We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #79 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We generally just travel to Atlanta to catch a Braves game and to shop and eat a little. Really like the location of this hotel as Lenox mall is RIGHT across the street. Phipps Plaza is also within walking distance. Restaurants are within walking distance (there's also Shula's 347 Grill in the hotel, but we didn't have a good experience there). Walking to everything is SO nice because, in my experience, Atlanta traffic just stinks all around. While this hotel it's necessarily close to the ball field, it's not a bad car ride IF it's not rush hour. It's not a new hotel, but decently kept up. This was our 3rd time at this hotel and we stayed most recently June 13-15. Our room was a queen on top floor, which was very nice because it's generally quieter there. AC worked great! Biggest issue with room was no mini fridge- don't know why they don't have them? Every hotel staff person we encountered was VERY pleasant and seemed genuine. I imagine we'll stay here again as I can't think of a real reason not to!

Room Tip: ask for top floor or quiet zone
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FishandHike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Your review really put a smile on our face this morning. Thank you for staying with us at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center over and over again. We agree that our location in the heart of Buckhead gives our guests amazing dining, shopping and entertainment choices. Our staff loves to go above and beyond to give our guests the best possible experience during their stay, thank you for acknowledging them. Have you visited our website and reviewed our specials? Since you are not only a Braves fan, but a fan of shopping too, we have the Atlanta Baseball Package or the Legendary Shopping in Atlanta Package that may interest you for your next stay. Also, just so you know, compact refrigerators are not standard in-room amenities, however, upon request one will be placed in your guest room at no charge. We appreciate your review and look forward to your return visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    191
    110
    36
    25
See reviews for
104
108
23
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed here this weekend on a trip with my boyfriend, mother and sister. While the beds are comfy and room size adequate, there are too many extra charges and unsympathetic staff to warrant me coming back again. Firstly, the room didn't have a fridge (we had to order one which they didn't even put in its correct compartment, just on the floor near my suitcase) then Internet was $12-16 a day (even McDonalds has free wifi as have all of the hotels I stayed in for the past two years), not to mention whenever we called to get info (as no internet in rooms) they didn't have any local area info to hand and kept us on hold with every question asked. once we got the bill my mother was charged extra for valet ( which we never did) and self-parking at the hotel. No one ever mentioned when they asked 'if we'd be parking today' that the cost would be $24 per day. I tried to point this out to the supervisor and he was totally inflexible then proceeded not to address the issue and ignore us. I feel that if something is offered in any business that carries a cost then it should be pointed out by the person offering. To me it is misleading and it has left a bad taste in my mouth about the Marriott buckhead and possibly all Marriotts. I'm not even bothering to collect my Marriott Rewards points because based on my experience here I am unlikely to stay in another one.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiya66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
While we are happy to hear you found your room here at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center spacious and your bed comfortable, we are disappointed to read that other areas of our hotel fell short of your expectations. All of our fees are listed on our website where guests may review this information before booking their reservation with us. High speed Internet access is available in guest rooms for a fee of $12.95 a day as well as enhanced high speed Internet access for $16.95 a day. For those choosing not to have Internet access in their rooms, our lobby and public areas have complimentary wireless Internet. We can understand the frustration at times in reference to the parking fees and we do sympathize, but as in most cities, parking fees are a common expense. However; we do apologize for any confusion you may have experienced with your mother’s bill upon check out. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will indeed allow us to serve you again in the future so we may have the opportunity to fully exceed your expectations and restore your belief in the Marriott Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I didn't think there was anything super special about this property, but everything about it hit the basics for the price range. It is very close to Lenox Station on the MARTA, so one may travel from the airport straight to the the station and easily walk to the hotel. Do not confuse it with the Marriott which is almost across the street. If you are driving, they have a convenient parking garage behind (and connected to) the property. You drive up to level 3 in the garage and there is an entrance way that takes you right to the front desk. Plenty of parking. Take your ticket with you and the hotel pays the fees. Your room key then gives you unlimited in and out privileges. Keep your room key after you check out and you get your car out anytime that day. Free water and fruit each morning by the elevators. Stock up as you need it. Room was clean and well services. Elevators efficient. Staff kind and helpful. Breakfast on property in the Lenox room. Cost was about 20 bucks. Good selection on buffet and there's a cook there for made to order omelets, pancakes, etc. Location is in the heart of downtown, just across from Lenox Mall.

Room Tip: The main desk is on the 3rd floor. Some rooms are on floors below this. I was above this and enjoye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AUH_tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful and descriptive review of the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center. We’re glad you found our hotel so well rounded and reasonably priced for your stay. The water and fruit supplied each morning is just a little extra touch we like to provide for our guests. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us that you’ll be back for another visit with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Nice room. Bed was comfortable but my fiance thought it was a little too firm. Nice shower with a good layout with about a 12 inch shelf past actual tub for toiletries and such. Nice super soft comfy robe in closet which was a really nice touch.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lorriedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you, it’s nice to hear you were so pleased with your accommodations here at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center. We know it’s the extra little touches sometimes that make the difference and we’re happy that you really liked the soft and comfy robes provided. Please come back and stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We picked this hotel due to the package price and Marriott Rewards program. Our group typically stays in Starwood branded hotels, but changed it up. The options we somewhat limited for downtown this particular weekend, but Buckhead was great! This hotel is very close to the MARTA, Lenox Mall and the "downtown Buckhead" scene. We enjoyed the Braves game, dinner and then nightlife in that order. The hotel offered perfect accommodations for our trip. We wish we had more time to use the pool. Breakfast was great. The staff at check-in and the wait staff for breakfast were exceptional. The omelet chef stood out to me as a superior Customer Service representative.

Room Tip: We were able to stay on the Quiet floors which was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LUTiger16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We’re so happy to hear you decided to change things up a little for this trip and chose to stay with us at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center for your getaway. It sounds as though you experienced a great all around trip and were really able to take advantage of our great location in the heart of Buckhead. Thank you for acknowledging our staff who always goes above and beyond to give our guests the best possible experience while with us. We are sorry to hear you were not able to enjoy our pool during your time here and hope that you will be back for another stay with us again soon to fully utilize all of our amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms are nothing special but they are comfortable and meet all my expectations of a Marriott. The conference services are great. Snacks and drinks were always available. Attendants were very fast, quiet, and eager to please. Room was a little warm.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We are so pleased this morning to read your review stating that our hotel met all of your expectations on your recent stay. The Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center has the only IACC Certified Conference Center in Buckhead and our staff always tries to go above and beyond to give our visitors the best experience possible. Thank you for acknowledging both. We encourage our guests to call the front desk for any concern in reference to their room during their stay so we may address any issue then. We appreciate your kind review and hope that when you travel back to the area you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Although this is an older hotel, we found it to be very clean and well maintained. The bed was comfy and the room was quiet. There were noisy guests at the pool, but this was promptly addressed by hotel security. All personnel were friendly and eager to provide assistance. A fine example of what we call "Marriott service".
The breakfast buffet provided was fantastic, a bountiful array of fresh fruit, including berries, eggs, breakfast meats and omelets made to order.
Marriott gold members receive free internet and free breakfast.
The very nice Lenox Mall is across the street and a comfortable walk. The hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to restaurants and shopping within a three mike radius which we found to be a convenient option.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nasizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in a clean, quiet and comfortable room at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center. Thank you for acknowledging our staff who loves to go above and beyond to make each guest feel at home and welcomed here. We appreciate your kind review and hope you’ll come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#87 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 3405 Lenox Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30326
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#56 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Buckhead, the shopping, dining and entertainment district of Atlanta, walking distance to Lenox Square Mall, Phipps Plaza and MARTA- Lenox Station. The Atlanta Buckhead Hotel just completed a multimillion dollar renovation, offering upscale amenities. Enjoy fine dining in our signature restaurant, Shula's 347 Grill and the latest sporting events in Shula's 347 Lounge. The hotel has covered self parking and valet parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing