We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
248
214
120
39
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
214
120
39
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungephipps plazamarta stationself parkingwithin walking distancetwo blocksrestaurant staffparking decklocation is greatfree shuttlebusiness tripupon checkbuckheadmallconferencevaletgarage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very nice hotel, got a steal on Expedia for $73.08! Room was super clean and the staff were super friendly. I would definitely stay here again. Shula's Grill that was attached was a nice late night snack and drink. The only complaint I have was the parking. No one told me that I needed to keep my room key in order to exit the parking deck. Key drop box was conveniently located right beside the elevator....so they both went in. Get to the exit, please insert room key....Back up, turn around, go back to the front desk, get a ticket, and leave. Otherwise, this was a very nice stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamsls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

We’re so happy to hear you would definitely stay with us again at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center. Super clean and super friendly; we love your description! We would like to apologize for any confusion you experienced with parking during your stay. Thank you for your review, we are already looking forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Breakfast great, bed very comfy, bathroom extremely clean. Issues? We stayed on the 6th floor. As soon as you get off the elevator, there is a VERY STRONG STENCH OF MILDEW in the hallway. Horrible! Luckily our bedroom had a humidifier, so the smell didnt enter. We kept it on medium for the two nights. Pleasant staff. People are helpful. Pretty lobby for friends to meet. Directly across from Lenox Mall. Can easily walk across the street.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank chynadoll69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Happy Birthday! Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your birthday retreat. Your acknowledgement of our friendly and helpful staff here at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center really makes our day. Although we are also happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, your bed and the cleanliness of your bathroom, we are sorry to hear you encountered a strange smell in the hallway during your stay. Be assured this is not a regular occurrence and has been addressed. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel in the heart of Buckhead. Very friendly, professional people working here, great room, great location. We would stay here again. Seems it would be a nice place to have a conference. Our rates were very low - $90 a night - since at the last minute, 3 days before our stay, we changed our res to a definite commitment without possibility of cancellation. This brought our price down by about $70 a night. If you stay, ask about this discount.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. Nothing pleases us more than to hear a guest say they will return for another stay with us at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center. We appreciate your compliments to our staff as well as for our location and your room accommodations. We agree that we are a great place to hold a conference as our hotel is the only IACC Certified Conference Center in Buckhead. We hope you’ll be back for another first rate stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. Rooms are clean and bed and bedding are luxurious. Staff is excellent, especially Jamilah and Steve, who made my stay especially comfortable. I enjoyed the location, which is close to shopping and restaurants.


  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review this morning. We’re so glad you had such a comfortable stay with us at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center. Our staff works hard to make our guests feel welcome and at home here, we appreciate your acknowledgement of them. Our location in the heart of Buckhead puts us just steps away from many shopping, entertainment and dining choices. It’s nice to hear you enjoyed this convenience. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

LOVED the check in--quick and extremely professional clerk!
LOVED the breakfast buffet--food was fresh, plentiful, and tasted wonderful..service was just as great! Mohammed took care of us...you could tell the entire team was working hard to serve the crowd
LOVED Shula's...great food, atmosphere and a cool tv projected on a rock wall!
LOVED the room--very clean, nice bathroom/shower w/amenities....spacious and updated w/plugs everywhere. The General Manager even has a card in the rooms and hallways by the elevator with his personal cell phone telling folks to call him directly if there's anything wrong.
DIDN"T love how loud the doors slam :( we heard doors slamming all night, including extremely loud, rude guests who were coming in from the clubs at 4am. I would suggest they bump up security patrols on the floors during these hours b/c these ppl completely ignored the "Quiet Zone" signs in the hallways.

Well, i almost tried to call him...but I thought twice about it since it was 1030pm on a Saturday night and I was in the hot tub...but i wanted him to know that the hot tub needed some attention. The water looks dirty, it wasn't hot enough, and the water level was too low...the jets were not in the water so they constantly sprayed water everywhere.

Room Tip: Don't get 623..it has a 2nd door that is shared with the room next door, so i thought it would buffer the hallway noise some more, but it didn't...and I now got to hear my neighbors slam 2 doors instead of just one :(
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xenaht2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

It made us smile this morning to read how many aspects of our hotel along with our staff you just loved. We really appreciate your kind words. We are however disappointed to read that you were inconvenienced by some of the adjoining guests and that our hot tub did not meet your expectations. No matter what time it may be, we encourage our guests to reach out to us for any issue that needs to be addressed during your stay so that we can do whatever necessary to make your stay a more enjoyable experience. Thank you for staying with us at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center. We hope the next time you are in the area you’ll be back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews