We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You should stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
Ranked #19 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Pascagoula
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You should stay here”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have a high sensitivity to smells and needed a hypoallergenic room. I had called ahead of time and told the front desk. When we got to our room, I never smelled anything! It was great, wonderful, no problems breathing. Great staff, great breakfast, very nice room. The bathroom is a little small, but compared to everything else I will stay here anytime that I go to Atlanta. The price for the room was great. We were within walking distance of the World of Coco-Cola, Georgia Aquarium, CNN building, and the Georgia Dome.

Room Tip: If you have allergies like I do call ahead of time so that they can accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    201
    65
    24
    12
See reviews for
152
104
37
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Pros:
This hotel was just a block away from the Hyatt Regency where I was attending a work conference. It's also walking distance to the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, and two MARTA stations. To get here from the airport, simply take the MARTA train from the airport (only $2.50) and get off at the Civic Center or Peachtree station. You can either walk to the hotel or call their free shuttle service to pick you up if you have baggage. The shuttle will also take you to nearby destinations within a few miles, which was a wonderful service. The complimentary hot breakfast had good options and was a great way to start the day. All the staff members were attentive and courteous. Having a mini-fridge and microwave in the room was also nice.

Cons:
The mid-week price was quite high, but it dropped by the weekend. The bathroom was ridiculously tiny, with poorly designed usage of space. The wall and door to the bathroom should be moved so that there is more room inside the bathroom and less room by the outside sink area. Also, when we first entered the room, there was an offensive sewer smell, so we had to open the little window in the bathroom. It seems there was water trapped underneath the bathtub (we can feel it when we stand in the tub), so that may have be the source of the odor. Our room had two double beds, and it was hard to get in and out of bed since there was very little space between the bed and the wall. The bed was a little too soft for me but at least it was nice and quiet at night, so we still slept well.

Overall, it was a good place to stay during my conference and we would recommend it.

Room Tip: There is a restaurant right next door, so try to get a higher floor room for a better view and less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Michigan_Mom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights while down for a football game, rooms are very nice, clean and large. Beds very comfortable , bathroom too small. Great breakfast and location. Consider taking the train system for getting around its a lot cheaper than cabs.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeMississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

In Atlanta Downtown, near of some of the mayor attraction, very good breakfast and room very clean. Very friendly front desk people, nice shuttle to go free some areas near from the Hotel.
Very good restaurants a few steps from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinaSolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

You cant always judge a book by its cover. If I had judged this hotel by the exterior I would have missed out on the greatness of it. The rooms were large, modern and very clean. I had a excellent view of the Atlanta skyline. It was so much fun looking out at night and being amongst all the tall buildings. The breakfast was the best breakfast I have ever had for free at a hotel. It was above and beyond what I think anyone would expect. The shuttle was awesome. It brought us everywhere we needed to go very quickly and the drivers were always very pleasant and entertaining. All the other staff was very friendly. A+ on customer service. I would not hesitate to stay here again when in Atlanta. Also had a very good restaurant Max Ladger I believe was the name right on the same block.

Room Tip: There is no pool at this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hest0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
199 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

On the outside this hotel doesn't really impress to say the least. Approaching it and pulling into the parking area I had very low expectation. On the inside, however, things improve tremendously. It seems like the hotel was recently renovated, the lobby and reception space look very nice and modern but more importantly the room I got felt brand new.
Some points that I thought were worth mentioning are:
* Room has a big screen TV
* My room included a nice couch in a kind of a separate 'living area'
* room has a small fridge and coffee corner
* efficient and quiet AC
* excellent breakfast. They even have tomato juice. I love this!
* easy to access wifi. I hate it when you have to login every day or every few hours but here it's very easy
* good location for downtown Atlanta
* fenced parking area (but also an open one)
* good water pressure
* bathroom is very small and was the only part of the room that didn't really impress. it looks new and it was clean, but it didn't give a high quality feeling and it's, as I mentioned, pretty small. I never take baths, but if I did, I think the bath would actually not fit... and I'm not really a big guy...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mango1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

When you travel a lot like sales people travel a hotel has a bed, bathroom, tv etc. So the only thing that separates the excellent from the good is the staff. Thank you LJ, Nadia and all of the others for taking care of us three while staying in ATL. Was there for the SCTE EXPO and the staff at this location is great. This is Al, Joe and Tom and we had a great time!!!!!

When in ATL stay at this hotel. Ask for a inner room. WIFI signal is a little weak on the end rooms.

Room Tip: Inner rooms have better WIFI.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alm08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#34 of 172 in Atlanta
3,538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#38 of 172 in Atlanta
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#30 of 172 in Atlanta
2,984 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#44 of 172 in Atlanta
864 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
Address: 330 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#35 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Amerisuites Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing