We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loud doors, awful maintenance, slow elevators. AWFUL!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #79 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
181 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Loud doors, awful maintenance, slow elevators. AWFUL!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a Marriott. You would never know it. I waited 25 minutes to check in. I was "upgraded" to the 8th floor (don't go there). It was so noisy in the hotel the entire night I slept about 1 hour. Every time a door closes, it SLAMS (not because guests slam doors but because every room door makes a horribly loud sound when it closes). Though rooms have a new bedding package, everything else about the hotel except the lobby feels 30-40 years old. Worse, the temperature in the rooms at night on a very cold night was about 58 degrees. Lines at the very slow elevators all day and night is long; hotel elevators lumber along very very slowly.

Around the corner is a Ritz Carlton and the JW Marriott, both of which I'm told are absolutely lovely. This hotel is awful and, to my view, not fit for human habitation. Just awful, truly despicable.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the "concierge" floors. They have free drinks, but it's like being o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
We are so sorry to read about the issues you experienced during your stay. It is truly regrettable to learn of your concerns and we wish we were made aware of them while you were here so that we could have taken swift action in improving your experience. Our property recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation and provides modernly-appointed accommodations to our guests. We are so sorry if any noise from other guests caused you any disruption or if your complimentary upgrade to our Concierge level was not to your liking. Thank you for sharing your input, our staff is looking into each comment to ensure all is at its best for our guests. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back so that we may win your trust in our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    193
    111
    36
    25
See reviews for
104
110
23
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The staff at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead continue to impress me with every stay. The location of the hotel is what first drove my selection, but I now make it a point to stay at this hotel no matter where in Atlanta I need to work or play.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbieM369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
It is touching to read that staying at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center continues to exceed your expectations, thank you for your loyalty to our property. We certainly hope to welcome you back during your next business or leisure trip to Atlanta. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We travelled to Atlanta for a night to celebrate our anniversary. I had booked the room on hotwire, and called the day of to try to get a king sized bed instead of two queens. I mentioned that it was our anniversary, and when we arrived, they covered our parking fee and left a bottle of champagne in our room that night! The inside of the hotel was very nice. The shower was great. This location is perfect walking distance to the Lenox mall and other eating options. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crstephe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Happy Anniversary! We were so touched to learn that you were marking such a wonderful occasion at our property that we wanted to do what we could to make it all the more memorable. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay, our central location steps and the amenities our property offers. We hope to welcome you back to celebrate your next anniversary at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is my absolute favorite Marriott in the country! From the valet to check in the staff is friendly,attentive, helpful, courteous. Their professionalism is impeccable! Thank you to the dining staff, Joe,Roger, Muhammed and Rasid. The food and service was and is always outstanding. And to Marlena in the concierge lounge a warm thank you as well.

If you are looking to stay in Atlanta, this is the best and only place to stay!
The Sauer Family

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for that glowing review and high honor, Sauer family! We couldn’t be happier that you continue to enjoy world-class service at every turn from many of our dedicated associates. We will certainly share your kind feedback with our entire staff, especially those you took the time to mention by name. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
173 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Just spent one night here for a local meeting; room was recently updated and while on the smallish side, was nice. Appreciated the free-standing shower rather than "in the tub" version.
Tried to grab a late-night desert at the bar around 11, but was told that the in-house restaurant (Shula's Steak house) had closed their kitchen for the evening so no options. Wines by the glass at the bar were poor, so I just returned to my room.

In the morning I needed to print out a few copies of a document and found the front-desk staff very accomodating. THey asked me to email them the doc, and when I hadn't sent it in 5 mins they called my room to check if I had in fact sent it yet. When I went downstairs to get the copies they had issues with one printer and took my memory stick and printed it out that way. Appreciated the effort on their part.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidandrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
It is truly pleasing to learn that you enjoyed both comfortable accommodations and personal service during your stay at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center. Accommodating the needs of our guests is always our top priority and we were happy to assist you with your documents. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I went to this hotel for a business meeting. It's in a very good location and I enjoyed my stay. Its located right near a mall, within walking distance, so that was great! The food was very good and the rooms were comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for sharing about your enjoyable stay at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center. We couldn’t be happier to read about your pleasant business trip to our hotel, which is conveniently located across the street from Lenox Square Mall and just down the road from Phipps Plaza. We appreciate your feedback, mention of our fresh, modern accommodations and acknowledgement of our on-site dining. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Pretty typical marriott with a decent bar in the lobby, an above average fitness center. I stayed on the 3rd floor and the walls were really thin. I woke up at 2am to a couple next door having some banal argument and it sounded like they were talking at a reasonable level but I could hear everything clearly.

And later I found out that the ritz carlton around the corner honors the gsa per diem rate.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben21horse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
While we are happy to read of your appreciation for our on-site amenities such as our fitness center and bar and lounge located in our open-air lobby, we deeply regret if any neighboring noise caused you any disruption. Our property offers a Salute to the Troops package that features 50 percent off our best available rate for active and retired military, law enforcement and other personnel. We are also happy to provide government per diem rates. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we hope you’ll consider a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#84 of 172 in Atlanta
368 reviews
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 3405 Lenox Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30326
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#56 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Buckhead, the shopping, dining and entertainment district of Atlanta, walking distance to Lenox Square Mall, Phipps Plaza and MARTA- Lenox Station. The Atlanta Buckhead Hotel just completed a multimillion dollar renovation, offering upscale amenities. Enjoy fine dining in our signature restaurant, Shula's 347 Grill and the latest sporting events in Shula's 347 Lounge. The hotel has covered self parking and valet parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing