We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
Ranked #27 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2008

THEY CHANGED THE NAME A MONTH AGO TO "HYATT PLACE" there was no notice about the change. and when we got there at night we were confused. the staff is very young and not so professional, but with a lot of goodwill. walking around doesnt feel so safe, even during the day. good shattel service.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sarpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

639 - 645 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2008

This Amerisuites property is undergoing renovations (which are almost done) to prepare for its change to Hyatt Place starting in June 2008. I'm sure the new Hyatt Place will be wonderful. The lobby is currently torn up and under construction, but our room was brand-spanking new and BEAUTIFUL. We lucked out b/c hardly anyone was staying there when we went (probably scared away by the renovation note on their web site), so it was quiet.

The room: The decor of the renovated rooms is modern and sleek, with large rooms that include a sitting area with sofa, flat-screen TV, and a very usable work area with a higher-end swivel chair. All of the rooms are smoke-free (a blessing for us--I'm allergic to cigarette smoke). The bed was VERY comfortable and included tons of fluffy pillows.The alarm clock has a connection for MP3 players, The only complaints (minor) we had about the room were that the AC vent made too much noise each time it kicked in, and the bathroom is quite small. It's fine for individuals, but if you have small children who need help in the bathroom it would be very difficult to be in there with them.

Other services: The room rate includes a buffet breakfast which was diverse (definitely a step above budget hotel free breakfasts). The morning we were there it included scrambled eggs, biscuits, gravy and lots of cold items such as bagels, muffins, yogurt, boiled eggs, cereal, pastries etc. There is even a make-your-own belgian waffle station. Coffee/tea is available in a separate station 24 hours. The room rate also includes use of a free hotel shuttle to and from any location within a 3-mile radius. In busier times there might be a wait if a lot of guests are using it or if there is high traffic, but as I mentioned it was a ghost town when we were there so the shuttle was at our disposal whenever we needed it.

Location: The location was very convenient (on the main artery of downtown, Peachtree) and was just a 10 minute walk to the World of Coca-Cola, Centennial Olympic Park and CNN Center. We walked pretty much everywhere and just took the hotel shuttle to the Capitol to save time on the day we were leaving. The hotel is also close to the MARTA train station, about 3.5 blocks (worked out great for us, as we just took the train into downtown from the airport). If you have a car then parking is kind of expensive ($15/day) on their property. There are several restaurants in walking distance, but we just dined at the adjacent Max Lager's. The wait was too long but the food was good.

Overall, we had an excellent stay. The staff was VERY friendly, helpful and accommodating. And we feel like we got a more upscale room at a bargain because the Amerisuites rate (with AAA discount) was $125. It will definitely be more expensive once renovations are complete and it re-opens as Hyatt Place. However, given my positive experience I would definitely consider staying at a Hyatt Place in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longhorn96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Pay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ficamos na suíte para 4 pessoas, então era bem espaço com 2 camas de casa e um sofá cama. Não sei co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andreia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank canel1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Robson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#45 of 172 in Atlanta
839 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown

Address: 330 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-3210
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: £105 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Amerisuites Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing