and presentable. The staff was extremely polite, professional, and welcoming. We arrived in town early and the main desk was happy to help us with early room access. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable and I didn't hear any road noise. Though the Lenox Mall complex was right across the street, I was surprised when last call on Saturday night was at 11:45 because we did not want to leave the building at that point. The breakfast buffet was exceptional, all the standards with a large array of fresh fruit and made to order, eggs, waffles, pancakes, and omelettes. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbinsjnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
We love that you had such a pleasant stay at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! It was our pleasure to provide an early check-in, we’re so glad you enjoyed the surrounding area, our Lenox Grill breakfast offerings and helpful staff. We hope you’ll return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed for two night on business. It was a typical high end hotel experience. Some more specific notes...

-Bed was comfortable and room was clean
-Shower was hot and had a lot of water pressure
-Thin walls, so I did get a lot of door closing noise when people on my hall came and went. Luckily I didn't have any especially loud (or night owl) neighbors, but I can see how this could be a problem.
-Internet was NOT free...I always find this mind boggling in expensive hotels, but it is very common
-Location seemed excellent, but I didn't have time to explore the area
-Check-in staff was very friendly and efficient
-They had noted I had requested a refrigerator in my room upon checking in, and were apparently going to provide it to me for not charge (good!), but it was not actually in my room. I'm sure they would have corrected that mistake if I'd called the front desk, but it wasn't that big of a deal this trip and I was very busy.

Restaurant in the hotel had very mediocre food, but in a pinch it'll do. Bartender gave excellent service. Table service during dinner was just ok.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
It is truly pleasing to read that your business stay at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference was a comfortable experience complete with helpful service. We appreciate that you took the time to share your story and provide details regarding all that you enjoyed. We take guest feedback to heart and will be certain to utilize your comments as we work diligently to provide an exceptional experience to everyone we welcome. Thank you, we hope to welcome you again next time you’re in Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#86 of 173 in Atlanta
373 reviews
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 3405 Lenox Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1308
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#56 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Buckhead, the shopping, dining and entertainment district of Atlanta, walking distance to Lenox Square Mall, Phipps Plaza and MARTA- Lenox Station. The Atlanta Buckhead Hotel just completed a multimillion dollar renovation, offering upscale amenities. Enjoy fine dining in our signature restaurant, Shula's 347 Grill and the latest sporting events in Shula's 347 Lounge. The hotel has covered self parking and valet parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing