We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand Disappointment” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #78 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
McDonough, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grand Disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel for a night away. Upon arriving we were told that parking was $10 and we understood with it being in the Buckhead area.The lobby was nice and the front desk receptionists were kind and efficient. The hallways were well lit and nicely decorated. Upon arriving in our room , we found a well decorated room. Unfortunately, the cleanliness of the bathroom left a lot to be desired. There were toothpaste spots on the front of the sink and hair in the shower. We settled in and began watching some TV. The pillows were nice, but the bed itself was uncomfortable. After turning the lights out for the night, we could all hall traffic and toilets being flushed repeatedly. Around 2:00 am we were awakened by a loud door slamming with yelling and giggling. We understood some people had been out and gave them time to settle. After an hour of yelling, coming in and out of the door letting it slam, and yelling to each other in the hallway in front of our door, I called the front desk. They sent someone up and the girls giggled when Robert let them know they were disturbing others. They asked his name and assured him they were going to bed. Within 5 minutes it got worse. We finally passed out when they got quiet around 4:00 am. The following morning housekeeping was at our door at 9:30. Really? In this high tech world they can't see who has checked out and who hasn't? We left around 10:45 and went to the desk for room bill print out. The receptionist asked how our stay was and I told him not great and mentioned the all night commotion. He simply smiled and said, "Well at least you don't have to go to work." Not the appropriate response. After reviewing our bill, I saw a $24 charge. When I inquired, I was told it was for parking. I told the receptionists at checkin I was told $10. He just said not it's $24. Only group rate is $10 sorry you should have seen it on your confirmation. I reviewed my confirmation and did not find it anywhere. He was less than concerned. All in all I would never stay here again and find the price of the room to be too high for the quality of the hotel and the additional parking fee. There are too many hotels in the area in the same price range that are far better and more accommodating.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not get a room that could be a conjoined room. The noise level is ridiculous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
All reviews whether positive or otherwise are appreciated as it helps us to focus on areas of our hotel a guest may feel needs to be better addressed. We never wish to hear a guest say that their stay with us was anything less than wonderful. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to other guests in the hotel causing a disturbance. We appreciate you calling the front desk to inform us of this as the quietness of our hotel for the sake of all of our guests is very important to us. The parking fee here at our hotel is $24 per day and is stated on our website for guests to review. Thank you for your feedback. We do hope that you will decide to return to us one day in the future so we may have the opportunity to serve you once again and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    191
    110
    36
    25
See reviews for
104
108
23
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

As a Marriott elite member, I feel very good in this hotel.
Location is great, service is good, room is comfortable.
I like the 8th floor breakfast they offer to elite members.
This is one of the best Marriott I have ever stayed. Definitely will come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LINCHUAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We want to thank you for being a Marriott Elite member and for your loyalty to the Marriott Hotels. We are thrilled to hear you say that the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center was one of the best Marriott Hotels you have ever stayed at and that you will definitely be back. We look forward to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Everyone we met here was helpful and friendly! We enjoyed an excellent breakfast in their dining room as well a good dinner in the bar area. The hotel was great, but we do NOT recommend using the nearby MARTA. We have used transit in DC and San Francisco, and found the trains in Atlanta to be confusing, stations felt a bit rough around the edges.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katehunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We are so happy to hear our service and staff here at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your meals in our dining room and bar area too. We appreciate your concern in reference to MARTA but we can assure you that this mode of transportation is used continuously by residents and guests alike and is has always been reliable. Thank you for your review, we hope we will be seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel had everything needed for an Atlanta trip. It is a block from MARTA station, across the street from Lenox Mall. New bedding and bath upgrades in the room made it comfortable and very clean. The hotel even blocked off the front parking area so their guests could watch fireworks directly across the street. It was perfect. The only thing that was disappointing was that there was no parking discount for hotel guests. The $24 price tag per night was a little steep for a suburban hotel. Also, wifi was extra which in this day and age seems a bit much too. We were able to connect to the free lobby wifi because our room was in close promimity. But, Marriott Buckhead is close to lots activities, lots of great restaurants nearby, and roads and MARTA easy to navigate. The front desk staff was very helpful with question I had about getting to places and always greeted us with a smile. We had gotten a great deal on the room too which helps make the trip even nicer.

Room Tip: When there is a convention in town, it's better to be on a lower floor or you are waiting for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Our location in the heart of Buckhead we agree is great for anyone looking for a little excitement and fun with its fine dining, unique shopping and many entertainment options. We’re glad you enjoyed your bedding and bath upgrades in your clean and comfortable room here at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center as well as our helpful and friendly staff and best of all the amazing fireworks display. We know that parking in any city as well as any highly traveled destination area can get costly; therefore we offer specials that include the parking cost which can be viewed on our website. Thank you for your great review, we hope you’ll be back to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just held an event at this property (25+ - sleeping rooms & conference space). Their meeting packages are excellent and the planning process went very smoothly. Saved A LOT, with their community dining buffett. Restaurant and bar in lobby makes it a great space where folks don't need to venture far in the evenings, but conveninetly located to the Lenox Mall (across the street). They were working on some A/C issues during our stay, but beyond that - the place was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Nothing makes us happier than to hear such a great review from a guest. Thank you for hosting your event with us at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center and for your great review. Our staff here takes pride in their coordination of all events, we’re glad that all of your expectations were met. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to any air conditioning issues during your stay. Although this is not a common occurrence sometimes issues such as this happen out of our control and we appreciate our guests’ patience while we try to resolve any maintenance issues as quickly as possible. We hope you’ll continue to host your events with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
119 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I had a conference in this hotel. The rooms are old and need to get refurbished soon. The rooms do not have a safe which is unacceptable. Airconditioning was terrible. The public spaces are fine but the rooms are not.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diederik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are disappointed to hear our hotel did not meet your expectations on your recent conference visit with us. Although guest rooms are not equipped at the present time with safes, there is one at the front desk where guests may store their valuables. We apologize for any issue you may have experienced with your air conditioning unit and encourage guests to call the front desk if the need should arise for any concern you may have during your stay so that we may address it at that time. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I consider myself a Loyal Marriott Guest and still will refer to myself as one but will not refer this location at all. This is my 2nd time at this location and nothing has changed.
Pros:
Location, location, location
Cons:
Lacks customer service
Room was not clean to marriott standard
Scheduled room service was delivered late

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Prettyteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Although we are very grateful and would like to thank you for being a loyal Marriott guest, we are very disappointed to read your review this morning and learn that our hotel did not meet your expectations. While we agree our location in the heart of Buckhead is perfect, we are disheartened to hear you were not happy with some of our services. Our staff loves to go above and beyond to create a welcome atmosphere along with a feeling of being at home for our guests; we wish you would have felt this during your stay. We also can assure you that our housekeeping staff adheres to strict guidelines daily and although we did take your photos into consideration, we most likely believe this to be dishwashing detergent residue on the bottom of the glass. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#82 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 3405 Lenox Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30326
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#56 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Buckhead, the shopping, dining and entertainment district of Atlanta, walking distance to Lenox Square Mall, Phipps Plaza and MARTA- Lenox Station. The Atlanta Buckhead Hotel just completed a multimillion dollar renovation, offering upscale amenities. Enjoy fine dining in our signature restaurant, Shula's 347 Grill and the latest sporting events in Shula's 347 Lounge. The hotel has covered self parking and valet parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing