We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
Ranked #25 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

we stayed here for 3 nights, and had a lovely time here. The rooms are very generous in size and have a seating area seperated by a screen from the beds. The bathrooms is a bit of a squeeze but not a huge amount of time is spent in there anyway.
The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice with a good choice of food. The cinnamon toast is delicious!
Rooms come with a microwave, fridge and safe, and coffee facility.
The location is really handy, only a few minutes walk to georgia aquarium, centennial olympic park, the childrens museum and world of coke, and plenty of choices of places to eat.
I would definately recommend this hotel, we had a great time in downtown atlanta.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuddles800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    213
    77
    28
    14
See reviews for
170
113
37
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Was a bit unsure of making a stay downtown- have had really mixed experiences in this portion of downtown. At night, have had some sketchy experiences. Here at HP, they exceeded expectations.

Staff was very friendly and helpful at check-in. Parking spaces can be at a premium, but they have a gated lot and it is well lit. Elevator was fairly fast, though it was an older model. Rooms are spacious as you expect at HP, but yes the bathrooms are on the small side- accessing the tub and closing the door can be a tight squeeze, but with door open or closed, once using the john or shower, no problem. I was on a high floor and did not notice city noise after 10pm. Window in the shower was a nice touch, a bit airier feel than most bathrooms.

Really easy to jump on 85 if you area heading out of the city in the morning.

Room Tip: Check-in early, HP allows room preference to be honored at check-in regardless of status, so if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank originalXfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Enjoyed the stay at the Hyatt Place. Staff was SUPER friendly. The breakfast was great. Many notches above typically continental breakfasts. Bed was fairly nice. Only downside was bathroom size.

Fridge and microwave in room were a nice bonus. Shuttle take to Carter Library was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robhammann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Yes, the bathroom was quite small, but the rest of the room was palatial...the entire front dest staff was exceptional - cheerful and efficient...breakfast was great and varied...and the free shuttle was wonderful. I had read the information about the hotel so I knew that the menu for their "restaurant" was small - it was a pleasant surprise how good it was...and there are many restuarants within easy walking distance if you wanted more than what they offered. Great choice in the downtown area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calhoun Falls, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The room was nice enough but the bathroom was horribly small. You could barely turn around. We were there for Valentine's weekend but so was the cheerleaders for a cheer competition. It got a little noisy but it was bearable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmel0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

The Regency is right down the street if you desire that experience FYI. Never stayed at this brand for Hyatt. Not full service FYI. Room was comfortable. VERY small bathroom, but pull out sofa and in-room frig. Good free breakfast. Shuttle available; it's downtown so not very safe at all to walk at night (mayor if you are reading!) and not much is walkable any things close though. Good deals available here: Priceline.com and low # of Hyatt points required, for example. It's close to convention areas for walking there during the day (like about 200 mini-cheerleaders in the hotel when I was there! My expectations were a bit higher but I can see how some could rate it a 3.5 if that rating were available.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank tounderpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I was impressed! Hyatt customer service was awesome. All the front desk clerks were outstanding. The morning breakfast was a treat each morning. The shuttle drivers... what can i say SUPERB! I will be returning back next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.6 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#46 of 171 in Atlanta
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#38 of 171 in Atlanta
3,881 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
Address: 330 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-3210
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#50 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Amerisuites Atlanta
Atlanta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing