We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #75 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 19 August 2014

came for peach tree race, perfect location, very nice and helpful staff. the room is beyond expectations and clean! my 8 yr old even loved it! great access to marta by walking. and for those who wanted to run and the start was around the corner or across the lot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

It’s so nice to hear that your accommodations here at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center exceeded your expectations and that you felt at home during your stay, our staff loves to go above and beyond to give our guests that warm and welcoming feeling. Our location in the heart of Buckhead gives our guests convenient access to all the area attractions and amenities were happy you thought it was perfect. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again next year for the annual Peachtree Road Race.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Clean, affordable and so accommodating for our last minute stay. Esther and Adolf were so helpful! The front staff is awesome. Check in and out was so easy and efficient.Martin in security does a great job. The Lenox breakfast was delicious and so well staffed. Best waffle ever thanks to Antonio. And the service provided by Mohammed and Ketty was top notch! We look forward to our next stay in buckhead.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review on the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center and your acknowledgement of our staff by name. We couldn’t be happier knowing that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us and that you plan to return. We look forward to your return visit as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

It has been a while since I have stayed in a hotel and much to my surprise this hotel was very nice. The lobby was decorated very nicely and updated. The restaurant on the first level had very good food too. The rooms were very clean and updated also. The beds were comfortable and the service was good too.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LOVECali2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Your review put a smile on our faces this morning. We are so glad you chose to stay with us at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center and that we were able to offer you such a pleasant experience. We hope now that you’ve gotten the chance to know us you’ll be back for another stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here for our anniversary and had a fabulous time. When the lady at the front desk found out it was our anniversary she sent us champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to our room. We had a fabulous time in the city and the hotel was excellent. Bed was soft, pillows were plenty and the only down side to the whole trip was they did not have a refrigerator in the room. Great local place to stay in Atlanta.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank w4d3j3r2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Happy Anniversary! We couldn’t be happier knowing that you chose to stay with us at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center on such a special occasion. Our staff loves to go above and beyond for our guests and hearing that you received champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in honor of your special day is a perfect example of this. Just to let you know for future reference, compact refrigerators are not standard in-room amenities, however, upon request one will be placed in your guest room at no charge. Nothing pleases us more than hearing a guest had such a fabulous time during their stay and that we could be such a memorable part of it. We hope that you will make staying with us on your anniversary a yearly tradition. Many more years of happiness to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

While in Atlanta on business for a few days, my husband realized he was at the wrong hotel about 30 minutes before his first meeting. He frantically jumped in a cab and then was full of anxiety about moving hotels, getting his things, being charged at multiple hotels for one night because he wouldn't be able to check out on time, etc.

I called the Marriott Buckhead and spoke with Adolf. I explained our situation and you would have thought I'd simply asked for a few more towels. He was amazing! He and his staff packed up my husband's room, checked him out, loaded his suitcase into a town car and sent it up to the Alpharetta Marriott where it was received by their wonderful team about 40 minutes later.

I am still astounded by their level of service. Many hotels would have simply said, "I'm sorry, we don't do that." But Adolf and his team made it happen. Their Can Do attitude saved hours of stress and frustration. And as frequent travelers, we know how just the smallest acts of service make a difference. This....was a HUGE act of service and we are so grateful to Adolf and the Buckhead Marriott team. Thank you guys!!! A million times, Thank You!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Your review has made our day! We are so pleased to hear our staff went above and beyond for you and your husband. Although your situation is not a common one, it is just a reminder of how our staff will do what it takes to make your experience with us the best it can be. We appreciate your acknowledgment of them by name and hope the next time you are in the Buckhead area you will have the opportunity to stay with us at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center for a much longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

As a Marriott lifetime platinum traveler, I have stayed in hundreds of different properties. Some of which are superb, others excellent, average, merely OK and finally there is the NEVER AGAIN. Unfortunately I can not add this property to the top categories and would frankly advise you to continue down the street to another Marriott location, such as the Buckhead Marquis which is very close.

I think the problem maybe that there did not appear to be an on-site security person to control disruptive events. I can only imagine how many occur in any property that requires delicate handling. But when I see on a Friday morning a person sleeping in the hallway on the executive floor and when I go to the front desk to mention it, no one is there, I get concerned. Then adding the second strike was the extremely loud reunion going on 2 days later that the front desk finally had to call the police to control it by 11:30 PM. Unfortunately not until after we left did I learn that the GM included his personal mobile number on the sheet welcoming us to the property, I would have loved to call him at 11 PM and hold the phone up to the door so he could personally hear that I was not exaggerating, but I missed the opportunity.

But the final strike was when I got an email from the front desk manager asking about rating my stay, and I replied copying the General Manager expressing my reasons for not rating them a 9 or 10. Since then I have not received an acknowledgement, an answer nor a call, When I have experienced problems with Marriott properties in the past as no one is perfect, there was always contact and some effort to make things right, Not sure what is wrong here, but getting no response from either party is very poor basic customer service. So now I am done and marking this in my personal book as a never stay here again location.

Perhaps your experience is different, and if so then more power to you.

But I did notice this property seems to have a number of other travelers who do not rate it as excellent either for some of the very same reasons, this tends to make me believe my experience is not unique.

Room Tip: Away from the crowd as the noise of late night people echo down the hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

We wish to first thank you for being a Marriott Lifetime Platinum member and for your loyalty to the Marriott Hotels. We understand that all reviews whether positive or otherwise are important as they all help us to better focus on areas of our hotel a guest may feel needs to be better addressed. We apologize for any disturbances you may have experienced at our hotel but please be assured that security is never an issue here. We hope by now you have received your reply to your email and that you have been able to discuss your concerns. Your review will be shared with our team. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

June 22,

This, was a great 4 day weekend. Went, there for a College Reunion Weekend and stayed 1 night at this Hotel. And, we had a great time! The room was the bomb (GOOD) and the bed was soft and comfortable. Room was really nice and customer service at front desk was great. Located across from Buck head Mall. We went to the Cheesecake Factory for Lunch. The, service there was good, ordered the hot wings, avocado eggrolls and they were good. I, think we ordered to much food, because when they brought out our Sandwiches - we needed a to go bag! (with our cheesecake).
Weather, was good! Parking, could be a little cheaper for Hotel guest! Overall, would go back to this Marriott - next time we visit the area!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anderip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrriotBuckhead, General Manager at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

We’re thrilled to hear you had such a great getaway here in Atlanta and that you included us and your stay at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center in that great long weekend. Hearing our guest room being described as the bomb made us smile. We’re glad you enjoyed your nice room with its soft and comfortable bed and our great front desk customer service. Thank you for your review we hope it won’t be long before your back for another stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
The Westin Buckhead Atlanta
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#90 of 174 in Atlanta
387 reviews
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3405 Lenox Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1308
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#52 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#55 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £106 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Buckhead, the shopping, dining and entertainment district of Atlanta, walking distance to Lenox Square Mall, Phipps Plaza and MARTA- Lenox Station. The Atlanta Buckhead Hotel just completed a multimillion dollar renovation, offering upscale amenities. Enjoy fine dining in our signature restaurant, Shula's 347 Grill and the latest sporting events in Shula's 347 Lounge. The hotel has covered self parking and valet parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing